Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) Oct 5, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) Mar 1, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M P R S T V Z

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 508

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Chiaramonte Tomas

tomas.chiaramonte@univr.it

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Melchiori Massimo

massimo.melchiori@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Toniolo Sara

sara.toniolo@univr.it 045 802 8683
Virginia Vannucci,  October 25, 2020

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
SECS-P/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
English B2 level
4
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
SECS-P/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
English B2 level
4
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008095

Coordinatore

Andrea Pilati

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/07 - LABOUR LAW

Period

primo semestre (lauree magistrali) dal Oct 4, 2021 al Dec 17, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with a specialized knowledge on the most important principles and institutions of employment law, trade union law and social security law. Students will learn the discipline concerning the constitution, the execution and the termination of the employment relationship and the trade union law and the social security legal system. The course will privilege a close link between legal discipline and its practical application, with particular reference to judicial statements. Moreover, the course aims to help students gain the abilities necessary for legal reasoning and appropriate use of employment law vocabulary. The students will be autonomously able, through the databases, to find and consult the legal and contractual sources of labour law and the judicial statements. The students will also gain the ability to solve the main problems related to the management of individual and collective employment relationships and to the social security system, using the acquired specialized knowledge. They will therefore learn how to manage the human resources. In addiction, the students will became able to deal with employment law problems, using an appropriate vocabulary.

Program

The legal system of social security.
Corporate welfare.
The executives' and directors' employment relationship.
Self employment.
Digital economy and work
Employment relationships in business crises,
Employee retention.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

How to conduct the exam:
students’ skills are tested with an oral exam.
The modalities of the exam are the same for attending and not attending students.
The test focuses on the complete program, available on the e-learning platform.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieth.

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) From 10/5/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (2 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (3 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Soft skills coaching days Vicenza (terza edizione) - 2020/2021 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (1 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (3 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
Integrated Financial Planning - 2020/21 D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Relationship Digital Marketing Various topics
Social Media Marketing Various topics

Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti