Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Botta Enrico

symbol email enrico.botta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Merlin Stella

symbol email stella.merlin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Piccinin Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.piccinin@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +393458304303

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002953

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Anna Giust

Language

Russian ru

Also offered in courses:

  • Russian Literature 3 of the course Bachelor's degree in Languages and literatures for publishing and digital media

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte I

Credits

6

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Anna Giust

Parte II

Credits

3

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Anna Giust

Learning outcomes

The course completes the three-year path aimed at acquiring the basics of Russian literary and cultural history. It is therefore linked to courses held in the preceding years complementing them and undertaking in-depth examination of topics related to Russian works and movements. At the end of the course students will be able to: 1) identify the main dynamics of modern and contemporary Russian historical and literary processes; 2) carry out a textual and comparative analysis using the acquired knowledge; 3) express autonomous and coherent opinions about outstanding moments of Russian cultural and historical development and analyse them properly.

Program

Русская культура через фильтр оперы: главные этапы истории оперы в России от XVII до XX веков. Курс представляет обзор развития музыкального театра в России от начала местной традиции до второй половины XX века. Будут приняты во внимание некоторые из наиболее значимых примеров, среди которых есть и шедевры, которые сегодня привлекают внимание крупнейших российских и зарубежных театров. Уроки будут направлены на то, чтобы подчеркнуть тесную связь между музыкальным и литературным миром, и в то же время дать представление об эволюции выразительных языков в двух секторах – литературе и музыке. Будут рассмотрены следующие тексты, в соответствующем контексте генезиса, рецепции и творческого пути их авторов:

A. O. Аблесимов, «Мельник – колдун, обманщик и сват»
A. S. Пушкин, «Руслан и Людмила», «Каменный гость», «Борис Годунов», «Скупой рыцарь»
A. A. Шаховской, «Иван Сусанин»
Н. В. Гоголь, «Нос», «Женитьба», «Мёртвые души»
П.И. Чайковский, «Опричник»

Основной язык курса – итальянский, но анализируемые тексты будут преимущественно на русском языке.

Учитывая методику проведения курса, запланированного на первый семестр, программа не отличается для посещающих и не посещающих студентов.

Отрывки, выбранные из наиболее труднодоступных текстов, будут предоставлены преподавателем. Для этого смотрите на страницу Moodle курса.

Студенты Erasmus могут обращаться к преподавателю, для назначения альтернативной библиографии.

Programme

The course will provide an overview of the evolution of musical theatre in Russia from the beginning of the local tradition to modern developments (18th-20th centuries). Some of the most significant examples will be taken into consideration, including masterpieces that today represent an attraction in major Russian and international theaters. The lessons will aim to highlight the close link between the musical and the literary worlds, and at the same time give an account of the evolution of expressive languages in the two sectors. The following texts inserted in their respective genesis context and in the creative path of their authors will be treated:

A. O. Ablesimov, The Miller-Magician, Cheat and Matchmaker
A. S. Puškin, Ruslan and Lyudmila, The Stone Guest, Boris Godunov, The Miserly Knight
A.A. Shakhovskoy, Ivan Susanin
N. V. Gogol’, The Nose, The Marriage, Dead Souls
P.I. Čajkovskij, Oprichnik

The course will be held in Italian, but it will include reading and analyzing some passages in the original language.

Given the method of delivery of the course scheduled for the first semester, the programme does not differ for attending and non-attending students.

Passages selected that are hardly accessible will be made available by the teacher. For this see the Moodle page of the course.

Erasmus students can contact the teacher for the assignment of an alternative bibliography.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

ASSESSMENT METHODS AND CRITERIA

Exam: oral exam.
The questions will be consistent with the fundamental issues of the course.
At the exam, one of the aspects of knowledge verification will be the reading, translation and commentary of literary texts.
The evaluation will follow the following criteria:
- correctness and completeness of the responses in terms of content;
- analytical skills;
- clarity of presentation, argumentative ability and knowledge of the specific vocabulary.

Prerequisites: to be admitted to the exam, students should have passed the exams of Russian language 2 and Russian literature 2.

Assessment method: single mark out of thirty. During the evaluation phase, the quality of personal reworking and the ownership of language with which the topics will be exposed will be taken into account.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente