Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 26, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 26, 2022 May 27, 2023
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 13, 2023 May 27, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Andreoli Enrico

enrico.andreoli@univr.it

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Botta Enrico

enrico.botta@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Di Maio Davide

davide.dimaio@univr.it +39 045802 8678

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Marsilio Claudio

claudio.marsilio@univr.it 045 8028641

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Ragni Cristiano

cristiano.ragni@univr.it +39 045802 8410

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stelzer Emanuel

emanuel.stelzer@univr.it +39 045802 8410

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002902

Coordinatore

Antonella Gallo

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/05 - SPANISH LITERATURE

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 13, 2023 al May 27, 2023.

Learning objectives

The course aims at providing students of the Bachelor's degree in Languages and Cultures for Tourism and International Commerce with an adequate knowledge of the Spanish culture of different periods, focusing on its literary, historical, geographical and anthropological aspects. At the end of the course, students will acquire a sound knowledge of the issues covered by the module (historical and cultural context, main writers/texts/movements/genres of the period examined). With regard to the applied and communication skills, students will be able to critically comment the primary texts listed in the syllabus, in relation both to their historical and cultural context and literary specificities, as well as to express the acquired knowlegde in a clear and consistent way.

Prerequisites and basic notions

None, but it is required a A2/B1 level in Spanish in order to attend the lessons profitably. Erasmus students should have a degree of competence in Italian corresponding to B1 level of CEFRL (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages).

Program

MODULE 1 (A. Gallo, 30 hrs, 5 cfu)

The module introduces students to contemporary Spanish culture and literature between the 19th and 20th centuries, from the flourishing of the realistic trend in novel in the second half of the 19th century to the so called “Edad de Plata” (1902-1939) and its generations of writers (Generación del ’98, Generación del ’14 and Generación del ’27), passing through the aesthetic movements at the end of 19th century (Symbolism, Decadentism, Parnassianism). Special attention will be paid to the contribution of Spanish authoresses to the literary production of the period examined. In parallel we will deepen the knowledge of the historical and cultural background in which the most important literary trends of the time arise (the Revolution “la Gloriosa”, the First Spanish Republic, the Restoration, the crisis of 1898, Alfonso XIII’ s reign, the dictatorship of Primo de Rivera, the Second Spanish Republic and the Spanish Civil War). By commenting the primary texts, belonging to different literary genres (novel, poetry and drama), we will study and analyze the themes, characters, and formal innovations of some of the most significant authors of the earlier 20th century (Miguel de Unamuno, Pedro Salinas, Federico García Lorca), in order to explore the complex inner life of contemporary individuals along with the drama of human emotions and feelings.

A detailed syllabus of the topics dealt with during the lectures will be given at the beginning of the course, together with the calendar of the scheduled lessons, and will be available in the Moodle e-learning repository.

MODULE 1’s programme consists in two parts, as detailed below:

Part I: A brief outline of Spanish literature in its historical and cultural context (spanning from Realism of the second half of 19th century to the literary production of Generación del ’27)

Part II: Primary texts.
M.de Unamuno, Niebla (integral reading)
P.Salinas, La voz a ti debida (an anthological choice by the teacher)
F. Garcia Lorca, Bodas de sangre (integral reading)

Bibliography:
Handbooks (one by student’s choice):
-F. B. Pedraza Jiménez-M. Rodríguez Cáceres, Las épocas de la literatura española, Barcelona, Ariel, 2002, chapters 7, 8 e 9.

M. di Pinto-R. Rossi, La Letteratura spagnola. Dal Settecento a oggi, vol. III, Milano, Rizzoli, 2006, (1993 (1rst edition), pp. 322-454.

J. Valdeón-J. Pérez-S. Juliá, Historia de España, Madrid, Austral, 2015, (2006, 1rst edition), pp. 428-524 (optional and for in-depth study).

Further readings (optional) on the topics covered by the module will be indicated during the lectures.

N.B. All the references listed in the syllabus (handbooks and primary texts) are available at departmental “Walter Busch” library or at “A. Frinzi” central library. For the primary texts, Cátedra and Castalia editions are strongly recommended with their critical introductions. To facilitate the study for beginner students, the following translations (in italian) of the primary texts are suggested: M. de Unamuno, Nebbia, Milano, BUR, 2019; F. Garcia Lorca, Nozze di sangue, a cura di E. Pittarello, con testo spagnolo a fronte, Venezia, Marsilio, 2013; P. Salinas, La voce a te dovuta, a cura di E. Scoles, con testo spagnolo a fronte, Torino, Einaudi, 1997. Please remember that the Italian version does not replace the original Spanish text and it must be understood as a useful tool for the full comprehension of the work in the original language.

MODULO 2 (A. Bognolo, 6 hrs, 1 cfu)

The Spanish Civil War (1936-1939)
The module aims to offer an historical overview of the Spanish Civil War and, at the same time, it will highlight its current relevance as a political and literary theme through the reading of a selection of canonical texts that will be presented and commented during classes


Pleased be advised: MODULE 1 AND MODULE 2. The program applies to all students, both attending and non- attending lectures. Students non- attending lectures should contact the teachers by e-mail for further explanations; they are strongly advised to read the critical introductions to the primary texts (see the suggested editions above MODULE 1) and to consult the compulsory and additional teaching materials available for download from the MOODLE e-learning repository.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

MODULE 1 AND MODULE 2
Lectures in Italian and Spanish. All teaching materials (slides, texts, images, etc.), that will be used in class, will be available for download from the MOODLE e-learning repository by the end of the lessons. This additional material integrates and supports the teaching activities carried out in class and does not replace the integral reading of the handbook for the history of literature and the primary texts listed in the “Syllabus”.

Learning assessment procedures

MODULE 1 and MODULE 2:
Oral examination, with a preliminary written exam at the end of the course for attending students. The written exam (in Italian) will focus on the topics dealt with during the lectures and relating to Part I of MODULE 1 (history of literature and historical and cultural context) and will consist in a test (with both open-ended questions and multiple-choice questions). For those who get a positive evaluation in the test, the oral exam will focus only on Part II of MODULE 1 (on the critical commentary of the primary texts) and on MODULE 2.

For non-attending students and for attending students, who did not take or did not pass the written test, the final exam will consist in a single oral discussion on the whole program (MODULE 1 and MODULE 2).

Evaluation criteria

MODULE 1 and MODULE 2:
The written preliminary test, reserved for attending students, will assess the acquired knowledge of the issues covered by Part I of the MODULE 1 (historical, cultural and literary context); the oral exam (integrative or single) will assess the ability to critically comment the primary texts, the depth and breadth of the acquired knowledge and the ability to link the different topics covered by the modules, the use of an appropriate vocabulary; the clarity of presentation and argumentation of the candidate. Holding a part of the oral exam in Spanish will constitute a note of merit in the final evaluation.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The assessment of the preliminary test (for attending students) will be expressed in a pass/fail judgment. A positive evaluation of the test permits to take the oral exam on Part II of MODULE 1 and on MODULE 2. The final grade, awarded on a 30-point scale, will result from the average of the grades obtained in the assessment of each module.

Exam language

MODULO 1: Per la prova preliminare di fine corso (solo studenti frequentanti): italiano; esame orale (integrativo o unico): italiano o spagnolo a discrezione dell’esaminando/a. MODULO 2: italiano.

Type D and Type F activities

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente)
I CFU D possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico (previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico per insegnamenti non selezionabili in autonomia)
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage
  • TALC (competenze trasversali).

Competenze trasversali TALC

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali
Nota bene: i corsi TALC sono riconosciuti solo come CFU D.


Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.


CFU F
I CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e culture per il turismo e il commercio internazionale sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica
- 6 CFU per stage obbligatorio.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale.
 

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente