Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° Periodo di lezioni Oct 1, 2014 Dec 16, 2014
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - dicembre 2014 Dec 17, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
2° Periodo di lezioni - febbraio/marzo 2015 Feb 10, 2015 Mar 30, 2015
2° Periodo di lezioni - aprile/maggio 2015 Apr 8, 2015 May 5, 2015
Periodo riservato ad eventuali recuperi di lezioni - maggio 2015 May 6, 2015 May 8, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - dicembre 2014 Dec 19, 2014 Dec 23, 2014
1° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Jan 8, 2015 Jan 14, 2015
2° appello - Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 2, 2015 Feb 7, 2015
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 - studenti f.c. - marzo/aprile 2015 Mar 31, 2015 Apr 2, 2015
1° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 May 11, 2015 May 16, 2015
2° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 13, 2015
3° appello - Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 6, 2015 Jul 11, 2015
1° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Aug 31, 2015 Sep 5, 2015
2° appello - Sessione autunnale 14/15 Sep 24, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - ottobre 2014 Sep 25, 2014 Sep 25, 2014
Sessione autunnale 14/15 Oct 20, 2014 Oct 21, 2014
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - gennaio 2015 Jan 12, 2015 Jan 12, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 Feb 9, 2015 Feb 9, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - marzo 2015 Feb 13, 2015 Feb 13, 2015
Sessione invernale 14/15 - marzo 2015 Mar 17, 2015 Mar 19, 2015
Termine presentazione tesi di laurea - luglio 2015 Jun 8, 2015 Jun 8, 2015
Sessione estiva 14/15 Jul 2, 2015 Jul 3, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baroncini Valentina

valentina.baroncini@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Favaro Andrea

andrea.favaro@univr.it

Ferrari Fabio

fabio.ferrari@univr.it 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Guido Elisabetta

elisabetta.guido@univr.it +390458028860

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pastorino Leonardo Fabio

leonardofabio.pastorino@univr.it +390458028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Vadala' Rosa Maria

rosamaria.vadala@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 discipline at choice
6
A
IUS/18
1 discipline at choice

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 discipline at choice
6
A
IUS/18
1 discipline at choice

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S001387

Coordinatore

Giuseppe Comotti

Credits

6

Also offered in courses

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/11 - ECCLESIASTICAL AND CANON LAW

Period

1° periodo di lezioni dal Oct 2, 2017 al Dec 15, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to furnish students with the necessary tools for understand and analyse the relevance of religion in legal systems and, in particular, the different aspects of personal religious freedom and also the relationship between Italian State and the Catholic Church and the other confessions. Aspects that will be studied from both the historical point of view and current legislation.
At the end of the course the student will be able:
- to know and understand principles and fundamental rules that regulate the discipline of religious phenomenon in the state legal systems and in the coordination institutions of European countries;
- to deal with problems of composition between religious law and state law, with regard both to the legislation and jurisprudence, of national courts and of the European Court of Human Rights.

Program

PROGRAM
Historical development of systems of relationships between the State and religious Confessions.
Constitutional law and religion
The right to religious freedom and conscientious objections
The principle of the secular State
Lateran Pacts. The Holy See and the Vatican City State
The agreements between the Italian State and the other religions
The ecclesiastical entities
The religious buildings
The ministers of religion
Civil recognition of religious marriage and ecclesiastical judgments

DIDACTIC METHODS
The teaching consists in:
• lectures on the course topics
• analysis of materials placed on e-earning platform and discussed during lectures, in order to foster a critical approach by students
• conferences by Italian and foreign experts, so as to provide students with different approaches to the subject

During the academic year the teacher receives students at the times indicated in web pages, no need to set a specific date

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
ZUANAZZI I. - RUSCAZIO M.C. - CIRAVEGNA M. La convivenza delle religioni negli ordinamenti giuridici dei Paesi europei Giappichelli 2016
DALLA TORRE G. Lezioni di diritto ecclesiastico (Edizione 6) Giappichelli 2019 9788892129894

Examination Methods

Knowledge and skills provided will be verified with an final examination on the whole program.

A) Students attending classes: they can choose a written examination. Students will be required to answer to three open-ended questions. They can prepare for the examination on lecture notes

B) Students not attending classes: oral examination.

Grades will be expressed in /30 taking into account knowledge of the subject, accuracy in response, quality of the legal reasoning and use of the correct legal terminology.

Teaching materials

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti