Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2019/2020 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403367
Foto,  August 3, 2018

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8743

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Purgato Marianna

marianna.purgato@univr.it +039045 8124884

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01
6
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000290

Credits

5

The teaching is organized as follows:

Sistemi di elaborazione delle informazioni

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Statistica sanitaria descrittiva

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Lucia Cazzoletti

Evidence base practice applicata all'igiene orale

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Marianna Purgato

Learning outcomes

Il corso copre i concetti fondamentali della statistica medica, in particolare la statistica descrittiva, e un’introduzione alla statistica inferenziale, ai concetti di verifica d’ipotesi e intervalli di confidenza. Trasformare un problema clinico assistenziale in uno o più quesiti da ricercare nella letteratura clinico/assistenziale, attraverso l’utilizzo di banche dati.
Una particolare attenzione sarà dedicata all’interpretazione dei dati utilizzando anche come strumento un software di elaborazione dell’informazione con l’intento di evidenziarne le particolarità d’uso nel campo clinico-medico.

MODULO SISTEMI DI ELABORAZIONE DELLE INFORMAZIONI
Obiettivi formativi: Storia dell’evoluzione dei sistemi di elaborazione dell’informazione, studio di uno strumento software di elaborazione dell’informazione con l’intento di evidenziarne le particolarità d’uso nel campo clinico-medico.

MODULO STATISTICA SANITARIA DESCRITTIVA
Obiettivi formativi: Il corso copre i concetti fondamentali della statistica medica, in particolare la statistica descrittiva, ai concetti di verifica d’ipotesi e intervalli di confidenza. Inoltre il corso presenta anche i concetti base dell’epidemiologia, illustrando prevalenza, incidenza e le misure di associazione.
Alla fine del corso gli studenti dovrebbero essere in grado di:
 descrivere i dati, per mezzo di misure di tendenza centrale e di variabilità;
 interpretare e comunicare in modo appropriato le informazioni riguardanti un collettivo di unità sperimentali o pazienti, raccolte nell’ambito di una ricerca clinica o epidemiologica in relazione a fenomeni biomedici;
 saper costruire ed interpretare una rappresentazione grafica di sintesi dei dati raccolti;
 conoscere e utilizzare le principali misure di frequenza e di associazione in campo epidemiologico.
Sebbene siano presentate anche formule e metodi computazionali, una particolare attenzione sarà dedicata all’interpretazione dei dati.

MODULO EVIDENCE BASED PRACTICE APPLICATA ALL’IGIENE ORALE
Obiettivi formativi: introdurre i principi metodologici dell’assistenza basata sulle evidenze e di fornire le conoscenze di base per l’interpretazione e la valutazione critica della letteratura scientifica al fine di promuovere comportamenti e decisioni assistenziali basate sulle evidenze. Comprendere la storia del paradigma evidence based practice e le implicazioni per il processo decisionale nell’ambito dell’igiene orale. Trasformare un problema clinico assistenziale in uno o più quesiti da ricercare nella letteratura clinico/assistenziale Conoscere le principali banche dati mediche. Leggere e comprendere un articolo scientifico relativo a studi primari e secondari e interpretare una linea guida

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti