Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F M N O P R S T U V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bertolazzi Riccardo

riccardo.bertolazzi@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rocconi Eleonora

eleonora.rocconi@univr.it

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/04
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module to be chosen between the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
M-FIL/04
2 modules to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
1 module to be chosen between the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Foreign language B2 level
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S004002

Coordinatore

Simona Brunetti

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/05 - PERFORMING ARTS

Period

1 B dal Nov 15, 2021 al Jan 12, 2022.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at providing the students with the appropriate critical tools for the analysis of the dramatic text, through both the comparison with other literary genres and the focus on its specific nature of writing intended to staging. The analysis will focus every year on a different theme or dramatic form, concerning mainly (but not exclusively) European plays of the XIX and XX centuries.

Program

Course contents:
When in «Nuova Antologia» Luigi Pirandello publish an essay entitled «Illustratori, attori e traduttori» his observations represent the most convincing point of arrival of a lively cultural debate aiming to denounce the Italian stage precarious conditions in the early twentieth century and to assert the primacy of drama conception on theatrical staging. At a distance of little more than a decade the materials that become part of "Sei personaggi in cerca d’autore" are the basis of important theoretical statements that identify the real focus of Pirandello’s work in the contrast between the “phantoms of Christian imaginary” and the “squalor of modernity”.

References:
1. Non-attending students will integrate the bibliography with the study of: Alberto Bentoglio, “Sei personaggi in cerca d'autore di Pirandello per Giorgio De Lullo", Pisa, ETS, 2008.
2. Critical analysis of the following dramas: "Il giuoco delle parti" (1918); "Sei personaggi in cerca d’autore" (1921); "Enrico IV" (1922).
3. Critical analysis of the following: "Illustratori, attori e traduttori" (1908); "Personaggi" (1906); "La tragedia di un personaggio" (1911); "Colloqui coi personaggi" (1915); fragment of "Sei personaggi" romance; "Prefazione" (1925).
4. Umberto Artioli, Pirandello allegorico, Roma -Bari, Laterza, 2001, pp. 1-128; U. Artioli, “Enrico IV”, ovvero la tragedia del settimo personaggio, in «Angelo di fuoco», n. 3, 2003, pp. 51-64.
5. Roberto Alonge, Luigi Pirandello, Roma -Bari, Laterza, 1997, pp. 29-41; Lucio Lugnani, Intorno a “Enrico IV”, in Testo e messa in scena in Pirandello, La Nuova Italia Scientifica, Firenze 1986, pp. 85-103.

Teaching methods
Lectures alongside the analysis of sources of various kinds (archive documents, iconography, theatrical performances, films, video fragments, audio, etc.).
Conferences, sources, readings, and critical texts will be further specified during the course. Some materials, necessary for the preparation of the exam, will be available in the e-learning site. The critical commentary of the theatrical or cinematographic adaptations analysed during the lectures will be part of the examination.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Oral exam with final evaluation expressed by a mark out of thirty. Questions proposed to candidates will aim on the one hand to verify their learning of specific theoretical and methodological items, on the other hand, to test their ability to analyze dramas and examples of contemporary performances following models proposed in classes.

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Giornata mondiale della poesia F Arnaldo Soldani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Il testo en abyme: rappresentazioni della scrittura nell’Europa romantica - Convegno internazionale del CRIER - 5-6 novembre 2020 F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory to introduce the study of Ancient Greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Convegno su carlo gozzi nel terzo centenario della nascita F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory to introduce the study of Ancient Greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory to introduce the study of Ancient Greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Cycle of CRIER Conferences for the Napoleon’s Death Bicentenary F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International Study Conference “Scrivere agli altri, scrivere di sé, scrivere per sé” F Fabio Danelon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Laboratory to introduce the study of Ancient Greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The origins of Christianity F Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti