Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
II semestre Mar 1, 2021 Jun 11, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 14, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 19, 2021 Jul 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Oct 19, 2021 Oct 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 7, 2021 Dec 7, 2021
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2022 Mar 17, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
Epifania Jan 6, 2021 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q S

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Boscolo Galazzo Ilaria

ilaria.boscologalazzo@univr.it +39 045 8127804

Burato Alberto

alberto.burato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Centomo Stefano

stefano.centomo@univr.it 045 802(7048)

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dall'Alba Diego

diego.dallalba@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Demrozi Florenc

florenc.demrozi@univr.it +39 045 802 7048

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Geretti Luca

luca.geretti@univr.it +39 045 802 7850

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Marzola Pasquina

pasquina.marzola@univr.it 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Quintarelli Elisa

elisa.quintarelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7852

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(FIS/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
1 module among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(MAT/02)
6
A
(FIS/01)
English language B1 level
6
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(INF/01)
6
C
(FIS/01)
6
B
(ING-INF/05)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
12
B
(ING-INF/05)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(ING-INF/05)
1 module among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(ING-INF/04)
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Training
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000019

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Marco Cristani

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

4

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Marco Cristani

Laboratorio [II turno]

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Ilaria Boscolo Galazzo

Laboratorio [I turno]

Credits

2

Period

I semestre

Academic staff

Ilaria Boscolo Galazzo

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is to provide the basic knowledge of methods and models for biomedical signal and image processing, developing the ability to analyze and solve problems of interest, mainly in the biomedical field. Each technique presented will be accompanied by applications on simulated and real signals.

At the end of the course, the student will be able to show knowledge of the main methods of biomedical signals and image processing. They will possess the ability to formulate, ana- lyze and solve problems of interest in bioengineering, through the acquired theoretical and practical basic knowledge. Finally, the student will be able to evaluate the traditional methods in the biomedical sciences in order to devise new approaches to methodological problems with clinical reversibility.

Program

- Introduction to the signal and image processing
- Preliminary mathematics
- Signals and their taxonomy
- Fourier analysis, 1D and 2D
- Methods for improving image quality (image enhancement) in both the spatial and frequency domains
- Extraction of image contours
- Extraction of image regions
- Morphological operators
- Representation and processing of color images

Examination Methods

Written with evaluation of Lab sessions.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività formative in ambito D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite.
 

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Modalità di frequenza

Come riportato al punto 25 del Regolamento Didattico per l'A.A. 2021/2022, la frequenza al corso di studio non è obbligatoria.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.