Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni - 12 CFU Sep 21, 2020 Dec 14, 2020
1° periodo di lezioni Sep 28, 2020 Dec 14, 2020
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni – dicembre 2020 Dec 15, 2020 Dec 16, 2020
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2020 - 12 CFU Feb 8, 2021 Mar 29, 2021
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2021 Feb 15, 2021 Mar 29, 2021
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2021 - 12 CFU Apr 7, 2021 May 12, 2021
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2021 Apr 7, 2021 May 12, 2021
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni – maggio 2021 May 13, 2021 May 15, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Pre-accertamenti insegnamenti annuali (15 CFU LMG e 12 CFU SSG) Dec 15, 2020 Dec 16, 2020
Sessione straordinaria – studenti f.c. e insegnamenti del 1° periodo Dec 17, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
Sessione invernale – 2 appelli Jan 8, 2021 Feb 11, 2021
Sessione straordinaria – studenti f.c. - marzo 2021 Mar 30, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Pre-accertamenti insegnamenti 2° periodo May 13, 2021 May 15, 2021
Sessione estiva – 3 appelli May 17, 2021 Jul 26, 2021
Sessione autunnale – 1 appello Aug 25, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale – ottobre 2020 Oct 22, 2020 Oct 24, 2020
Sessione invernale – febbraio 2021 Feb 12, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
Sessione invernale – marzo 2021 Mar 22, 2021 Mar 24, 2021
Sessione estiva – giugno 2021 Jun 24, 2021 Jun 26, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferrari Fabio

fabio.ferrari@univr.it 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Guerra Giorgia

giorgia.guerra@univr.it

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
(IUS/04)
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(IUS/17)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
6
A
(IUS/20)
Final exam
15
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
(IUS/04)
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(IUS/17)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module between the following

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
6
A
(IUS/20)
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 3°- 4°- 5°5 modules to be chosen among the following during the 3rd, 4th and 5th year (in detail: 1 module in the 3rd year; 1 module in the 4th year; 3 modules in the 5th year)
6
R
(IUS/11)
6
R
(IUS/04)
6
R
(IUS/05)
Between the years: 4°- 5°
Further activities (laboratories, training)
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)
• Stage;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche.

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo lezioni (1A) From 9/16/21 To 10/30/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/5/21 To 12/16/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2A) From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Not yet assigned
4° 5° Law of the digital economy D Matteo Ortino (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Carlo Lottieri (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S001024

Coordinatore

Carlo Lottieri

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/20 - PHILOSOPHY OF LAW

Language

Italian

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2021 dal Feb 15, 2021 al Mar 29, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The class considers the theoretical concepts of this discipline and its methods of empirical research. The course has the aim to give to the students the tools they need to understand and use the methodology of the sociological research applied to law.

Program

The class offers a general introduction to the legal phenomenon as social phenomenon, showing at the same time the impossibility to reduce law to power. For this reason the course will analyze come fundamental problems coming from philosophy, history, politics, literature and cinema.
In the special part the attention will be focused on Law & Economics literature, trying to highlight features, potentialities and limits of this research project, oriented to interpret law with the tools of economic analysis.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
V. Ferrari Diritto e società. Elementi di sociologia del diritto (Edizione 12) Laterza 2006
David Friedman L'ordine del diritto. Perché l'analisi economica può servire al diritto il Mulino 2004 8815095195

Examination Methods

The oral examination, based on suggested bibliography, is oriented to evaluate student’s ability to discuss the topics of the course. 

The student must demonstrate:

- knowledge and understanding;

- ability to make judgements;

- communication skills;

- learning skills.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Dissertation


Student mentoring


Internships


Graduation


Language skills


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.