Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 24, 2018 Nov 10, 2018
Sem. 1B Nov 19, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
Sem. 2A Feb 18, 2019 Mar 30, 2019
Sem. 2B Apr 8, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Sessione Estiva (Gli esami sono sospesi durante la Sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
Sessione Autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione Autunnale Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
Sessione Invernale Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze Estive Aug 12, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Alga Maria Livia

marialivia.alga@univr.it

Bevilacqua Alessia Maria Aurora

alessia.bevilacqua@univr.it 045 8028383

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Branchini Erika

erika.branchini@univr.it; erika.branchini@gmail.com

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carta Simona

simona.carta@univr.it

Cecchi Sergio

sergio.cecchi@univr.it 0458028034

Cima Rosanna

rosanna.cima@univr.it 0458028046

Dal Toso Paola

paola.daltoso@univr.it 045/8028281

De Cordova Federica

federica.decordova@univr.it +39 045 802 8369

De Silvestri Donato

donato.desilvestri@univr.it

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Fontecedro Laura

laura.fontecedro@univr.it

Fornari Giuseppe

giuseppe.fornari@univr.it 045 8028053

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

Landuzzi Maria Gabriella

mariagabriella.landuzzi@univr.it +39 045 802 8547

Lascioli Angelo

angelo.lascioli@univr.it +39 045802 8156

Lavelli Manuela

manuela.lavelli@univr.it +39 045 802 8136

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Messetti Giuseppina

giuseppina.messetti@univr.it 045 8028780

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Odini Luca

luca.odini@univr.it

Ongaro Alessandro

alessandro.ongaro@univr.it

Poli Albino

albino.poli@univr.it 045 8027658

Porceddu Cilione Pier Alberto

pieralberto.porcedducilione@univr.it; pierre_pordd@yahoo.it 045 8028732

Portera Agostino

agostino.portera@univr.it +39 045802 8397

Rapanà Francesca

francesca.rapana@univr.it + 39 045 802 84 66

Riggio Sara

sara.riggio@gmail.com

Ronsivalle Gaetano Bruno

gaetanobruno.ronsivalle@univr.it 3462156236

Scandola Michele

michele.scandola@univr.it +39 045 802 8407

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Tingire Mirela

mirela.tingire@univr.it

Tronca Luigi

luigi.tronca@univr.it +39 045 8028075

Vicini Fabio

fabio.vicini@univr.it +39 045 802 8789

Vit Rosanna

rosanna.vit@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zoccatelli Barbara

barbara.zoccatelli@unitn.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
B
M-STO/02
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
1 module among the following
1 module among the following
Training
12
F
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
B
M-STO/02
Foreign language (B1 level)
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
1 module among the following
1 module among the following
Training
12
F
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02400

Coordinatore

Silvia Blezza

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Period

Sem. 2B dal Apr 14, 2021 al May 29, 2021.

Program

- The crisis of the activity of reading (literacy=alfabetismo) in Italy in the contemporary multimodal society and in
the Digital Era;
- Metamorphosis of the reader and the reading needs of children and young adults
- Problematic aspects of the majority of projects for the promotion of reading in school and extra-school context in
Italy;
- A different way to promote reading is possibile: purposes, features, phases of the promotion of reading by means
of the best Children’s books;
- Methods and strategies to promote reading and to create motivated and critical readers;
- Methods and strategies to analyse and introduce different kind of books and media (picturebooks, fair tales,
novel and poems) in different contexts (kindergarden, primary school, library and so on).

Texts for exam:
Program will be provided during the course.



Examination Methods

The exam consists of a two-hours written test, with argumentative and reflective open-ended questions. This programm will be valid for one academic year 2020/2021, this is to say until February 2022.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambienti e contesti di lavoro con minori Various topics
Analisi dei personal network di sostegno Various topics
comunicazioni relative alla tesi Various topics
Il teatro come contesto educativo Various topics
I processi di globalizzazione culturale nella società contemporanea Various topics
La social network analysis applicata allo studio dei contesti educativi Various topics
L'educatore ed i progetti europei Various topics
L'impegno associativo in ambito educativo Various topics
Politiche sociali e contesti educativi Various topics
Progetti di collaborazione con le istituzioni scolastiche Various topics
PROPOSTE TESI AMBITO GEOGRAFICO Various topics
Scuola e capitale sociale Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini

Le ulteriori attività formative (crediti F) sono interamente coperte dall’attività di tirocinio “indiretto” (1 cfu) da svolgersi nel secondo anno e di tirocinio “diretto” (14 cfu) da svolgersi presso enti convenzionati per un numero complessivo di 15 cfu (375 ore). Chi è iscritta/o al curriculum servizi per l’infanzia è tenuta/o a svolgere il tirocinio presso nidi e servizi per la prima infanzia per almeno il 50% delle ore.
Il tirocinio professionalizzante (375 ore, pari a 15 cfu), è obbligatorio sia nella sua forma diretta che indiretta.
Il tirocinio indiretto, della durata di 25 ore a frequenza obbligatoria al 75%, si svolge in Università per 20 ore e in forma di lavoro individuale per 5 ore e consiste in un accompagnamento iniziale delle/degli studenti da parte dei tutor attraverso un percorso formativo dotandoli di conoscenze e strumenti adeguati a osservare, comprendere e rielaborare criticamente l’esperienza di tirocinio nei servizi educativi e ad affrontare il tirocinio negli enti con metodo e consapevolezza. Il percorso, da attuare in gruppi da 20-25 persone sotto la supervisione di un tutor, risponde alle esigenze costantemente espresse sia dalle/dagli studenti stessi sia dalle parti sociali che dai referenti degli enti convenzionati.
Il tirocinio diretto si propone di raggiungere i seguenti obiettivi:
  • fare esperienza diretta di attività professionali, che richiedono un livello di preparazione al lavoro educativo;
  • approfondire in particolare il rapporto tra preparazione teorica, acquisita mediante lo studio, ed esperienza pratica, tra mondo del sapere e della cultura e mondo del lavoro e delle professioni;
Al termine del tirocinio diretto lo studente deve presentare una relazione scritta, nella modalità concordata con il tutor accademico.

Nuove Linee Guida per il tirocinio di Scienze dell'educazione.

Per altre informazioni in merito alle procedure per svolgere il tirocinio, è possibile contattare l'Ufficio Stage e Tirocini.

Attachments


Area riservata studenti