Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 9, 2023 Sep 30, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Esami Invernale Jan 9, 2023 Feb 24, 2023
Sessione Esami Estiva Jul 3, 2023 Jul 28, 2023
Sessione Esami Autunnale Sep 1, 2023 Sep 29, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Lauree Autunnale Oct 2, 2023 Nov 30, 2023
Sessione Lauree Primaverile Mar 1, 2024 Apr 30, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Festa Immacolata Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
Festa Santo Patrono May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio - 2 - 3 ANNO Tirocinio - 2 - 3 ANNO Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
Tirocinio - 1 ANNO Tirocinio - 1 ANNO Jan 9, 2023 Sep 29, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C E F G I L M N O P R S T V Z

Anselmi Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.anselmi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6138369

Artegiani Elisa

symbol email elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Ausania Francesco

symbol email francesco.ausania@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458127455

Biancardi Elisa

symbol email elisa.biancardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027040

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Carreri Anna

symbol email anna.carreri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028672

Caruso Melania

symbol email melania.caruso@univr.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Crisafulli Ernesto

symbol email ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 8146

Galeone Antonella

symbol email antonella.galeone@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3853

Gottin Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.gottin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7250

Lorenzetto Erika

symbol email erika.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027620

Luciani Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovanni.luciani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3337

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Micheletto Claudio

symbol email claudio.micheletto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121899

Montioli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.montioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7170

Moretti Francesca

symbol email francesca.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Onorati Francesco

symbol email francesco.onorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8121945

Pesarini Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.pesarini@cuorediverona.it symbol phone-number 045 8122915

Rossetto Elia

symbol email eliarossetto2@gmail.com

Rungatscher Alessio

symbol email alessio.rungatscher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3307

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.scapini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027556

Senna Gianenrico

symbol email gianenrico.senna@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456165

Tabbi Rocco

symbol email rocco.tabbi@aovr.veneto.it

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50

3° Year  It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,SPS/07
6
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07
8
B
MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50
8
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50
8
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
6
B
MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,SPS/07
6
A/B
MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000244

Credits

8

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

The teaching is organized as follows:

BIOINGEGNERIA ELETTRONICA E INFORMATICA

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

FISICA APPLICATA A MEDICINA E CHIRURGIA

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Elisa Artegiani

BIOINGEGNERIA INDUSTRIALE

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Daniele Linardi

ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC MEASUREMENTS

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Roberto Meneghini

Learning objectives

MODULO BIOINGEGNERIA ELETTRONICA E INFORMATICA Obiettivi formativi: Provide an overview of electronic bioengineering with particular reference to biomedical applications and technologies. Learn basic knowledge of the main cardiovascular area diagnostic equipment. Learn the basics of managing medical equipment and devices in the hospital. Learn skills in medical informatics and health information systems. Learn fundamentals of hospital information systems, in particular cardiology. Learn more about digital clinical data security and privacy issues. INDUSTRIAL BIOENGINEERING MODULE Educational objectives: The course aims to acquire the basic physiopathological, surgical and bioengineering concepts (physics, chemistry, fluid dynamics, computational mathematical models) relating to different adult cardiac surgery issues, and in particular regarding 1. Elements of physiopathology and surgery of ischemic heart disease, with notions of bioengineering and fluid dynamics of the different configurations of conduits for myocardial revascularization 2. Anatomy, physiology, and surgery of mitral pathology, bioengineering and computational mathematical models of mitral surgery 3. Left ventricular assistance (elements of pathophysiology, surgery, and bioengineering) 4. Extracorporeal circulation (aspects of pathophysiology, surgery, bioengineering, biochemistry) 5. Bioengineering of biological and mechanical heart valve prostheses 6. Physiopathology and ablative surgery de atrial fibrillation, bioengineering of surgical ablation systems MISURE ELETTRICHE; Educational objectives: To provide an overview of the fundamental electronic components and circuits with particular emphasis on the applications to the equipment used by the laboratory operators and on the detection chain of physical quantities, transduction into electrical quantities, their conversion into digital signal.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Basic computer knowledge.
Knowledge of the main technological tools for the exchange and transmission of data .
Principles of data storage

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

Written test with possible oral exam integration

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Idoneità esame di stato 20 novembre 2023 pdf, it, 89 KB, 20/11/23

Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 1 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 256 KB, 15/04/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 2 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 194 KB, 03/04/24
File pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 3 A 2 SEM AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 186 KB, 04/04/24

Appelli d'esame

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf CALENDARIO ESAMI PERFUSIONISTI AA 2023-24 pdf, it, 128 KB, 15/04/24

Student login and resources