Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
MOTORIE 1° semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 24, 2020
MOTORIE 2° semestre Mar 2, 2020 May 31, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 27, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 3, 2020
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Sessione straordinaria Jan 25, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale 19/20 Mar 16, 2020 Apr 3, 2020
Sessione Estiva 19/20 Jul 6, 2020 Jul 28, 2020
Sessione Autunnale 19/20 Oct 12, 2020 Nov 3, 2020
Sessione straordinaria 19/20 Mar 16, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C F L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

luca.ardigo@univr.it +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Bertucco Matteo

matteo.bertucco@univr.it +39 0458425112

Capelli Carlo

carlo.capelli@univr.it +39 045 8425140

Cesari Paola

paola.cesari@univr.it 045 8425124

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Lanza Massimo

massimo.lanza@univr.it +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Milanese Chiara

chiara.milanese@univr.it 045 8425173

Muraca Maria Teresa

mariateresa.muraca@univr.it

Pellegrini Barbara

barbara.pellegrini@univr.it +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Schena Federico

federico.schena@univr.it +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Venturelli Massimo

massimo.venturelli@univr.it +39 045 8425114

Zamparo Paola

paola.zamparo@univr.it +39 0458425113

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(BIO/16)
6
A
(BIO/13)
6
B
(M-PED/03)
8
A/B
(IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07)
6
C
(M-PED/01)
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-EDF/01)
12
B
(BIO/09)
9
A/C
(M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06)
6
A
(SPS/07)
1 module among the following
3
C
(M-EDF/01)
13
B/F
(- ,M-EDF/02)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(BIO/16)
6
A
(BIO/13)
6
B
(M-PED/03)
8
A/B
(IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07)
6
C
(M-PED/01)
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-EDF/01)
12
B
(BIO/09)
9
A/C
(M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06)
6
A
(SPS/07)
1 module among the following
3
C
(M-EDF/01)
13
B/F
(- ,M-EDF/02)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Free teaching practice
7
F
-
Final exam
4
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°1 module among the following
3
C
(M-EDF/02)
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00130

Coordinatore

Manuela Malatesta

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/16 - HUMAN ANATOMY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

MOTORIE 1° semestre dal Oct 1, 2019 al Jan 24, 2020.

Learning outcomes

This course gives the students information on the structural organization of the healthy human body and the relationship between structural organization and function, with special emphasis on the apparatuses involved in motor activity. The expected learning outcomes are as follows. KNOWLEDGE: Basic human anatomy, with special reference to the structures involved in movement (bones, joints, skeletal muscles). SKILLS: Following fruitfully the curricular courses requiring knowledge of anatomy. Predicting and evaluating the structural and functional modifications of the human body during physical exercise.

Program

External form and internal anatomy
Anatomy of motion

The TISSUES
Epithelial tissues
Connective tissues
Muscle tissues
Nervous tissue

The APPARATUSES
Cardiovascular apparatus (heart and blood vessels)
Respiratory apparatus (nasal cavity, larynx, trachea and bronchi, lungs)
Digestive apparatus (alimentary canal, salivary glands, liver, pancreas)
Urinary apparatus (kidney, urinary tract)
Endocrine system (pituitary gland, thyroid gland, adrenal glands, islets of Langerhans)
Nervous system (spinal cord, brain, nerves and ganglia, motor pathways)
Musculoskeletal apparatus (bones, muscles and joints of neck, trunk, upper and lower limbs)

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Martini F. et al. Anatomia umana EdiSes, Napoli 2019
Vercelli A. et al. Anatomia Umana Funzionale (Edizione 1) Minerva Medica 2011

Examination Methods

The final examination is intended to assess the student’s knowledge of and ability to describe the structural organization of the healthy human body and the relationship between structural organization and function, with special reference to the apparatuses involved in motor activity
The test will be administered on paper as follows: 30 multiple-choice questions (single-correct-answer from a list of 5 possible answers) on all the topics listed in the program; one open-ended question on the musculoskeletal apparatus; one open-ended question on all the other topics listed in the program. The multiple-choice test will be evaluated as follows: one point for each question answered correctly, and no points gained or lost when a question is either unanswered or incorrectly answered. Each part of the final examination will be scored, and the whole exam score will be the arithmetic mean of the three marks.
The assessment method is identical for both attending and non-attending students.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

1° semestre Scienze motorie From 10/1/21 To 1/21/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Physical bases of exercise prescription D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Advanced nutrition for sports D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Sport physiology D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Methods and techniques for body composition measurement D Carlo Zancanaro (Coordinatore)
2° semestre Scienze motorie From 3/1/22 To 5/27/22
years Teachings TAF Teacher
Theory and pedagogy of nordic walking D Barbara Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Public health applied to exercise D Stefano Tardivo (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Statistics applied to movement sciences D Maria Elisabetta Zanolin (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Attività motorie preventive e sistema gastroenterico Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics
La sigaretta elettronica: uso tra gli sportivi Various topics
Neurotrofine ed movimento: il ruolo del neurotrofismo nell'esercizio Various topics

Internships


Esperienze di studio e tirocinio all'estero per Scienze motorie

Informazioni per lo studio all'estero per gli studenti di scienze motorie

Language skills