Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 22, 2011
Secondo semestre Feb 28, 2011 Jun 4, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 24, 2011 Feb 26, 2011
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2011 Jul 30, 2011
Sessione Autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 30, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 8, 2011 Mar 9, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 14, 2011 Jun 15, 2011
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 12, 2011 Jul 13, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2011 Oct 19, 2011
Sessione di laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 29, 2011 Nov 30, 2011
Sessione laurea invernale Mar 27, 2012 Mar 28, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011
Summer holidays Aug 8, 2011 Aug 15, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

symbol email andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cocchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028392

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Daneloni Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daneloni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028113

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Olivato Loredana

symbol email loredana.olivato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8368

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pastore Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.pastore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Piasere Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.piasere@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8619

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Saracino Massimo

symbol email massimo_saracino@hotmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028392

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Volpato Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.volpato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti per complessivi 12 cfu in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti per complessivi 12 cfu in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in coerenza con il percorso prescelto
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02110

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Olivia Pignatelli

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

ARBORICOLTURA GENERALE E GIARDINI STORICI (I) I MODULO

Credits

6

Period

semestrino 2A, semestrino 2B

Academic staff

Annamaria Conforti

BOTANICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO

Credits

6

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Olivia Pignatelli

Learning outcomes

Module: BOTANICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
At the end of the course, students will have acquired basic training on key metabolic activity, the variety of organisms and plants on their different levels of organization, as well as knowledge analyzes the botanical applicable on the materials of interest to preserve and protect: handmade wooden , Works in stone, historical gardens.


Module: ARBORICOLTURA GENERALE E GIARDINI STORICI (I) I MODULO
-------
The course aims to provide the student with the knowledge that the garden is a true art form

Program

Module: BOTANICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
- Vegetable organisms
- Bodies and degradation of Cultural Heritage
- Plant as raw material in the field of cultural heritage
- Textile fibers of plant origin
- Botanical surveys applied to Cultural Heritage
- Plants as a cultural

Module: ARBORICOLTURA GENERALE E GIARDINI STORICI (I) I MODULO
-------
The first lectures will focus on a series of examples as diverse in form, language, historical period, so as to understand how even an essentially plant, as is precisely the garden, to reflect the specificities of different cultures. Then follow lessons more "structured " on the history, from ancient times to the medieval and modern.

Examination Methods

Module: BOTANICA PER I BENI CULTURALI (I) II MODULO
-------
written and oral exam


Module: ARBORICOLTURA GENERALE E GIARDINI STORICI (I) I MODULO
-------
written exam

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti