Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 25, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 19, 2024 May 25, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 10, 2024
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 27, 2024 Jul 20, 2024
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2022-2023) Nov 6, 2023 Nov 11, 2023
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022-2023) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2023-2024) Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
LINGUE - Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2023 Jan 7, 2024
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 30, 2024 Apr 1, 2024
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2024 Apr 25, 2024
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2024 May 1, 2024
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2024 May 21, 2024
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2024 Jun 2, 2024
Vacanze estive Aug 12, 2024 Aug 17, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N O P R S T V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8349

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Di Maio Davide

symbol email davide.dimaio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8678

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8856

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Melodia Festa Beatrice

symbol email beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028318

Piccinin Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.piccinin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8852

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Procuranti Lucia

symbol email lucia.procuranti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028662

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Rebora Simone

symbol email simone.rebora@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8851

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8583

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Vender Maria

symbol email maria.vender@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028114

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10

2° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1 module between the following

3° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology must related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1 module between the following
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology must related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02554

Credits

9

Also offered in courses:

  • Russian Language 1 of the course Bachelor's degree in Languages and literatures for publishing and digital media

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 19, 2024 al May 25, 2024.

Courses Single

Authorized

Learning objectives

At the end of the course the student will be able to: 1) know the general principles of Russian morphology; 2) apply them to the comprehension of simple written and oral texts; 3) demonstrate to have the Russian language skills that correspond to the B1 level of the CEFR.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Students can take the exam only after they acquire the B1 language certificate.

Program

The course unfolds as follows:
 phonetics and orthography of Russian language;
 transliteration;
 declination of nouns;
 declination of adjectives, personal and demonstrative pronouns;
 use of cases;
 verbal system (conjugation, tense, aspect);
 verbs of motion without prefixation.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Projection of slides, uploaded on the Moodle webpage. Analytic reading, translation and comment on short texts.
Programme and bibliography are the same for both attending and non-attending students.
Erasmus students are invited to contact the teacher at the beginning of the courses.
Tutoring activities for non-attending students will be scheduled during the course (see Moodle webpage).

Learning assessment procedures

Written and oral.
Questions will cover concepts and topics analysed during the classes.
The written part is a test consisting of questions and exercises on the topics of the course.
The oral part can be taken only after passing the written one. This part will require students to:
- correct the errors in the written exam;
- elaborate on one of the topics of grammatical theory;
- read, translate and analyse a short text;

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Evaluation criteria

Assessment criteria:
- content accuracy and completeness;
- achievement of adequate analysis abilities;
- clarity in the exposition, arguing ability;
- knowledge of the subject-specific lexicon.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The final mark is the weighted arithmetic mean among the following marks: language certificate (50%), written test (25%) and oral test (25%). Further information on the correspondence between language certificate and the mark system based on 30 can be found in the document "Vademecum normativo".

Exam language

Russo e italiano

Type D and Type F activities

Soft skills  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

Contamination Lab

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations. Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU D (type credit).  

Find out more:  https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the March-April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua portoghese


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Presentazione dei corsi di studio e Open day


Graduation


Saperi minimi


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente