Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2018 Dec 15, 2018 Dec 18, 2018
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 Feb 11, 2019 Apr 15, 2019
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 Apr 24, 2019 May 8, 2019
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2019 May 9, 2019 May 10, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2018 Dec 19, 2018 Dec 22, 2018
Sessione invernale – 1° appello Jan 8, 2019 Jan 17, 2019
Sessione invernale – 2° appello Jan 29, 2019 Feb 7, 2019
Sessione straordinaria - studenti f.c. - aprile 2019 Apr 16, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 1° appello May 11, 2019 May 23, 2019
Sessione estiva – 2° appello Jun 7, 2019 Jun 18, 2019
Sessione estiva – 3° appello Jul 3, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 1° appello Aug 26, 2019 Sep 4, 2019
Sessione autunnale – 2° appello Sep 19, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale – ottobre 2018 Oct 22, 2018 Oct 23, 2018
Sessione invernale Feb 8, 2019 Feb 8, 2019
Sessione invernale – marzo 2019 Mar 18, 2019 Mar 20, 2019
Sessione estiva Jun 25, 2019 Jun 26, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Law Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

laura.calafa@univr.it +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

Dalla Massara Tommaso

tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

rita.maggi@univr.it

Manzoni Elena

elena.manzoni@univr.it 8783

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

paolo.patrono@univr.it +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it 045596088

Strano Silvana

silvana.stranoligato@univr.it +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/17)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
A
(IUS/18)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
15
B
(IUS/04)
15
B
(IUS/07)
9
B
(IUS/17)
Foreign language
3
E
-

4° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
6
B
(IUS/12)
1 module to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00383

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/01 - PRIVATE LAW

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019, 2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019

Learning outcomes

The course aims at introducing the students to the knowledge of the fundamental concepts and legal rules governing relationships between individuals. The students will familiarize with the methodological tools that are needed to analyse and solve private law cases with success. The teaching will focus on the general part of private law, and on the laws of persons, subjective rights, obligations and corresponding sources, specific contracts, consumer contracts, family, goods and real rights, inher-itance, donations.

Program

The Private Law in general – The subjective juridical situations – Juridical facts and acts - The subjects: natural person and legal entity – Goods and property rights – The obligation – The contract in general – Special contracts – Consumer contracts – Non-contractual obligations – Torts – The Family Law in general – Marriage – Parent-child relationship – The Law of Succession – Donations – Protection of rights.

Suggested readings

1) A. TRABUCCHI, Istituzioni di diritto civile, Padova, Cedam, 48a ed., 2017, (the entire volume with the exclusion of following parts: Capo IX, Sez. III; Capo XII, Sez. III; Capo XIII);

or:

2) A. TORRENTE – P. SCHLESINGER, Manuale di diritto privato, 23a ed., Giuffrè, Milano, 2017 (the entire volume with the exclusion of following parts: Capitolo XLVI, Capitolo LI sezione D), Capitolo LII, Capitolo LIIII, Capitolo LVI - Capitolo LXIV.

3) last edition of the Italian Civil Code. Some suggested editions are:
G. DE NOVA, Codice civile e leggi collegate, Zanichelli, Bologna
A. DI MAJO, Codice civile, Giuffrè, Milano
P. PERLINGIERI – B. TROISI, Codice civile e leggi collegate, ESI, Napoli
P. SCHLESINGER, Codice civile, CEDAM, Padova

4) exercises for the self-assessment:
F. RUSCELLO, Esercizi di Istituzioni di diritto privato, AMON, Padova 2015.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Francesco Ruscello Esercizi di Istituzioni di diritto privato Amon 2015
A. TRABUCCHI Istituzioni di diritto civile Cedam - Padova 2017
CODICE CIVILE L'ultima edizione di un Codice civile con le principali leggi collegate 2021
TORRENTE A.-SCHLESINGER P. Manuale di diritto privato (Edizione 24) Giuffrè, Milano 2019

Examination Methods

The exam takes place in two parts. The first part consists of a pre-assessment test with multiple-choice questions, designed to verify the mastery of the basic notions of private law by the student. The second part, in the form of an interview, provides for the theoretical and practical knowledge of the institutes covered by the program.

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

Academic year
1° periodo di lezioni From 10/1/18 To 12/14/18
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Civil enforcement law D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Family Law D Alessandra Cordiano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Ecclesiastical law D Giuseppe Comotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safety and social security D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
2° periodo di lezioni - febbraio/aprile 2019 From 2/11/19 To 4/15/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)
2° periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2019 From 4/24/19 To 5/8/19
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Banking law D Giovanni Meruzzi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International arbitration law D Annalisa Ciampi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Safe and security law D Marco Peruzzi
4° 5° CRISIS AND INSOLVENCY PROCEEDINGS LAW D Alberto Maria Tedoldi (Coordinatore)
4° 5° International criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Juvenile Law D Silvana Strano (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo (Coordinatore)
4° 5° Sociology of law D Daniele Velo Dalbrenta (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Language skills


Student mentoring


Internships


Dissertation


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.