Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 2, 2006 Dec 18, 2006
Periodo riservato per eventuali recuperi di lezioni Dec 19, 2006 Dec 20, 2006
2° periodo di lezioni Feb 5, 2007 May 12, 2007
Periodo riservato per eventuali recuperi di lezioni Apr 30, 2007 May 12, 2007
Corsi estivi in Canazei Jul 16, 2007 Jul 28, 2007
Exam sessions
Session From To
1st exam winter session Jan 8, 2007 Jan 13, 2007
2nd exam winter session Jan 29, 2007 Feb 3, 2007
1st session summer session May 14, 2007 May 19, 2007
2nd session summer session Jun 11, 2007 Jun 16, 2007
3rd session summer session Jul 9, 2007 Jul 14, 2007
1st autumn session Sep 3, 2007 Sep 8, 2007
2nd exam Autumn session Sep 24, 2007 Sep 29, 2007
Degree sessions
Session From To
Deadline for presentation of degree thesis Jun 3, 2007 Jun 3, 2007
Degree exams Jun 20, 2007 Jun 22, 2007
Deadline for presentation of degree thesis Sep 3, 2007 Sep 3, 2007
Degree exams Sep 20, 2007 Sep 21, 2007
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints holiday Nov 1, 2006 Nov 1, 2006
Immaculate Conception holiday Dec 8, 2006 Dec 8, 2006
Christmas holidays Dec 21, 2006 Jan 7, 2007
Easter holidays Apr 5, 2007 Apr 10, 2007
Liberation Day holiday Apr 25, 2007 Apr 25, 2007
Labour Day May 1, 2007 May 1, 2007
Patron Saint holiday May 21, 2007 May 21, 2007
Republic Day holiday Jun 2, 2007 Jun 2, 2007
Summer holidays Jul 16, 2007 Aug 31, 2007

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Ausania Francesco

symbol email francesco.ausania@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458127455

Baroncini Valentina

symbol email valentina.baroncini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 842 5387

Bercelli Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.bercelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425320

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425382

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425390

Calabrese Bernardo

symbol email bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calafà Laura

symbol email laura.calafa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425337

Campedelli Bettina

symbol email bettina.campedelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8416

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8425319

Catalano Stefano

symbol email stefano.catalano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425308

Ciampi Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.ciampi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.comotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425334

Cordiano Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.cordiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425341

Danieli Diletta

symbol email diletta.danieli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5335

Duret Paolo

symbol email paolo.duret@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458425373

Faccioli Mirko

symbol email mirko.faccioli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425379

Ferrari Fabio

symbol email fabio.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8425359

Ferri Giampietro

symbol email giampietro.ferri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425343

Flor Roberto

symbol email roberto.flor@univr.it

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5358

Gatti Stefano

symbol email stefano.gatti@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392

Lorenzetto Elisa

symbol email elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425321

Lottieri Carlo

symbol email carlo.lottieri@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 8425333

Menon Martina

symbol email martina.menon@univr.it

Merotto Maria Federica

symbol email mariafederica.merotto@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425315

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425357

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425393

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425355

Onniboni Claudia

symbol email claudia.onniboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425309

Ortino Matteo

symbol email matteo.ortino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425330

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425378

Pasquariello Federica

symbol email federica.pasquariello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8233

Pastorino Leonardo Fabio

symbol email leonardofabio.pastorino@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458425313

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425350

Pelloso Carlo

symbol email carlo.pelloso@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458425326

Peruzzi Marco

symbol email marco.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425338

Roffia Paolo

symbol email paolo.roffia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425340

Salvadori Ivan

symbol email ivan.salvadori@univr.it symbol phone-number Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

symbol email alberto.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

symbol email mauro.tescaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425380

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425396

Torsello Marco

symbol email marco.torsello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425381

Troiano Stefano

symbol email stefano.troiano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425317

Turrina Stefania

symbol email stefania.turrina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027622

Vadala' Rosa Maria

symbol email rosamaria.vadala@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

symbol email daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425333

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2007/2008

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 - Un insegnamento a scelta per un totale di 10 crediti
5
A
IUS/18
5
B
IUS/12
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2008/2009

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
10
B/R
IUS/17
10
A
IUS/01

5° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
D (Amministrativo) - Un insegnamento a scelta libera dello studente per un totale di 5 crediti
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
SECS-P/02
activated in the A.Y. 2007/2008
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 - Un insegnamento a scelta per un totale di 10 crediti
5
A
IUS/18
5
B
IUS/12
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera
activated in the A.Y. 2008/2009
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
10
B/R
IUS/17
10
A
IUS/01
activated in the A.Y. 2010/2011
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
D (Amministrativo) - Un insegnamento a scelta libera dello studente per un totale di 5 crediti
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
SECS-P/02

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01109

Coordinator

Stefano Troiano

Credits

10

Also offered in courses:

  • Civil law II of the course Combined Bachelor's + Master's degree in Law

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/01 - PRIVATE LAW

Period

1° periodo di lezioni, 2° periodo di lezioni, 2° periodo di lezioni - aprile 2010

Location

VERONA

Examination Methods

Presupposto per poter sostenere l’esame con profitto è, innanzi tutto, la conoscenza delle nozioni istituzionali relativamente ai settori dell’obbligazione in generale, della responsabilità civile, del contratto e della tutela dei diritti.
L’esame si svolge in forma orale, e si divide in due parti.
La prima prevede l’accertamento di una approfondita conoscenza, comprensiva dei principali orientamenti dottrinali e giurisprudenziali in materia, dei settori trattati nei testi consigliati al fine di acquisirla.
La seconda consiste nella discussione di un caso tra quelli svolti durante l’anno.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Teaching materials e documents

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources