Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 e 2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P S T Z

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Crisafulli Ernesto

ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it +39 045 812 4451/8146

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Faggian Giuseppe

giuseppe.faggian@univr.it +39 045 812 3307 - 2836

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

giovanni.luciani@univr.it +39 045 812 3303

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Onorati Francesco

francesco.onorati@univr.it 045/8121945

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50)
6
B
(MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000269

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Chirurgia toracica

Credits

2

Period

2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Francesco Onorati

Metodi e tecniche diagnostiche in pneumologia

Credits

2

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Pneumologia e diagnostica pneumologica

Credits

2

Period

Not yet assigned

Academic staff

Gianenrico Senna

Learning outcomes

MODULO CHIRURGIA TORACICA Obiettivi formativi: Fornire conoscenze di base relative alla diagnostica, alla fisiopatologia, alle procedure diagnostiche ed ai principi di terapia delle patologie polmonari di interesse chirurgico. Al termine del Corso lo studente dovrà essere in grado di: 1. Elencare le principali indicazioni e controindicazioni alla correzione chirurgia di patologie polmonari e toraciche; 2. Conoscere i principi di tecnica del trattamento chirurgico delle malattie toraciche e polmonari. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DIAGNOSTICHE IN PNEUMOLOGIA Obiettivi formativi: - Fornire le informazioni di base sulle principali tecniche diagnostiche in ambito pneumologico, al fine di permettere la loro iniziale interpretazione. - Fornire gli elementi per una corretta valutazione clinica dei dati strumentali ottenuti. - Osservazione dell'attività di un laboratorio di fisiopatologia respiratoria ed esecuzione guidata di alcuni test. MODULO PNEUMOLOGIA E DIAGNOSTICA PNEUMOLOGICA Obiettivi formativi: Fornire le conoscenze di fisiopatologia, clinica e cenni di terapia delle principali condizioni patologiche in ambito bronco-polmonare.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.