Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
II semestre Mar 1, 2021 Jun 11, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 14, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 15, 2021 Jul 15, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Oct 15, 2021 Oct 15, 2021
Sessione Invernale Mar 15, 2022 Mar 15, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
Epifania Jan 6, 2021 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P R S V

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bombieri Nicola

nicola.bombieri@univr.it +39 045 802 7094

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Busato Federico

federico.busato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Ceccato Mariano

mariano.ceccato@univr.it

Cicalese Ferdinando

ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Franco Giuditta

giuditta.franco@univr.it +39 045 802 7045

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Maris Bogdan Mihai

bogdan.maris@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Masini Andrea

andrea.masini@univr.it 045 802 7922

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Menegaz Gloria

gloria.menegaz@univr.it +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

massimo.merro@univr.it 045 802 7992

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Paci Federica Maria Francesca

federicamariafrancesca.paci@univr.it +39 045 802 7909

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Rizzi Romeo

romeo.rizzi@univr.it +39 045 8027088

Romeo Alessandro

alessandro.romeo@univr.it +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Sala Pietro

pietro.sala@univr.it 0458027850

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Villa Tiziano

tiziano.villa@univr.it +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
24
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
24
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°2 modules among the following
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(INF/01)
6
B
(INF/01)
Between the years: 1°- 2°3 modules among the following
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
6
C
(INF/01)
6
C
(INF/01)
Between the years: 1°- 2°
English language B2 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008901

Coordinatore

Isabella Mastroeni

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-INF/05 - INFORMATION PROCESSING SYSTEMS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2020 al Jan 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The goal of the course is that of providing the basic tools for understanding, designing and using analysis tools on computational systems aiming at verifying properties and/or extracting functionalities of systems under analysis. In the context of the CdS, the course provides context knowledge and cross capabilities useful for analyzing software systems both from the developer point of view and from the point of view of who aims at extracting functionalities from unknown systems (reverse engineering). At the end of the course, the student will be able to show knowledge and comprehension capabilities that allow him/her to elaborate and/or apply original ideas in the fields of software analysis and verification, potentially in research contexts; to solve problems of program analysis in new and not familiar fields, included in wider contexts, related to their field of study; to study and to search for study material concerning system and program analysis in autonomy.

Program

Introduction to program analysis and verification.
Static analyses: Data-flow analysis based on CFG, Static analysis based on semantics (abstract interpretation), numerical analysis, alias and inter-procedural analysis (nods)
Dynamic analyses: Formal foundations of testing, Monitoring.
Verification: Model checking
Slicing: Transformation technique for program analysis and verification.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Seidl, Helmut, Wilhelm, Reinhard, Hack, Sebastian Compiler Design Analysis and Transformation (Edizione 1) Springer 2012 978-3-642-17548-0
Keith Cooper, Linda Torczon Engineering a Compiler, Second Edition (Edizione 2) Elsevier 2012 012088478X
Xavier Rival, Kwangkeun Yi Introduction to Static Analysis: An Abstract Interpretation Perspective MIT 2020
Edmund M Clarke, Orna Grumberg, Doron Peled, Doron Peleg Model Checking (Edizione 2) MIT 2018 9780262038836
Christel Baier and Joost-Pieter Katoen Principles of Model Checking MIT press 2008
F. Nielson, H. R. Nielson and C. Hankin Principles of Program Analysis Springer-Verlag 1999

Examination Methods

The exam is structured in two parts and may be completed in two different manners:
- Written exam + Project
- Written exam + Oral (mandatory for evaluation greater than 26)

The goal of the written exam is that of verifying a sufficient understanding of the notions presented during the course. The goal of the project is that of verifying the capability of retrieving study material and of re-elaborating independently and in autonomy the notions acquired during the course.
The goal of the oral exam is that of verifying an advanced understanding of the notions presented during the course and a clear capability of re-elaborating the studied notions.

In particular:
Written exam: set of questions on the whole program of the course
Project: detailed study of a specific problem or case study in the context of program analysis (written relation+presentation with slides)
Oral exam: questions on the whole program of the course

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività formative in ambito D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite.

 

Academic year
I semestre From 10/1/20 To 1/29/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming Challanges D Romeo Rizzi (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/1/21 To 6/11/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Introduction to 3D printing D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python programming language D Vittoria Cozza (Coordinatore)
1° 2° HW components design on FPGA D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Rapid prototyping on Arduino D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Protection of intangible assets (SW and invention)between industrial law and copyright D Roberto Giacobazzi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The course provides an introduction to blockchain technology. It focuses on the technology behind Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tendermint and Hotmoka. D Nicola Fausto Spoto (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - COMPUTER GRAPHICS
Sviluppo sistemi di scansione 3D Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi ed identificazione automatica del tono/volume della voce Robotics - Robotics
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

University Language Centre - CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.