Training and Research

Credits

5

Language

English

Class attendance

Free Choice

Location

VERONA

Learning objectives

The student has the opportunity to learn the foundations of both the micro and macro theory of developments and advanced tools for the ex ante and ex post evaluation of projects with modern analysis tools. Students are invited to undertake an applied research project on topics of interest to them.

Prerequisites and basic notions

micro and macro economics

Program

Economic Development and Growth
History and Development
Human capital, Social capital, education and growth
Inequality, Poverty and Development
Household Economics, Malnutrition, Food Security and Dual Sector Models
Dual Models: rural-urban migration
Land: contracts, incentives, and inequality
Labor: Failures and efficiency
Credit Markets
Epidemiology in brief: case-control studies, intervention studies (RCT) and Impact evaluation of large development projects
From Individual to Household and Social Welfare
Health and Development
The Sierra Leone Class Project
Macro Tools: Endogenous Price Models (CGE models)

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

When and where

Frontal and recorded lessons (dual mode)
Students can participate in the 2023 Summer School in Prato in Economic Development organized by the Department

Learning assessment procedures

Paper on a development topic chosen by the student Class presentation in ppt

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Assessment

Evaluation of the term paper
Evaluation of the ppt presentation

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

80% term paper
20% class booking

PhD school courses/classes - 2022/2023

Faculty

A B C D F G L M P Q R S T V Z

Andreoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.andreoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8102

Bracco Emanuele

symbol email emanuele.bracco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8293

Bucciol Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.bucciol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8278

Campolmi Alessia

symbol email alessia.campolmi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8071

Cipriani Giam Pietro

symbol email giampietro.cipriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8271

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Sinopoli Francesco

symbol email francesco.desinopoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5450

Di Caterina Claudia

symbol email claudia.dicaterina@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028247

Fiore Simona

symbol email simona.fiore@univr.it

Fioroni Tamara

symbol email tamara.fioroni@univr.it

Gnoatto Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.gnoatto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8537

Levati Maria Vittoria

symbol email vittoria.levati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8640

Mancini Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.mancini@univr.it

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Pellegrini Letizia

symbol email letizia.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8345

Perali Federico

symbol email federico.perali@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8486

Peretti Alberto

symbol email alberto.peretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

symbol email paolo.pertile@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8438

Picarelli Athena

symbol email athena.picarelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028242

Piovesan Marco

symbol email marco.piovesan@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.80.28.104

Quercia Simone

symbol email simone.quercia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8237

Renò Roberto

symbol email roberto.reno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8526

Ricciuti Roberto

symbol email roberto.ricciuti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028417

Rossi Francesca

symbol email francesca.rossi_02@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8098

Scricciolo Catia

symbol email catia.scricciolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028341

Sommacal Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.sommacal@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8716

Svaluto Ferro Sara

symbol email sara.svalutoferro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028783

Veronesi Marcella

symbol email marcella.veronesi@univr.it

Zarri Luca

symbol email luca.zarri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8101

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

PhD students

PhD students present in the:

No people are present. 40° Ciclo not started.

Course lessons
PhD Schools lessons

Loading...

Guidelines for PhD students

Below you will find the files that contain the Guidelines for PhD students and rules for the acquisition of ECTS credits (in Italian: "CFU") for the Academic Year 2023/2024.

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Dottorandi: linee guida generali (2023/2024) pdf, it, 245 KB, 26/02/24
File pdf PhD students: general guidelines (2023/2024) pdf, en, 245 KB, 26/02/24