Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Beghini Giulia

giulia.beghini_01@univr.it/ giuliabeg@libero.it /

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boni Donatella

donatella.boni@univr.it 045 8028455

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dalla Valle Marco

marco.dallavalle@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Molteni Monica

monica.molteni@univr.it 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Turri Luigi

luigi.turri@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vannini Carlo

carlo.vannini@accademiabelleartiverona.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreing language B1 level
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
Foreing language B1 level
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 modules to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 modules to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 module to be chosen among the following
1 module to be chosen among the following
6
C
(L-ANT/03)
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02172

Coordinatore

Corrado Viola

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/10 - ITALIAN LITERATURE

Language

Italian

Period

CuCi IIA, CuCi IIB

Learning outcomes

The course aims to give students a full knowledge of the diachronic dimension of Italian literature, from the thirteenth to the sixteenth century, to enable them to master the essential tools (linguistic, syntactic, stylistic, rhetorical, metrical ...) for reading and for the interpretation of texts, structures and forms.

Program

Prerequisites: Notions of philology, stylistic, metric, rhetoric, history of criticism; Knowledge of manuals (level 'high school') of the texts and the fundamental lines of development of the Italian literary tradition from the Origins to the whole 16th Century. These prerequisites will be recalled during the lessons and will be the subject of a dedicated teaching support seminar.

Course Content:

Introductory part: Presentation of the main moments and authors of the Italian literary tradition from the Origins to the 16th Century, with analysis of exemplary texts.

Advanced part: Literature, Politics and History: Niccolò Machiavelli


• Introductory part:
1. G. Tellini, Letteratura italiana. Un metodo di studio, Firenze, Le Monnier Università, 2011, pp. 3-162 (the first section: Dalle Origini al Rinascimento)
2. Anthology of texts of the major authors of our literary tradition from the Origins to the Renaissance. The anthology will be entered into the e-learning platform.The texts to be analyzed will be indicated by the teacher during the course. The students who are not attending will have to present the written and detailed list of the selected songs, in pain of exclusion from the exam. These pieces will be chosen by each of the following works according to the deliveries shown below:
-DANTE ALIGHIERI, Divina Commedia: Five Cantos among those in anthology
-FRANCESCO PETRARCA, chansonnier: Five pieces, of which at least one song
-GIOVANNI BOCCACCIO, Decameron: five novels
-LUDOVICO ARIOSTO, Orlando Furioso: One of the songs in the anthology
-TORQUATO TASSO, Gerusalemme liberata: one of the Cantos in anthology

• ADVANCED PART: Literature, Politics and History: Niccolò Machiavelli

A) TEXTS
- NICCOLÒ MACHIAVELLI, Il principe (any edition, provided original complete and with a comment; e.g.: ed. by Ugo Dotti, Milano, Feltrinelli, 2013; prefaced by Vittore Branca e commented by Tommaso Albarani, Milano, Oscar Mondadori, 2014; with an essay by Federico Chabod, Torino, Einaudi, 2014; ed. by Rinaldo Rinaldi, prefaced by Tim Parks, Torino-Novara, Utet-De Agostini, 2014; prefaced by Delio Cantimori e annotated by Stefano Andretta, Milano, Garzanti, 2014; ed. by Raffaele Ruggiero, Milano, Bur Rizzoli, 2012; etc.)
- NICCOLÒ MACHIAVELLI, Teatro. Andria Mandragola Clizia, a cura di Guido Davico Bonino, Torino, Einaudi Tascabili, 2001
- other Machiavelli's writings (from Discorsi sopra la prima Deca di Tito Livio, Belfagor arcidiavolo, Decennali, Capitoli, from Lettere, from Istorie fiorentine, from Arte della guerra, ecc.) will be collected by the teacher in a DISPENSA, that will be entered into the University platform e-learning but also available in a copy shop
- Testi cinquecenteschi sulla ribellione politica, a cura di Gian Paolo Marchi, con un saggio di Emanuela Scarpa sui sonetti dal carcere di Niccolò Machiavelli, Verona, Fiorini, 2005

B) REFERENCE BOOK:
- Machiavelli, a cura di Emanuele Cutinelli-Rendina e Raffaele Ruggiero, Roma, Carocci, 2018

C) The student is also required to study one of the following CRITICAL MONOGRAPHIES:
- CARLO DIONISOTTI, Machiavellerie. Storia e fortuna di Machiavelli, Torino, Einaudi Paperbacks, 1980
- LUIGI RUSSO, Machiavelli, Roma-Bari, Biblioteca Universale Laterza, 1994

Lesson schemes, notes and additional teaching materials will be placed on the digital "e-learning" platform, which all students are required to consult regularly for notices regarding the organization of the course during its unfolding. Additional materials and bibliography indications will be provided during the lessons. Since the introductions and possible appendixes of the listed volumes are an integral part of the program, it is strongly recommended that you use the editions listed here.

Teaching methods: Frontal lessons. Exercises in reading and interpreting literary texts. Eventually, seminars and written exercises

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
MACHIAVELLI, Niccolò Il principe  
DIONISOTTI, Carlo Machiavellerie. Storia e fortuna di Machiavelli Einaudi 1980
CUTINELLI-RENDINA, Emanuele - RUGGIERO, Raffaele Machiavelli Carocci 2018
RUSSO, Luigi Machiavelli Laterza 1994
MACHIAVELLI, Niccolò Teatro. Andria Mandragola Clizia Einaudi 2001
MARCHI, Gian Paolo Testi cinquecenteschi sulla ribellione politica, con un saggio di Emanuela Scarpa sui sonetti dal carcere di Niccolò Machiavelli Fiorini 2005

Examination Methods

The oral examination evaluates a student’s overall preparation and the direct knowledge and analysis of texts.

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IA From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Giornata mondiale della poesia F Arnaldo Soldani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The Unesco World Heritage Sites F Silvana Bianchi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Il testo en abyme: rappresentazioni della scrittura nell’Europa romantica - Convegno internazionale del CRIER - 5-6 novembre 2020 F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/21/20 To 10/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Giannattilio Bonifacio (Coordinatore)
CuCi IB From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno su carlo gozzi nel terzo centenario della nascita F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Fondamenti per introduzione allo studio del linguaggio F Federico Righi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di metrica italiana F Giovanna Zoccarato (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/9/20 To 1/9/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Giannattilio Bonifacio (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on akkadian language F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Antifascismo/i, un percorso in quattro profili F Renato Camurri (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Cycle of CRIER Conferences for the Napoleon’s Death Bicentenary F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° International Study Conference “Scrivere agli altri, scrivere di sé, scrivere per sé” F Fabio Danelon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Dialogoi. Interdepartmental seminar on the texts of philosophy and ancient literature F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Educational workshop on bibliotherapy F Marco Dalla Valle (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratorio di introduzione allo studio del greco antico F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on akkadian language F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Attivita' FAI F Monica Molteni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Latin texts translation - Renata Raccanelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on Latin texts translation - Renata Raccanelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Latin Prosody exercises - Paolo De Paolis (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Organizzazione e stesura della tesi triennale su temi letterari - Giuseppe Sandrini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 216 KB, 14/07/21 

Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.