Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
II semestre Mar 1, 2021 Jun 11, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 14, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 19, 2021 Jul 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Oct 19, 2021 Oct 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 7, 2021 Dec 7, 2021
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2022 Mar 17, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
Epifania Jan 6, 2021 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M N O P Q R S T V

Ballottari Matteo

matteo.ballottari@univr.it 045 802 7098

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Bonnici Vincenzo

vincenzo.bonnici@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Capaldi Stefano

stefano.capaldi@univr.it +39 045 802 7907

Capuani Rossana

rossana.capuani@univr.it

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Daducci Alessandro

alessandro.daducci@univr.it +39 045 8027025

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Giorgetti Alejandro

alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it 045 802 7982

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Nardon Chiara

chiara.nardon@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
English B1 level
6
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module among the following
6
C
(FIS/07)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
C
(BIO/13)
12
C
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06)
6
A
(FIS/01)
English B1 level
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(BIO/18)
1 module among the following
6
C
(FIS/07)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S004476

Coordinatore

Maria Teresa Valenti

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/11 - MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Mar 1, 2021 al Jun 11, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is to provide a detailed description at the molecular level of the main issues regarding the mechanisms involved in transmission, variation and expression of the information con-tained in the genome of prokaryotes and eukaryotes. The main topics of the course will focus on a detailed description of the processes of gene transcription and translation and those related to DNA replication and mutagenesis. The students will acquire knowledge of the fundamental structures of biological systems in a molecu-lar and cellular perspective and of the mechanisms inherent to the transmission, manipulation and expression of the information contained in the genome of prokaryotes and eukaryotes. The students will be able to understand the genetic bases of life and to apply the acquired knowledge to use and possibly develop bioinformatics tools for the investigation of structure-function relationships of biological macromolecules and the regulation of their functions. They will be able to read and un-derstand advanced biology textsbooks and undertake a master-level course in both biotechnology and bioinformatics.

Program

DNA: Structure and Conformations
Genomic and mitochondrial DNA
Chromatin and chromosomes
DNA replication
DNA repair mechanisms
Recombination
Genes and Genetic Code
RNA: structure and conformations
RNA transcription and maturation
Regulation of gene expression in procariotes
Regulation of gene expression in eukaryotes
Protein: translation and related regulations
Post-translational protein changes and regulations
Role of epigenetics in biomedicine
Methylation mechanisms and microRNAs
Molecular biology techniques
Gene therapy
Model organisms for the study of molecular biology

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Amaldi, Benedetti, Pesole, Plevani Biologia Molecolare (Edizione 3) Ambrosiana 2018 978-88-08-18518-1

Examination Methods

The exam consists of multiple-choice test.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività formative in ambito D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite.

 

Academic year
I semestre From 10/1/20 To 1/29/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/1/21 To 6/11/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Introduction to 3D printing D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Python programming language D Vittoria Cozza (Coordinatore)
HW components design on FPGA D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Rapid prototyping on Arduino D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Protection of intangible assets (SW and invention)between industrial law and copyright D Roberto Giacobazzi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Subject requirements: mathematics D Rossana Capuani
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

University Language Centre - CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.