Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02162

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Paola Cotticelli

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/01 - HISTORICAL AND GENERAL LINGUISTICS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte I

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IA

Academic staff

Chiara Melloni

Parte II

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IB

Academic staff

Paola Cotticelli

???OrarioLezioni???

Learning outcomes

Module:
-------

The goal of this course is to have the student acquainted with some basic notions concerning several aspects of human language, ranging from theoretical to the synchronic linguistics, from the theories of language change to the four levels of linguistic analysis.

Preparatory and practical classes will be held during the lesson period. The course attendance is mandatory.

Program

Introduction to general and historical linguistics.

Traditional lectures and practical classes in a proper course.


Module 1) General linguistics (prof.ssa Melloni): the essential features of human language; basic notions of phonetics and phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and pragmatics.


Module 2) Historical linguistics (prof. Cotticelli):

notions of linguistic change,
language relationship and
language family, analogy,
Indo-European languages and the
language families of the world;
models of language classification;
models for the interpretation of linguistic change (Neogrammarian, geolinguistic, sociolinguistic),
speech contact.


References:
1) G. Graffi - S. Scalise, Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica, nuova edizione, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2013 (capitoli 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11 e l’Appendice).
Esercizi relativi a tutti i capitoli del volume, ed in particolare esercizi di trascrizione fonetica (il cui svolgimento verrà richiesto in sede di esame), sono disponibili sul sito della casa editrice “Il Mulino” (www.mulino.it), registrandosi nell’area denominata “Aulaweb”.
2) G. Graffi - S. Scalise, Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica, nuova edizione, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2013 (capitoli 3, 9, 10).
R. Lazzeroni, “Il mutamento linguistico”, in R. Lazzeroni (a cura di) Linguistica storica, 16^ ristampa 2011, Carocci, 14-54.
R. Gusmani, “Interlinguistica”, in R. Lazzeroni (a cura di) Linguistica storica, 16^ ristampa 2011, Carocci, 87-114.
3) Opera di consultazione:
Lessico di Linguistica, a cura di Paola Cotticelli Kurras, Edizioni dell’Orso, Alessandria 2007.

Examination Methods

Oral examination, preceded by a written test, consisting of a short phonetic transcription, a multiple choice test and open-ended questions about all the arguments of the course. The positive overcoming of the first part of the written exam gives admission to the oral exam.

Important notice:
to pass the written exam, it is necessary to show the knowledge of basic grammatical notions (e.g., to be able to recognize the ‘subject’, the ‘predicate’, the ‘object’, etc., of a clause, to distinguish among the several kinds of subordinate clauses, to correctly classify the different parts of speech, etc.). Such notions are available within any good school grammar. Furthermore, some ad hoc exercises will be held during dedicated classes, and essential bibliographical references will be suggested to non-attending students, available on the elearning plattform.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.