Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2015 Dec 16, 2015
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2015 Dec 17, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2016 Feb 10, 2016 Mar 21, 2016
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2016 Apr 4, 2016 May 7, 2016
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2016 May 9, 2016 May 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2015 Dec 19, 2015 Dec 23, 2015
1° appello - Sessione invernale 15/16 Jan 8, 2016 Jan 18, 2016
2° appello - Sessione invernale 15/16 Jan 29, 2016 Feb 8, 2016
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 - studenti f.c. - marzo 2016 Mar 22, 2016 Mar 24, 2016
1° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 May 12, 2016 May 23, 2016
2° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 Jun 9, 2016 Jun 18, 2016
3° appello - Sessione estiva 15/16 Jul 7, 2016 Jul 16, 2016
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 15/16 Aug 29, 2016 Sep 7, 2016
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 15/16 Sep 22, 2016 Oct 1, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2015 Sep 25, 2015 Sep 25, 2015
Sessione autunnale 14/15 Oct 22, 2015 Oct 23, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - febbraio 2016 Jan 11, 2016 Jan 11, 2016
Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 9, 2016 Feb 9, 2016
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2016 Feb 29, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione invernale - marzo 2016 Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2016 Jun 13, 2016 Jun 13, 2016
Sessione estiva 15/16 Jul 4, 2016 Jul 5, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 25, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Alberti Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovanni.alberti@univr.it

Baruffi Maria Caterina

symbol email mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.bercelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Calafà Laura

symbol email laura.calafa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028837

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

symbol email stefano.catalano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.ciampi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.comotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.cordiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028841
foto,  July 23, 2015

Dalla Massara Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.dallamassara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028810

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028879

Ferri Giampietro

symbol email giampietro.ferri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

symbol email roberto.flor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8858

Gottardi Donata

symbol email donata.gottardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028866

Leardini Chiara

symbol email chiara.leardini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8222

Lorenzetto Elisa

symbol email elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

symbol email carlo.lottieri@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 8028833

Maggi Rita

symbol email rita.maggi@univr.it

Manzoni Elena

symbol email elena.manzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 8783

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

symbol email claudia.onniboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

symbol email matteo.ortino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878
fotoPubblica,  July 17, 2018

Patrono Paolo

symbol email paolo.patrono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

symbol email carlo.pelloso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

symbol email marco.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.picotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028861

Ragno Francesca

symbol email francesca.ragno@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

symbol email paolo.roffia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

symbol email ivan.salvadori@univr.it symbol phone-number Skype: ivansalvadori1

Saraceno Melchiorre

symbol email melchiorre.saraceno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045596088

Strano Silvana

symbol email silvana.stranoligato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028856

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

symbol email alberto.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Tomazzoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.tomazzoli@univr.it

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

symbol email stefano.troiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028817

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

symbol email daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
6
A
IUS/18

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
A course to be chosen among the following
A course to be chosen among the following
6
A
IUS/18

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/12
A course to be chosen among the following

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)

Al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/segreterie-studenti/giurisprudenza#categdoc_7103 la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S003731

Teacher

Paolo Roffia

Coordinatore

Paolo Roffia

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 1, 2018 al Dec 14, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to give students the capability of the comprehension of the Italian public health care system as well as the the economics of his organization.
After having outlined the purpose and the operational environment, we will analyze the management and the organization of the public health care organizations. Students will be taught about the managerial practices and intruments used for pursuing company' efficiency and effectivenes and the implications on their financial statement.
A special emphasis is dedicated, in the context of the Veneto region, to the analysis of the programming tools and to the design of the internal control system. A few financial statements and budgets will be analysed and discussed with students.
At the end of the course the student will be able:
- to appreciate the italian health care system ;
- to put into relatioship the italian system to the system adopted in other relevant countries worldwide, evaluating pros and cons;
- to know services, structure and processes adopted in the Veneto public health care organizations;
- to undestand and critically compare the financial statements and the budgets of the Italian public health care organizations.

Program

During the course these topics will be analysed (both for attending and non attending students):
1. The evolution of the Italian National Health System and the relevant legal sources.
2. The Italian health care expenditure.
3. The basic levels of care.
4. The organization of the NHS. Health Organizations, Trusts and Hospitals.
5. The management and organization of health care companies.
6. The equilibrium of HC organizations.
7. The planning and control process in health care organizations.
8. The assessment of performance in health care organizations.
9. Internal controls in health care organizations.
10. The health care system in the Veneto Region.
11. Accounting standards in for the Veneto health care organization
12. The Financial statement of the Veneto health care organizations
13. Examples of financial statements of the Veneto health care organizations

TEACHING ACTIVITY: front lessons. During the course a few materials from the Italian Minister of the Health care system and from the Veneto Region will be analysed. In additon a few casestudy with financial statements of Italian organizations will be discussed in the classroom. Students (bot attending and non attending) will found those materials accessing to MYUNIVR platform.
Chapters of the textbook (ZANGRANDI) to be studied are: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 14.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Zangrandi A. Economia e management per le professioni sanitarie (Edizione 4) Mc Graw Hill 2011 9788838636905
Balduzzi (a cura di) Manuale di diritto sanitario Il Mulino 2013

Examination Methods

The aim of the examination is to assess a) the student knowledge of the main topics of the course and b) the comprehension of a the financial statement of a specific case study.

Students will be assessed differently according to their status as: A) ATTENDING/B) NON-ATTENDING students.
A) Students who attend the course will be assessed through an intermediate presentation and a final exam (max 30 marks). A1. The intermediate presentation consists in an individual presentation of the financial statement of an Italian healthcare organization, which is due towards the end of the course and give the students max 2 marks (bonus). A2. The final examination consists of a list of questions for a total score of 30 marks.
B) For NON attending students the final exam consists in an oral examination on the whole program with a list of question to be answered for a maximum score of 30.
Online registration is required at least 3 days before the examination date.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti