Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 24, 2018 Nov 10, 2018
Sem. 1B Nov 19, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 18, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sem. 2B Apr 8, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione di laurea autunnale Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 5, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 27, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze Estive Aug 12, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it /

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boni Donatella

donatella.boni@univr.it 045 8028455

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 course to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/05
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
2 courses to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01268

Teacher

Luca Ciancio

Coordinatore

Luca Ciancio

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/05 - HISTORY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Period

CuCi IIA dal Feb 15, 2021 al Apr 1, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to deepen the knowledge about the eighteenth-century reflection on the evolutionary mechanisms on the conceptions of nature, of man and of society, in an interdisciplinary perspective.

Program

THE POLITICS OF EVOLUTION: theories of species and their social uses

Preface: Scientific ideologies and biopolitics

Variation and stability of the living beings in the Seventeenth century
1. John Ray and the idea of perfect adaptation
2. Robert Hooke and the revolutions of the globe

Variation of the species in the Eighteenth century
3. De Maillet, libertinism, eternalism
4. Linnaeus and the economy of nature
5. Bonnet and the Palingenesis

Pre-darwininian transformism
6. Lamarck, Erasmus Darwin
7. Cuvier and biological fixism

Charles Darwin
8. The crisis of Natural Theology
9. Human evolution: emotions and intelligence
10. Social darwinism and Marx's reaction

The evolution in the Twenteeth century
11. The New Synthesis
12. Steven J. Gould

Anti-darwinian and anti-selectionism
13. The Intelligent design hypothesis
14. Massimo Piattelli-Palmarini against panselectionism

The lecture consists of two parts. During the first part, the general topic is introduced by the Professor using slides of texts and relevant images. In the second, students are requested to analyse and discuss together a series of materials - historical sources and essays - provided in advance in Pdf format.

PREPARATION OF THE EXAM
Working on Barsanti's textbook, students should devote particolar attention to distinguishing between Lamarcks' and Darwin's views of the evolutionary mechanism. With regard to materials provide in PDF format, students ae requested to choose and study one author per each of the six sections of the programme.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Barsanti, G. Una lunga pazienza cieca. Storia dell'evoluzionismo Einaudi 2005

Examination Methods

During the traditional oral interview the Professor will ask the student to discuss verbally two or more topics of the programme. He will assess the quality of the acquired information, the logic of the argumentation, the originality and autonomy of thought reached by the student.
International students are kindly requested to get in contact with the Professor as soon as possible.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, and in accordance with the University of Verona guidelines, during ​the 2020 summer session the assessment modality will be modified as follows: online oral exam.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/24/18 To 11/10/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/24/18 To 11/10/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "caro mostro. duecento anni di frankenstein" F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Univero’ 2018 F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/19/18 To 1/12/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/19/18 To 1/12/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Patrizia Basso
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR I ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giovedì' culturali dell'ISSR II ciclo F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° "le grandi trasformazioni degli anni '60-'70 e l'italia cinquant'anni dopo" F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
prima parte del secondo semestre From 2/18/19 To 3/30/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del secondo semestre From 2/18/19 To 3/30/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
International Conference: Plautus between Text and Stage. F Renata Raccanelli (Coordinatore)
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Diana Sergeeva Dobreva
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° How to write your dissertation F Alessandro Arcangeli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° SFIDE - Europe F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
Seconda parte del secondo semestre From 4/8/19 To 6/1/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ciclo di incontri: Europa. Una sfida tra passato e futuro F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° C.T.G. Lectures F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Felicita' pubblica. genealogie, percorsi, prospettive F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Seminari di storia contemporanea F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
1° 2° 3° Stranalandia. Dalla narrazione al teatro F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti