Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 3, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 25, 2016 Feb 26, 2016
Sessione Estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
Sessione Autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Sessione Straordinaria Jan 30, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria 14/15 Mar 21, 2016 Apr 11, 2016
Sessione Estiva Jul 11, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione Autunnale Oct 17, 2016 Nov 4, 2016
Sessione straordinaria 15/16 Mar 20, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

symbol email luca.ardigo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

symbol email giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

symbol email luciano.bertinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

symbol email mita.bertoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027671

Campara Andrea

symbol email campara@csssport.com symbol phone-number +39 045 8922179

Cesari Paola

symbol email paola.cesari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425124

Cevese Antonio

symbol email antonio.cevese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425134

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Durigon Valter

symbol email vdurigon@katamail.com

Farinon Paolo

symbol email paolo.farinon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8169 (VR) 0444/393939 (VI)

Fiorio Mirta

symbol email mirta.fiorio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425133

Grazioli Silvano

symbol email verona@studiorehab.it symbol phone-number 045 820 4750

Lanza Massimo

symbol email massimo.lanza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Malatesta Manuela

symbol email manuela.malatesta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7569

Mascalzoni Dino

symbol email dino.mascalzoni@univr.it

Merola Caterina

symbol email caterina.merola@univr.it

Milanese Chiara

symbol email chiara.milanese@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425173

Nuvolari Alberto

symbol email alberto.nuvolari@gmail.com

Pellegrini Barbara

symbol email barbara.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

symbol email silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

symbol email matteo.ricci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Schena Federico

symbol email federico.schena@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

symbol email enrico.tam@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Tronca Luigi

symbol email luigi.tronca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028075

Venturelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.venturelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425114

Venturi Stefano

symbol email stefano-venturi@libero.it

Zamparo Paola

symbol email paola.zamparo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425113

Zancanaro Carlo

symbol email carlo.zancanaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
9
A/C
M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06
Foreign Language
2
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
3
C
M-EDF/01
6
B
M-EDF/01
13
B/F
- ,M-EDF/02

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
9
A/C
M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06
Foreign Language
2
E
-

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
3
C
M-EDF/01
6
B
M-EDF/01
13
B/F
- ,M-EDF/02
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°One course to be chosen among the following
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activitites
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Teaching code

4S00102

Coordinatore

Silvia Pogliaghi

Credits

3

Language

English en

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/09 - PHYSIOLOGY

Period

II semestre dal Mar 5, 2018 al Jun 1, 2018.

Learning outcomes

“Sport Physiology” is an elective course on Integrative Physiology applied to movement and sport.
The course aims at providing detailed notions on the main functional indexes of aerobic performance. Through the reading of scientific articles the course aims at fostering technical competences and critical thinking that are propaedeutic to research in the field of sport sciences. Since a few years, the course offered in English, to foster the understanding and use of scientific terminology and of international science communication style.

Program

The course is organised in 12 lessons of 2 hours each. Theorical ex-catedra lessosn are alternated with interactive lessons for which students are required to present a critical revision of scientific articles on the following subjects:
1.VO2max: physiological bases, practical relevance, sensitivity to training, ageing and sex and population normative data.
2. Il VO2max: direct methods of measurement: equipment, protocols, the peak-max issue, usefulness of the verification trial.
3.Il VO2max: indirect methods of measurement: equation estimates, the Astrand test and its variations, heart rate-based estimates.
4. The critical power and other thresholds: the exercise intensity concept, physiological bases of the thresholds, field and laboratory methods of measurement, correspondance between methods.
5 Translation of functional indexes into exercise programs

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
W. D. Mcardle, F. I. Katch, V. L. Katch FISIOLOGIA APPLICATA ALLO SPORT Aspetti energetici, nutrizionali e performance Casa Editrice Ambrosiana 2009 ISBN 978-8-808-18224-1

Examination Methods

The exam is performed in English and includes a written multiple-choiche test (20 questions with 5 answers) + an oral exam for those who pass the written test with at least 18/30.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Recupero Obblighi Formativi - OFA

 

I corsi di supporto per il recupero degli Obblighi Formativi aggiuntivi - OFA di Chimica, Fisica, Matematica sono organizzati annualmente e sono segnalati direttamente nell'orario delle lezioni del 1° anno ► vedi pagina.

Al termine di ciascun corso frequentato gli studenti dovranno sostenere e superare una verifica scritta per colmare il debito, entro il 15 dicembre dell'anno successivo per potersi iscrivere al 2° anno.

Date e orari degli appelli sono indicati nel Calendario Didattico - Calendario Esami.

► In caso di mancato superamento degli obblighi formativi entro il 15/12, lo studente resterà iscritto al 1° anno anche per l'anno successivo, dovrà ripetere la verifica di recupero e NON non potrà sostenere gli esami del 2° anno.

 


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Orario lezioni

L’orario delle lezioni è pubblicato nel portale studenti e nella app univr lezioni

Lezioni Frontali in aula

E' obbligatoria la prenotazione del posto in aula. La presenza deve essere confermata nella app all'inizio della lezione.

Esercitazioni e laboratori

Sono organizzati per gruppi dai singoli docenti responsabili dei corsi. Non è necessaria la prenotazione del posto: la presenza sarà rilevata dal docente il giorno stesso.

Vige l'obbligo di frequenza al 70% come da Regolamento dei corsi di laurea e laurea magistrale:

Regolamento L-22 triennale

Regolamento LM-67

Regolamento LM-68

 

L'accesso alle pagine Moodle dei singoli insegnamenti è vincolato alla compilazione del piano di studi.

Ulteriori informazioni:

App Univr Lezioni, FAQ e guida all'utilizzo sono disponibili al seguente link: https://www.univr.it/it/app-univr-lezioni

Comunicati: Avvisi per studenti

 


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics

Student login and resources


Language skills