Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2020 Jan 29, 2021
II semestre Mar 1, 2021 Jun 11, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 14, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 19, 2021 Jul 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Oct 19, 2021 Oct 19, 2021
Sessione Autunnale Dicembre Dec 7, 2021 Dec 7, 2021
Sessione Invernale Mar 17, 2022 Mar 17, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
Epifania Jan 6, 2021 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P Q S V Z

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bicego Manuele

manuele.bicego@univr.it +39 045 802 7072

Burato Alberto

alberto.burato@univr.it

Calanca Andrea

andrea.calanca@univr.it +39 045 802 7847

Canevari Giacomo

giacomo.canevari@univr.it +39 045 8027979

Carra Damiano

damiano.carra@univr.it +39 045 802 7059

Castellini Alberto

alberto.castellini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cozza Vittoria

vittoria.cozza@univr.it

Cristani Marco

marco.cristani@univr.it +39 045 802 7841

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Di Pierro Alessandra

alessandra.dipierro@univr.it +39 045 802 7971

Farinelli Alessandro

alessandro.farinelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Giachetti Andrea

andrea.giachetti@univr.it +39 045 8027998

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Laking Rosanna Davison

rosanna.laking@univr.it

Marzola Pasquina

pasquina.marzola@univr.it 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Migliorini Sara

sara.migliorini@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Muradore Riccardo

riccardo.muradore@univr.it +39 045 802 7835

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Quintarelli Elisa

elisa.quintarelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7852

Sala Pietro

pietro.sala@univr.it 0458027850

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Setti Francesco

francesco.setti@univr.it +39 045 802 7804

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Visentin Francesco

francesco.visentin@univr.it +39 045 802 7074

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
C
ING-INF/04
12
B
ING-INF/05
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
1 module among the following
6
C
INF/01
6
C
ING-INF/04
Final exam
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
6
C
FIS/01
6
B
ING-INF/05
6
C
ING-INF/04
12
B
ING-INF/05

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
ING-INF/05
1 module among the following
6
C
INF/01
6
C
ING-INF/04
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Training
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003184

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Davide Quaglia

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

The teaching is organized as follows:

Teoria

Credits

4

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Davide Quaglia

Laboratorio

Credits

2

Period

Secondo semestre

Academic staff

Davide Quaglia

Learning objectives

The course aims to provide knowledge in three areas: programming of network applications, configu- ration and management of a network and its equipment, basic concepts on the security of computer systems in the network. At the end of the course the student will have to demonstrate knowledge and ability to understand the functioning of the networks, the applications that use them and the basics of security; to have the ability to apply the acquired knowledge and skills to design network applications, to design simple secure networks and to configure the related equipment; to know how to choose the most appropri- ate protocol for each communication service contained in the designed application; to know how to develop the necessary skills to continue the studies independently in the field of communications security.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Knowledge of the fundamental concepts of communication networks and of the protocols of the TCP / IP architecture. Programming in C and Java also via command line interface. Knowledge of relational databases and SQL language. Ability to use the UNIX shell.

Program

- Fundamental concepts of security
- Client-server programming
- Webservices
- Network analysis tools
- Client-side programming using Angular and Ionic
- Evolution of networks
- Development of a complete web app: the WePlant case
- Configuration of network devices
- Multimedia communications and the problem of quality of service
- The publish/subscribe paradigm and MQTT
- Writing parallel programs

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Lectures and laboratory exercises on computers.

Learning assessment procedures

Oral exam in front of the computer with questions on theory and laboratory
Optional development of a project
- individual
- for those who have already passed the oral exam obtaining a grade greater than or equal to 25
- effort: 40 hours of work
- to be closed by the end of September
- possible synergies, on request, with other courses, internships, theses
- max score: 3

Evaluation criteria

Knowledge of theoretical notions and demonstration of knowing how to use the various tools covered in laboratory exercises.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

Final grade: score of the oral exam + score of the project

Exam language

Italiano

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività formative in ambito D o F comprendono gli insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona o periodi di stage/tirocinio professionale.
Nella scelta delle attività di tipo D, gli studenti dovranno tener presente che in sede di approvazione si terrà conto della coerenza delle loro scelte con il progetto formativo del loro piano di studio e dell'adeguatezza delle motivazioni eventualmente fornite.
 

I semestre From 10/1/20 To 1/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Control theory D Riccardo Muradore (Coordinatore)
Biomedical Data and Signal Processing D Silvia Francesca Storti (Coordinatore)
Matlab-Simulink programming D Bogdan Mihai Maris (Coordinatore)
II semestre From 3/1/21 To 6/11/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to 3D printing D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Python programming language D Vittoria Cozza (Coordinatore)
HW components design on FPGA D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Rapid prototyping on Arduino D Franco Fummi (Coordinatore)
Protection of intangible assets (SW and invention)between industrial law and copyright D Roberto Giacobazzi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Subject requirements: mathematics D Rossana Capuani
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift AI, Robotics & Automatic Control - AI, Robotics & Automatic Control
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Computer graphics, computer vision, multi media, computer games
Domain Adaptation Computer Science and Informatics: Informatics and information systems, computer science, scientific computing, intelligent systems - Machine learning, statistical data processing and applications using signal processing (e.g. speech, image, video)
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Computing Methodologies - ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE
Domain Adaptation Computing Methodologies - IMAGE PROCESSING AND COMPUTER VISION
Domain Adaptation Computing methodologies - Machine learning
Dati geografici Information Systems - INFORMATION SYSTEMS APPLICATIONS
Analisi e percezione dei segnali biometrici per l'interazione con robot Robotics - Robotics
Integrazione del simulatore del robot Nao con Oculus Rift Robotics - Robotics
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Logic
BS or MS theses in automated reasoning Theory of computation - Semantics and reasoning
Proposte di tesi/collaborazione/stage in Intelligenza Artificiale Applicata Various topics
Proposte di Tesi/Stage/Progetto nell'ambito delle basi di dati/sistemi informativi Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti