Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cambiaghi Marco

marco.cambiaghi@univr.it +39 045 802 7140

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Maluta Tommaso

tommaso.maluta@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007240

Credits

5

The teaching is organized as follows:

Metodologia generale in fisioterapia e organizzazione della professione

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Enrica Cecchin

Promozione della salute e prevenzione in fisioterapia

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Stefano Tardivo

Radioprotezione e sicurezza in fisioterapia

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Informatica

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Claudio Eccher

Learning outcomes

Provide basic knowledge about the general methodology used in physiotherapy and the organization of the profession, ITC and health promotion, prevention and radioprotection in physiotherapy. GENERAL METHODOLOGY IN PHYSIOTHERAPY AND PROFESSIONAL ORGANISA-TION Know the legal duties of physiotherapy practice, even at European and global level, and key elements of professional ethics. Know the basic elements of the national health care system, its aspects and its main professional figures. Know the basic elements of the physiotherapeutic treatment and the intervention/general methodol-ogy in the prevention, evaluation, care, professional qualification, rehabilitation and palliative areas and use of microlanguage. ITC Know the general aspects and basic skills needed to work with a computer. Create and format Word, TXT and Excel files. The educational objectives of the course might be extended also to oth-er programs. HEALTH PROMOTION AND PREVENTION IN PHYSIOTHERAPY Acquire specific knowledge of infectious illnesses transmission and principal instruments used for direct and indirect prophylaxis. Acquire specific knowledge about chronic degenerative pathologies and prevention protocols. RADIOPROTECTION AND SAFETY IN PHYSIOTHERAPY: Know the radioprotection core principles and the current legislation. Know radiations, ionizing, de-scribe the interactions with the environment, matter, biological effects and risks. Know electromag-netic radiations dangers for the physiotherapist and prevention and protection strategies. Know the general procedures of risk management in physiotherapy.

Program

------------------------
MM: INFORMATICA
------------------------
Hardware and software fundaments of computer science: definition of computer science, algorithm, program, computer. Structure of a computer: Von Neumann architecture, CPU, RAM, Mass memories devices, BUS, I / O peripherals. Binary code (hints), software classification: BIOS, operating system, utility programs. The operating system: structure, functions, Memory Manager and File System, user interface, definition of multi-user, multitasking, distributed OS. Modern operating system types: MAC OS, LINUX, UNIX, Windows. Desk and windows metaphor. General structure of application programs (Windows, menu bars, toolbars, status bars). Computer networks (hints), classification of networks by type (Peer-to-Peer, Client-Server), topology and extension (LAN-WAN). Internet and the World Wide Web: the protocols TCP / IP, HTTP, HTML, websites, web pages, the browser. Internet security: Cookies, symmetric and asymmetrical encryption, public and private keys, certificates and certification authorities, digital signature, HTTPS secure connection protocol, Internet threats.
------------------------
MM: RADIOPROTEZIONE E SICUREZZA IN FISIOTERAPIA
------------------------
• sources and properties of ionising radiation • mechanisms of interaction between ionising radiation and matter/tissues • phenomena of X-ray interaction with matter • Radiation Quantities and Units (units of kerma, absorbed energy dose (Gy), effective dose (Sv), exposure rate and dose rate) • mechanism of X-ray production • radiation effects on cells and DNA, tissues and organs • cellular mechanisms of radiation response, repair and cell survival • differences in radiation response between healthy tissue and tumours as basis for radiation treatment • stochastic, deterministic and teratogenic radiation effects • radiation risk and radiation exposure, concepts of dose determination and dose measurement • basic principles of radiation protection (RP), dose management in diagnostic radiology • definition of As Low As Reasonably Achievable (ALARA) and its applicability • factors influencing image quality and dose in diagnostic radiology • national and international bodies involved in RP regulatory processes, relevant regulatory framework (ordinances, directives, etc.) governing the safety in medical practice in the respective country and the EU • Beyond X-Ray: main non-ionising radiological techniques and related safety principles . clinical cases-discussion
------------------------
MM: PROMOZIONE DELLA SALUTE E PREVENZIONE IN FISIOTERAPIA
------------------------
1. Introduction to Epidemiology: definition, objectives and epidemiology characteristics, measures in epidemiology 2. The concept of health, disease and causes of disease epidemiology. Criteria for assessing the causal link 3. Epidemiological studies: descriptive, analytical, experimental 4. Elements for the evaluation of the main population health problems: the main diseases in the general population, leading causes of death in the general population 5. Epidemiology and prevention of infectious diseases: the epidemiological chain and the methods of transmission (endemic, sporadic, epidemic diseases), the direct and indirect prophylaxis of infectious diseases, the specific prophylaxis (vaccine prophylaxis, basic knowledge of serum prophylaxis and chemoprophylaxis 6. Epidemiology and primary and secondary prevention of major chronic diseases: ischemic heart disease, diabetes mellitus, COPD, malignancies, screening
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA GENERALE IN FISIOTERAPIA E ORGANIZZAZIONE DELLA PROFESSIONE
------------------------
Organization of the profession The development of the profession of the physiotherapist from a legislative, educational and clinical point of view. The professional profile of the physiotherapist The Code of Ethics (AIFI) The core competence Internship objectives and evaluation criteria Learning in clinical settings: tools for learning Rehabilitation methodology The bio-psycho social model: ICF methodology and logic The physiotherapy process The rehabilitation project and the physiotherapy program

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: INFORMATICA
------------------------
Quiz, 30 questions, 4 possible answers each, only one correct.
------------------------
MM: RADIOPROTEZIONE E SICUREZZA IN FISIOTERAPIA
------------------------
- the objectives of the test are to assess both the disciplinary knowledge acquired during the course and the ability to apply this knowledge into a professional and study context. - test content: all the topics of the program - the assessment method: written with a cross-marked test; - assessment method: marks in thirtieths - Eligibility based on attendance
------------------------
MM: PROMOZIONE DELLA SALUTE E PREVENZIONE IN FISIOTERAPIA
------------------------
The final test is a written exam with multiple choice questions. The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed. The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIA GENERALE IN FISIOTERAPIA E ORGANIZZAZIONE DELLA PROFESSIONE
------------------------
The exam is a written test with 20 multiple-choice and short-answer questions on topics covered in class and a clinical case in which to identify and classify data according to the ICF.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti