Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO Oct 4, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 4, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 18, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 18, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 May 27, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2021/2022 Jan 7, 2022 Feb 11, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 1, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Mar 11, 2022
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 Jul 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Oct 10, 2022 Oct 21, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2022 May 1, 2022
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2021 May 27, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2021 Feb 11, 2022
TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 Jul 22, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

gabriele.molteni@univr.it 045 812 2330

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

dario.raniero@univr,.it 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02633

Credits

13

The teaching is organized as follows:

Didattica e pedagogia speciale

Credits

1

Period

LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO

Academic staff

Monica Rizzieri

Statistica medica

Credits

4

Period

LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO

Psicologia generale

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO

Academic staff

Massimo Girelli

Informatica

Credits

4

Period

LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO

Academic staff

Andrea Sboarina

Storia della medicina

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO

Academic staff

Nicolo Nicoli Aldini

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to deepen the pedagogical and educational meanings and issues, referable to subjects with special educational needs; to introduce to the neurobiological and neurophysiological correlates of human cognitive functions and to the neuropsychological evidence of deficit of cognitive functions following focal brain lesions. The course also offers a path of critical knowledge of the historical development of medicine and medical-biological thought from antiquity to the present, with particular reference to the understanding of the principles that underlie the scientific methodology. It provides the basic theoretical tools of quantitative medicine illustrating techniques of descriptive and inferential statistics, as well as basic concepts of computer science, such as algorithm, code and encoding, programming language, computer architecture. This course displays meanings and educational paths about special needs subjects, to improve more suitable strategies in professional actions. Moreover, students will may be called to meet new cultural and conceptual job patterns. At the end, they will be able to know how to apply or improve resources in inclusive processes; know the "core" of special education, by pratical knowledge; explore innovative visions and dimensions to improve inclusive processes, in various professional realities; master different methods and strategies about surgery with special needs people. INFORMATICS MODULE Educational objectives The course aims to introduce students to the basic concepts of computer science, such as the concepts of algorithm, code and coding, programming language, architecture of a calculator. GENERAL PSYCHOLOGY MODULE Educational objectives Neurobiological and neurophysiological correlates of human cognitive functions. Neurospychological evidence of cognitive function deficits as a result of focal cerebral lesions. MEDICAL STATISTICS MODULE The course aims to introduce the basic theoretical tools of Quantitative Medicine. The course points to prepare students to: - describe, interpret and communicate appropriately the information gathered on a collective of patients (or other experimental units); - assess the reliability of the measurements in the biomedical field, in terms of sensitivity, specificity, accuracy and precision; - generalize the observations collected on a limited number of subjects to the population of origin using elementary inferential techniques - read critically the articles of the biomedical area MEDICAL HISTORY MODULE To obtain a critical knowledge of the historical evolution of medical and biological sciences from the antiquity until the current time, with special attention to the principles of the scientific method. The course encompass also a section about the history of dentistry and related disciplines. The program is divided in two main sections: General section: Epochs, events and figures in the history of medicine Special section: History of dentistry

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.