Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P R S T Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bernardini Giovanni

giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cristini Monica

monica.cristini@univr.it

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02209

Coordinatore

Giulia Pedrucci

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/06 - HISTORY OF RELIGIONS

Language

Italian

Period

2 A dal Feb 14, 2022 al Mar 26, 2022.

Learning outcomes

Students will be initiated into a critical approach to the judgments provided by different societies on religious phenomena and will therefore be compared with a series of texts and documents describing rituals and practices. The documentation analyzed will propose a broad diachronic vision of the phenomena, such as to allow an evaluation of the different modalities in which they were conceived over time and in different cultures. At the end of the course students must be able to demonstrate understanding of the fundamental problems dealing with in the course, to know how to critically analyze both the sources and the iconographies examined, to expose their arguments in a clear and articulated way.

Program

The course is divided into two parts. The first part is on the key-tenets of discipline, the second is on the "humanization" of the figure of Jesus of Nazareth in the following works: Mistero buffo by Dario Fo, La buona novella by Fabrizio De André, and Jesus Christ Superstar by Andrew Lloyd Webber.
The teaching consists of frontal lessons on the topics described above; it is based on a series of powerpoints with ìimages, videos, and texts. Powerpoints will be in the English language. The material will be uploaded online. The powerpoints, texts, and recordings of the lessons will be available in E-Learning at the end of the course. In the case lessons will be carried out in class, students who cannot attend one or more lessons can prepare for the exam through the recorded lessons and the images that will be available on the E-learning website of the University of Verona. Non-attending students are however invited to contact me.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Assessment procedure: Questions will be posed in order to ascertain which learning and knowledge level is reached. Eventually, questions could go further in deep by focussing on texts and/or monuments discussed during the course. In case it will not be possible to take the exam in person, it will be carried out orally via Zoom.

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Call for the poetic choir of the canto XXVI of the Purgatory F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° International Workshop Mothers in the Time of the Church Fathers: Maternal Thought and Maternal Practice between Normative Representations and Individual Transgressions F Giulia Pedrucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.