Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°6° ANNO Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2019 May 29, 2020
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 14, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE Feb 17, 2020 May 29, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2018/2019 E 1°SEMESTRE A.A. 2019/2020 Jan 7, 2020 Feb 14, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2019/2020 Jun 1, 2020 Jul 24, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 1, 2020 Jul 3, 2020
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2019/2020 Sep 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A.2018/2019 Mar 2, 2020 Mar 13, 2020
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 13, 2020 Jul 31, 2020
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Oct 12, 2020 Oct 23, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 10, 2020 Apr 15, 2020
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA Oct 1, 2019 Feb 15, 2020
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2019 Sep 30, 2020
TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE ESCLUSI PERIODI DI VACANZA Feb 17, 2020 Jul 24, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

gabriele.molteni@univr.it 045 812 2330

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Patuzzo Sara

sara.patuzzo@univr.it 0458121830

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

dario.raniero@univr,.it 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02654

Credits

13

The teaching is organized as follows:

ANESTESIOLOGIA E TRATTAMENTO DELL'EMERGENZA

Credits

6

Period

4°ANNO I° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Enrico Polati

CHIRURGIA GENERALE

Credits

4

Period

4°ANNO I° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Calogero Iacono

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN ANESTESIOLOGIA E TRATTAMENTO DELL'EMERGENZA

Credits

1

Period

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN ANESTESIOLOGIA I° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Katia Donadello

Learning objectives

This integrated course aims to provide students with the most up-to-date knowledge regarding the following clinical areas: - Medical emergency situations in the dental context. Particular attention is paid to the clinical-diagnostic framework of the single pathologies, in order to provide the student with the notions to recognize and differentiate the clinical scenarios and perform the correct diagnostic and therapeutic procedure in critical medical situations. The individual therapeutic treatments are identified according to the context (patient's home, territory, ambulance, emergency room, department, resuscitation, etc.). Furthermore, different treatments will offer in a critical way based on the available evidence based medicine. - Basic and Advanced Life Support. Training activities are carried out on the field (exercises) which aim to provide the basic theoretical and practical notions for correct cardio-circulatory and respiratory resuscitation - Anaesthetic and analgo-sedation techniques in the dental practice Pathophysiological and therapeutic basis of acute and chronic pain in general and in the facial context - Surgical pathologies. Particular attention is given to the understanding of the pathophysiology of the diseases of surgical relevance, to develop in the student a critical diagnostic ability and a generic orientation on therapeutic strategies. - Dermatological pathologies. In this context the course aims to provide the main elements for the clinical approach to the patient with dermatological diseases and particularly with diseases of the oral cavity, above all the diseases of the skin and of the oral cavity with the highest prevalence in the population, and therefore commonly observed by the dentist, and severe skin diseases associated with systemic diseases. Furthermore, a diagnostic-therapeutic approach will be illustrated taking into account the principles of evidence based medicine. The pathologies will be addressed starting from the pathophysiological mechanisms. The student will also be provided with the basic indications for the diagnosis, prophylaxis and therapy of the main venereal diseases. At the end of the course the student must be able to perform a correct medical history and physical examination of the skin and the oral cavity, and must have developed and matured the ability to make an integration between all the information collected through the medical history, the objective examination and clinical-instrumental investigations. Therefore, the student must have developed an autonomous capacity for diagnosis and / or to formulate differential diagnostic hypotheses of the most common dermatological diseases. ANAESTESIOLOGY AND EMERGENCY CARE MODULE The course provides the basic knowledge for the treatment of the critical medical situations. The main topics is the clinical diagnostic assesment in order to provide the student the tools to recognize them and put in place the right and fastest diagnostic iter. Single treatments are identified to the real-life context (patient’s house, emergency care, territory ambulance department, first aid…). Besides, several treatments are been provided according to the available evidence based medicine. Among the course objects we find the knoledge of the main anaestesiologie technique, pathologies and syndromes and acute-cronic pain physiology PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN ANAESTESIOLOGY AND EMERGENCY CARE Series of Basic and Advanced Life Support lessons, which aim to provide cornerstone theoretical and practical information for an adequate Cardio-Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR). GENERAL SURGERY MODULE To understand the physiopathology of the surgical diseases. To comprehend the decision making strategy applied to diagnosis the most important surgical diseases. To understand a general framework of the current surgical therapies. MODULE DERMATOLOGY AND VENEREOLOGY The course aims to provide the main elements for the clinical approach to the patient with skin diseases and oral cavity through the execution of a proper medical history (general and dermatological) and examination target skin and mucous lesions, and evaluation of cutaneous and mucosal elementary lesions. The course will be focused on pathogenesis, clinical, diagnosis and therapy’s principles of skin and oral cavity diseases with the highest prevalence in the population and severe skin diseases and associated with systemic disease. Moreover, it will be shown a diagnostic and therapeutic approach to the patient, taking into account the principles of evidence-based medicine. The student will also be given the fundamental information for the diagnosis, prevention and treatment of major venereal diseases. The objective is to make the student able to perform a proper history and physical examination of the skin and oral cavity. The student will developed and matured the ability to operate an integration of all the information gathered through medical history, physical examination and clinical-instrumental investigations, in order to arrive at a plausible interpretation of the clinical picture and formulation of diagnostic hypothesis. In addition, the student will be structured to a general therapeutic approach to different skin diseases. The student will also be able to evaluate and integrate dermatological clinical picture’s features with the general state of the patient through a multidisciplinary approach.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Fac-simile copertina della tesi di laurea 97 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti