Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2001/2002 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Bassi Roberto

roberto.bassi@univr.it 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

marco.bettinelli@univr.it 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Bossi Alessandra Maria

alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

franco.cecchi@univr.it 045 802 7964 - 7965

Chignola Roberto

roberto.chignola@univr.it 045 802 7953

Colombetti Elena

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dal Belin Peruffo Angelo

angelo.peruffo@univr.it

Delledonne Massimo

massimo.delledonne@univr.it 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

paola.dominici@univr.it 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Fogolari Federico

fogolari@sci.univr.it 045 802 7949

Furini Antonella

antonella.furini@univr.it 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Levi Marisa

marisa.levi@univr.it 045 802 7920; Lab: 045 802 7061

Marastoni Corrado

maraston@math.unipd.it

Molinari Henriette

henriette.molinari@univr.it 045 802 7901; Lab: 045 802 7906
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

hugo.monaco@univr.it 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pecci Francesco

francesco.pecci@univr.it 0458425454

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 6835629

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Santosuosso Giovanni

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997
Paola,  May 17, 2006

Siri Paola

paola.siri@polito.it +39 045 802 7998

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Spena Angelo

angelo.spena@univr.it 045 683 5623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

giovanni.vallini@univr.it 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Zapparoli Giacomo

giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it +390458027047

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00194

Teacher

Credits

5

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

CHIM/10 - FOOD CHEMISTRY

Period

Second semester dal Mar 1, 2005 al Jun 10, 2005.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

Il corso si propone di affrontare aspetti specifici di chimica e qualità degli alimenti, con particolare attenzione al problema della sicurezza alimentare, sempre più attuale sia per il produttore che per il consumatore.
I vari argomenti saranno affrontati dal punto di vista chimico e metodologico, sottolineando gli aspetti più attuali della ricerca, con particolare riguardo all’individuazione delle sostanze che possono determinare problemi alla salute del consumatore ed alla loro eliminazione dall’alimento.

Program

Allergeni
Allergia alimentare ed intolleranza alimentare, gli allergeni alimentari: caratteristiche chimico-fisiche, resistenza ai trattamenti termici ed alla proteolisi, allergeni principali e allergeni minori, epitopi lineari ed epitopi conformazionali.
Famiglie di proteine allergeniche (superfamiglia delle cupine, superfamiglia delle prolamine, allergeni collegati alla patogenesi vegetale).
Sindrome allergica gomma-frutta; reazioni crociate (polline-alimenti, frutta secca-arachidi)
Allergeni “nascosti” negli alimenti.
Tecnologia degli alimenti ed allergenicità
Estrazione, purificazione e caratterizzazione degli allergeni alimentari, determinazione qualitativa e quantitativa degli allergeni alimentari
Lectine delle piante
Determinazione, classificazione, specificità di legame, struttura.
Lectine che legano il mannosio; lectine delle graminacee.
Attività biologica delle lectine; tossicità delle lectine per gli animali superiori; lectine come fattori antinutrizionali; lectine ed alimenti
Sostanze tossiche non proteiche
Allil-isotiocianati, glucosidi cianogenici. idrazine, alcaloidi pirrolizidinici, alcaloidi delle piante, alcaloidi della segale cornuta, cumarine, psoraleni, micotossine, ammine eterocicliche negli alimenti cotti, acrilamide negli alimenti cotti

Examination Methods

Orale

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.