Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 9, 2023 Sep 30, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 1, 2023 Nov 30, 2023
SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2024 Apr 30, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2022 Jan 8, 2023
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 7, 2023 Apr 10, 2023
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Baldo Michela

symbol email michela.baldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458122901

Bencivenga Maria

symbol email maria.bencivenga@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7053

Bertani Michele

symbol email michele.bertani@univr.it

Boaretti Marzia

symbol email marzia.boaretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027661

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Caminati Marco

symbol email marco.caminati@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124401

Canzan Federica

symbol email federica.canzan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027253- 7288

Costa Maria Chiara

symbol email mariachiara.costa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444754709
CunicoLaura

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

symbol email laura.cuzzolin@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027609

Dal Santo Letizia

symbol email letiziamariadalsanto@univr.it symbol phone-number 3290380630

De Marchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.demarchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126813-4

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Fantin Francesco

symbol email francesco.fantin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3577

Galie' Mirco

symbol email mirco.galie@univr.it symbol phone-number +39.045.8027681

Gnata Chiara

symbol email chiara.gnata@libero.it

Longhini Jessica

symbol email jessica.longhini@univr.it

Malleo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.malleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458126008

Maluta Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.maluta@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Martinelli Nicola

symbol email nicola.martinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6658

Montioli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.montioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7170

Morandi Anita

symbol email anita.morandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127659

Moretti Ugo

symbol email ugo.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027602; 0458124245

Nose' Michela

symbol email michela.nose@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124929

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Pizzolo Francesca

symbol email francesca.pizzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126490

Righi Elda

symbol email elda.righi@univr.it

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Siani Roberta

symbol email roberta.siani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 812 4996

Sorio Claudio

symbol email claudio.sorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458124285

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Tollini Morena

symbol email morena.tollini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0442/622137

Trombetta Maddalena

symbol email maddalena.trombetta@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 8123747

Zanatta Mirko

symbol email mirkozanatta@libero.it

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
8
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
MED/09 ,MED/13 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
8
B
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006399

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Period

1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE dal Oct 3, 2022 al Sep 30, 2023.

Learning objectives

The course aims to develop students' skills in comprehension and production, both written and oral, of scientific texts. Particular attention will be given to the lexical, syntactic, phonological and pragmatic aspects of medical English.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Students enrolled in the first year of the degree course

Program

The course will provide students with the skills to understand and produce descriptions of Nursing and EBN texts. During the course students will analyse scientific articles related to the nursing profession.
The program also includes the analysis and understanding of videos regarding nursing and therapeutic dialogues with the patient and then reformulate communicative situations of assessment and patient education.
The course offers students the guidelines for therapeutic communication in English based on the principles of caring and compassion.
A large part of the course is dedicated to the glossary with attention to the translation of acronyms and scientific terminology.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Exercises in understanding and translating scientific material, lecture notes and videos in English

Learning assessment procedures

A multiple-choice written exam during the exam session.
As an alternative, during the lessons students can choose to do an oral presentation in groups (2-3 students) presenting a speech on caring and nursing topics. The choice of topics will be coordinated with the lecturer.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Evaluation criteria

Linguistic, terminological, grammatical and content skills.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

Approved/not approved

Exam language

English

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

Si invitano gli studenti a prendere visione dei possibili aggiornamenti.

Indicazioni per l'iscrizione alla pagina moodle degli insegnamenti per il 1° anno

Si pubblica la programmazione annuale dell'attività didattica e tirocinio per l'anno accademico 2023-2024

AGGIORNAMENTO  25  MARZO 2024 Calendario lezioni 1°A. 2° semestre  A.A. 2023/2024 

AGGIORNAMENTO 15 APRILE 2024 Calendario lezioni 3° anno 2° semestre  A.A 2023/2024

AGGIORNAMENTO 6 MAGGIO 2024 Calendario lezioni 2° anno 2° semestre 2023/2024

 

 

Documents


Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti pdf, it, 1594 KB, 12/12/22
File pdf Guida ai programmi degli insegnamenti - inglese pdf, it, 1310 KB, 02/09/21

Graduation

Documents


Linee guida per riconoscimento cfu

Lo studente che intende chiedere il riconoscimento di moduli o insegnamenti pregressi dovrà presentare domanda, entro il 30 novembre dell’anno accademico in corso, seguendo le indicazioni indicate al link seguente: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/gestione-carriere-studenti-medicina-e-chirurgia/riconoscimento-crediti-acquisiti-da-una-carriera-pregressa-medicina

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf linee guida per riconoscimento cfu pdf, it, 295 KB, 09/11/21

Appelli d'esame

AGGIORNAMENTO 11 MARZO calendario appelli d'esame di  APRILE 2024 per il 1° Anno

AGGIORNAMENTO 4 MARZO calendario appelli d'esame di MAGGIO 2024 per il 3° Anno

Documents


Student login and resources


Attività didattiche regime part-time

Modalità di richiesta

La domanda di iscrizione part-time può essere presentata all'inizio di ogni anno accademico e comunque entro il 30 novembre di ogni anno. Entro lo stesso termine, se necessario, lo studente potrà richiedere di tornare al regime full-time. Al link seguente la pagina del servizio https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/flessibilita-nella-frequenza-dei-corsi/possibilita-di-iscrizione-part-time-e-ripristino-full-time

Una volta inviata la domanda, lo studente concorda in via preventiva con il Coordinatore della didattica professionale (CDP), il piano di studi che intende perseguire nel periodo di part-time compilando il modulo in allegato 

Documents

Title Info File
File octet-stream Modulo piano di studi part-time da concordare con CDP octet-stream, it, 1309 KB, 21/10/22