Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigardi Alessandro

alessandro.bigardi@univr.it

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Toffali Antonella

antonella.toffali@univr.it

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zilotti Elena

elena.zilotti@univr.it

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02888

Coordinatore

Anna Bognolo

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/05 - SPANISH LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

CuCi IA, CuCi IB

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide critical skills and tools to understand Spanish Literature and Culture in their historical and social context through reading and analyzing fundamental texts both in prose and verse. At the end of the course, students: - will learn about Spanish Literature in its historical and social context (genres and authors, picaresca, Lazarillo de Tormes and other authors); - will recognize the main characteristics of Spanish Literature; - will know the epistemological principles of the discipline and the peculiar characteristics of Spanish Literature and Culture.

Program

Andrea Zinato: The book and text before Gutenberg (and a look at medieval Spanish literature).
Bibliography:
Marco Cursi, Le forme del libro. Dalla tavoletta cerata all'e-book, Bologna, il Mulino, 2016, pp. 11-155;
Alberto Blecua, La tradizione castigliana, pp. 621-641, in Lo spazio letterario nel Medioevo, 2. Il Medioevo volgare, vol. II, La tradizione manoscritta e i rimaneggiamenti del testo: [Roma, Salerno editrice];
Gaetano Lalomia, Storia e geografia della tradizione manoscritta castigliana: il caso di raccolte di racconti, pp. 163-182, in La prosa medievale. Produzione e circolazione, a cura di M. Gaggetto, Roma- Bristol, Bretschneider, 2020.

Anna Bognolo: After Manutius. Spanish-language publishing in Venice in the early sixteenth century.
Bibliography:
Di Rosa Marisa Borracini: “Storia della stampa” (materiale in e-learning)
Armando Petrucci, “Alle origini del libro moderno. Libri da banco, libri da bisaccia, libretti da mano” in Libri, scrittura e pubblico nel Rinascimento, Bari, Laterza, 1979, pp, 139-155. (e-learning)

Stefano Neri: Three best-selling genres of Spanish literature: novela picaresca, comedia aurea, novela negra
Texts and materials will be provided in the e-learning portal.
Bibliography:
Maria Grazia Profeti, L’età d’oro della letteratura spagnola. Il Seicento, Firenze, La Nuova Italia, 1998, pp. 9-32 e 44-52.
Francisco Rico, Biblioteca spagnola, Torino, Einaudi, 1994, cap. L’invenzione del romanzo, pp. 105-115.
Stefano Tani, “Investigatore” in Dizionario Termini Letterari, Torino, UTET, 2007, v. II, pp. 1210-1214.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Marco Cursi 1 Le forme del libro : dalla tavoletta all’e-book Il Mulino 2016 9788815265173
Armando Petrucci 2 Alle origini del libro moderno Laterza 1979 in moodle
Francisco Rico 3 Biblioteca spagnola Einaudi 1994 in moodle

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of an oral test on each of the three modules of the program. The exam will be intended to verify the depth and breadth of the acquired knowledge.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° (click to insert) "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Centro di studi politici "Hannah Arendt" - Seminari F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.