Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 26, 2022 Nov 5, 2022
1 B Nov 14, 2022 Dec 22, 2022
2 A Feb 13, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
2 B Apr 12, 2023 May 27, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 9, 2023 Feb 11, 2023
Sessione estiva Jun 5, 2023 Jul 29, 2023
Sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2023 Sep 23, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2021/22) Mar 31, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2023 Jul 15, 2023
Sessione autunnale Nov 6, 2023 Nov 11, 2023
Sessione straordinaria Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Chiusura edifici Oct 31, 2022 Oct 31, 2022
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2022 Nov 1, 2022
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2022 Dec 8, 2022
Chiusura edifici Dec 9, 2022 Dec 10, 2022
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2022 Jan 7, 2023
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 7, 2023 Apr 10, 2023
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2023 Apr 25, 2023
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2023 May 1, 2023
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2023 May 21, 2023
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2023 Jun 2, 2023
Chiusura estiva Aug 13, 2023 Aug 19, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Artoni Paola

symbol email paola.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802.8141

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Baroni Silvia

symbol email silvia.baroni@univr.it

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bianchi Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.bianchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8108

Bochicchio Luca

symbol email luca.bochicchio@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calomino Dario

symbol email dario.calomino@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028379

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Cretella Stefania

symbol email stefania.cretella@univr.it

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

symbol email dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Donetti Dario

symbol email dario.donetti@univr.it

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028367

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Lerco Elisa

symbol email elisa.lerco@univr.it

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Mancassola Nicola

symbol email nicola.mancassola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8178

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

symbol email maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8392

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Moro Sergio

symbol email sergio.moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425357

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Piacentin Sofia

symbol email sofia.piacentin@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Pontrandolfo Stefania

symbol email stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Sideri Cecilia

symbol email cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Turri Luigi

symbol email luigi.turri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Foreign language B1 level
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Foreign language
3
E
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Cuci 1 A From 9/26/22 To 11/5/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Business English for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Russian for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Training days for landscape administrators F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Music in History F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinator)
CuCi 1 B From 11/14/22 To 12/22/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Series of conferences Don Nicola Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Conference PRIN "Ippolito Nievo tra i Mille" F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Business English for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Russian for everybody F Serena Dal Maso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Memorial Day F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Worlds of Fashion: Themes and Actors F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Music in History F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary history seminars F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Workshop. Directive (UE) 2019/790 and Italian Guidelines for Cultural Heritage digitalization, between Copyright and Code of Cultural Heritage and Landscape (D.lgs 42/2004 F Patrizia Basso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Workshop: the archaeological data and content production process between guidelines for preventive archaeology, copyright, public procurement code F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Squadristi in celluloid. The march on Rome between documentary and fiction F Denis Lotti (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Text, author, audience. The forms of reception from antiquity to modernity F Massimo Natale (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Wikipedia and digital humanities: laboratory for translation and digitization of cultural heritage F Patrizia Basso (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 A From 2/13/23 To 4/6/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° That scandalous can: Piero Manzoni’s Artist’s Shit (1961). International conference F Luca Bochicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Democrazie e fascismo F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources F Diana Sergeeva Dobreva (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Fine della "globalizzazione"? Dialoghi sul mondo che cambia F Giovanni Bernardini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Seminar Day “I would annex the planets if I could”. Representations of exploration and conquest between 19th and 20th century F Luca Ciancio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° The journey of an intellectual between Italy and the United States during fascism: Giuseppe Antonio Borgese F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to reading archival documents F Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Margherita Zibordi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Reading the Middle Ages. Authors, Meetings, Debates F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Works on display, 2023. Alessandro Turchi known as Orbetto, painter on copper and blackboard: the Madonna and Child with Saints Peter the Martyr, Zeno and Tuscany. F Giorgio Fossaluzza (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Web for Cultural Heritage F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Recognising and making oneself known. Signs and proofs of identity in the Renaissance (Italy and France) F Florence Marie Buttay (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinator)
CuCi 2 B From 4/12/23 To 5/27/23
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° FAI Activities F Edoardo Bianchi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Meeting cycle «Anniversari» F Fabio Danelon (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Conference "Franca Rame, not only an actress" F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Conversations F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Democrazie e fascismo F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Graphic and photographic documentation of the archaeological artefacts: from traditional drawings to digital sources F Diana Sergeeva Dobreva (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Ferments, experiments and meetings on the Italian dance and theatre scene between the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Festival of journalism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Fine della "globalizzazione"? Dialoghi sul mondo che cambia F Giovanni Bernardini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° The journey of an intellectual between Italy and the United States during fascism: Giuseppe Antonio Borgese F Renato Camurri (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to reading archival documents F Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Intercomprehension laboratory between the Romance languages F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Workshop on the History of Manuscript Illumination F Margherita Zibordi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Reading the Middle Ages. Authors, Meetings, Debates F Marco Stoffella (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Web for Cultural Heritage F Piergiovanna Grossi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Recognising and making oneself known. Signs and proofs of identity in the Renaissance (Italy and France) F Florence Marie Buttay (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Negrar (VR) F Patrizia Basso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation at PIURO (SO) F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Discovery and re-discovery of a city: Verona in the heart of the Roman Empire F Riccardo Bertolazzi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Workshop "Visual Art Collection Management and Curating - Realismo Magico" F Monica Molteni (Coordinator)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Subject requirements: logical and argumentative skills D Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Conference Civici Museum Verona F Tiziana Franco (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Know to respect and respect each other F Nicoletta Zerman (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° International Congress CRIER “Verona at the Centre of Europe: Diplomacy, Literature and the Arts at the Congress of 1822” F Paolo Pellegrini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Future's Festival F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° cultural Thursday ISSR Verona F Tiziana Franco (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Carlo Vannini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° For the centenary of the death of Giovanni Verga. Study meeting F Fabio Danelon (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Literature and dance project: Pier Paolo Pasolini (Life, death and miracles) F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological fieldwork (Giazza, Verona) F Mara Gioia Migliavacca (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological fieldwork Monte Palazzo di S. Tomio di malo (Vicenza) F Mara Gioia Migliavacca (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° The house of Erizzo and the image of aristrocracy in Venice F Alessandra Zamperini (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Aquileia (UD) F Patrizia Basso (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Montebaranzone castle (MO) F Nicola Mancassola (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Morfasso (PC) F Nicola Mancassola (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Ostiglia (MN) F Nicola Mancassola (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° Archaeological excavation in Toano (RE) F Nicola Mancassola
1° 2° 3° Archaeological research in Tarquinia (VT), Roman forum and “domus del mitreo” F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinator)
1° 2° 3° You aint't heard nothing yet. The transition from the silents to the talkies (Bridge Film Festival) F Alberto Scandola (Coordinator)

Teaching code

4S004607

Credits

12

Coordinator

Fabio Saggioro

Language

Italian

Courses Single

Authorized

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

CuCi 2 A, CuCi 2 B

Academic staff

Fabio Saggioro

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

CuCi 2 A, CuCi 2 B

Learning objectives

The course provides an overview of the topics of Medieval Archaeology. It allows a critical approach to material culture and archaeological sources of the medieval period and their interpretative process, also through interdisciplinary comparison with written sources. Lectures provide an economic and social picture of the early Middle Ages through exchanges and trade between the Mediterranean and North European worlds. We want to underline the economic-social transformations, observing the circulation of goods and people, the paths and the productive systems.

Prerequisites and basic notions

basic historical and archaeological knowledge

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

historical and archaeological content
ability to re-elaborate information in a critical form.
ability to exhibit and to provide interdisciplinary connections

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Student login and resources