Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo lezioni (1A) Sep 15, 2022 Oct 27, 2022
1° periodo lezioni (1B) Nov 4, 2022 Dec 16, 2022
2° periodo lezioni (2A) Feb 13, 2023 Mar 25, 2023
2° periodo lezioni (2B) Apr 3, 2023 May 23, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 1A Oct 28, 2022 Nov 3, 2022
1° appello invernale - dicembre 2022 Dec 17, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
Sessione invernale - 2 appelli Jan 9, 2023 Feb 11, 2023
Appello riservato a studenti fuori corso Mar 27, 2023 Apr 1, 2023
Prove parziali 9/12 CFU - Prove finali 6 CFU del periodo 2A Mar 27, 2023 Apr 1, 2023
Sessione estiva - 3 appelli May 24, 2023 Jul 26, 2023
Sessione autunnale - 1 appello Aug 24, 2023 Sep 16, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale - ottobre 2022 Oct 20, 2022 Oct 22, 2022
Sessione invernale - febbraio 2023 Feb 10, 2023 Feb 10, 2023
Sessione invernale - aprile 2023 Apr 26, 2023 Apr 28, 2023
Sessione estiva - giugno 2023 Jun 22, 2023 Jun 24, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baroncini Valentina

valentina.baroncini@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Favaro Andrea

andrea.favaro@univr.it

Ferrari Fabio

fabio.ferrari@univr.it 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Gatti Stefano

stefano.gatti@univr.it

Gottardi Donata

donata.gottardi@univr.it +39 045 8028866

Guido Elisabetta

elisabetta.guido@univr.it +390458028860

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pastorino Leonardo Fabio

leonardofabio.pastorino@univr.it +390458028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Vadala' Rosa Maria

rosamaria.vadala@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
15
B
IUS/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/01
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
Final exam
15
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
15
B
IUS/07
1 module between the following
1 module between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
15
B
IUS/04

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
IUS/01
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 3°- 4°- 5°5 modules among the following during the 3rd,4th and 5th year (1 module in the 3rd, 1 module in the 4th, 3 modules in the 5th)
6
R
IUS/11
Between the years: 4°- 5°
Further activities (laboratories, training)
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00316

Coordinatore

Carlo Lottieri

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/20 - PHILOSOPHY OF LAW

Period

1° periodo lezioni (1A), 1° periodo lezioni (1B)

Learning objectives

The purpose of this course is to provide students with those basic conceptual elements that will help them to perceive the endless complexity of the legal phenomenon, consenting to acquire the capacity to work with knowledges derived from the evolution of philosophical outlines. Specifically, the course focuses on how the determination of the law is the result of a research process whose starting point and conclusion can never be taken for granted by the jurist. At the end of the course, students will develop the ability to formulate, in an autonomous and critical way, judgements and elaborated arguments on the main legal questions dealt with in class.

Prerequisites and basic notions

There are no particular prerequisites, nor are there any preliminary preparatory exams.

Program

The purpose of this course is to provide students with those basic conceptual elements that will help them to perceive the endless complexity of the legal phenomenon, consenting to acquire the capacity to work with knowledges derived from the evolution of philosophical outlines. Specifically, the course focuses on how the determination of the law is the result of a research process whose starting point and conclusion can never be taken for granted by the jurist. At the end of the course, students will develop the ability to formulate, in an autonomous and critical way, judgements and elaborated arguments on the main legal questions dealt with in class.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

The oral examination (in presence), based on suggested bibliography, is oriented to evaluate student’s ability to discuss the topics of the course.
The student must demonstrate:

- knowledge and understanding;

- ability to make judgements;

- communication skills;
- learning skills.
There is an optional written test in the middle of the course.

Learning assessment procedures

The optional "in itinere" test will be written and will focus on the volume by Paolo Grossi. The student will have a grade that he can communicate to the professor before the oral exam.
Those who have passed the intermediate exam will not have to prepare the volume by Grossi for the oral exam.At the exam, which will last approximately 15 minutes, no distinction will be made between attending and non-attending students

Evaluation criteria

In evaluating the student, his knowledge of the texts (which must be read and studied in all their parts) and his ability to reflect on the law starting from those theoretical perspectives will be taken into consideration.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The vote will be expressed out of thirty and for those who will take the written intermediate test it will be a synthesis between the result of the two tests (written and oral).

Exam language

Italiano.

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle attività formative a libera scelta dello studente (TAF D) sono le seguenti:
• Un insegnamento previsto nell’elenco delle attività formative (TAF D) allegato al piano didattico del corso di laurea Magistrale in Giurisprudenza;
• Un insegnamento attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche;
• Un insegnamento previsto dall’Offerta Formativa di Ateneo, non impartito nell’ambito dei corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza: il riconoscimento dei crediti acquisiti sarà subordinato alla preventiva presentazione di coerenti programmi formativi valutati dalla Commissione istruttoria per la didattica e approvati dal Collegio didattico.
• Attività formative organizzate dai singoli docenti del Collegio di Giurisprudenza o del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche: previa approvazione del Collegio ad esse verrà attribuito, dopo un’apposita verifica, un credito per ogni 6 ore di frequenza obbligatoria;
• Attività formative che implicano la partecipazione a convegni o seminari organizzati sotto il “logo” del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche o dell’Ateneo: devono essere preventivamente approvate dal Collegio di Giurisprudenza indicando un docente di riferimento del Collegio di Giurisprudenza ovvero del Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche. Un credito per ogni giornata di convegno o di seminario si acquisisce dopo apposita verifica che dimostri l’avvenuta fruizione culturale del tema del convegno o del seminario.

Le attività che consentono l’acquisizione dei crediti riservati alle ulteriori attività formative (TAF F) sono le seguenti:
• Informatica (3 cfu)
• Stage;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Collegio di Giurisprudenza;
• Un laboratorio didattico attivato nei Corsi di studi afferenti al Dipartimento di Scienze Giuridiche.

Al link Compilazione del piano didattico - Giurisprudenza le informazioni e la modulistica per l'inserimento di attività non selezionabili in autonomia dallo studente in sede di compilazione del piano degli studi.

1° periodo lezioni (1B) From 11/4/22 To 12/16/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
Economics, financial statement and control of Italian healthcare and social care organizations D Paolo Roffia (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2A) From 2/13/23 To 3/25/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
Protezione sociale D Sylvain Giovanni Nadalet
Sociologia del diritto D Carlo Lottieri (Coordinatore)
2° periodo lezioni (2B) From 4/3/23 To 5/23/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
Law and regulation of banking and financial markets D Matteo Ortino (Coordinatore)
Advanced company law: share capital alterations and M D Paolo Butturini (Coordinatore)
comparative criminal law D Lorenzo Picotti (Coordinatore)
Legal Medicine D Domenico De Leo
Salute e sicurezza nel lavoro D Marco Peruzzi
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Not yet assigned
4° 5° Conflict. Recognize, prevent, manage D Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti