Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

symbol email paola.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802.8141
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Gonzato Federica

symbol email federica.gonzato@univr.it

Grossi Piergiovanna

symbol email piergiovanna.grossi@univr.it

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

symbol email elisa.lerco@univr.it

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028892

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S01975

Teacher

Fabio Coden

Coordinatore

Fabio Coden

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/01 - HISTORY OF MEDIEVAL ART

Period

First half of Semester 1  dal Sep 25, 2017 al Nov 11, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The course intends to introduce the students to a general knowledge of the Medieval architecture (IV-XII century). It will be also analysed in detail: the internal dynamics of the medieval buildings, from the architectural project to the completion of the building; the main figures relating to the committees, such as the financier, the architect, the workers.
The main purpose of the course is to ensure the acquisition of a correct way of reading and comprehending the architectural forms, during the middle ages, as well as the cognition of the icnographic and decorative models in the Latin West.

Program

>Topics
The Course is dived in few parts focused on the deepening of specific topics connected to the comprehension of the medieval architecture, with particular reference to the West area:
The main topics will be:
- periodization; the medieval buildings according to their function; plants and elevations;
- the parts of the medieval building and their function;
- the medieval building and its peculiarities (the architect, the craftsmen, the materials);
- the evolutionary aspects, starting from early Christian beginnings until the Middle Ages.

>Didactic methods
The specificity of the course requires that the examination of "History of Medieval Art" has already been sustained earlier; or at least that his lessons have already been followed in the current or in the previous academic year.
Teaching includes lessons, held by the teacher in the class, and seminary lectures conducted by the teacher and the class in front of some monuments.
The course material (program, lessons, important communications, etc.) will be uploaded to the university e-learning/moodle site at the end of a group of lessons. All the students, both attending and non-attending, will have to enroll in the university platform site to gain access to the course and to support the exam.

>Bibliography
Detailed bibliographic information will be provided before the course begin.
Bibliographic material will be available at: 30 e lode, via Timavo 16, Verona (045-8007862
30eoltre@gmail.com).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
X. BARRAL I ALTET Alto medioevo. Dall’Antichità all’anno Mille 1998 pp. 73-181, 188-221 (Bibl. Frinzi: BF 120 D 43)
R. Krautheimer Architettura paleocristiana e bizantina Electa 1986 capitolo I, pp. 7-26, “Gli inizi dell’architettura cristiana” capitolo II, pp. 33-68, “La costruzione delle chiese nell’età costantiniana” capitolo III, pp. 74-101, “L’architettura cristiana nelle capitali dopo Costantino” (Bibl. Dipartimento Cuci: STL 030 298/4)
G. COPPOLA L’edilizia nel medioevo 2015 Gli studenti non frequentanti dovranno portare tre capitoli a scelta del volume (ognuno dovrà recuperare le fotocopie di propria iniziativa).
X. BARRAL I ALTET Romanico. Città, cattedrali e monasteri 1999 pp. 11-79, 117-149, 155-169, 172-192, 197-223. (Bibl. Frinzi: BF 120 D 80)

Examination Methods

The exam will be oral, without distinction between attending and non-attending students.
The exam will focus on the topics discussed in the classroom and on the notions acquired through a specific bibliography.
The evaluation will be expressed in thirtieths.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti