Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
MOTORIE 1° semestre Oct 1, 2019 Jan 24, 2020
MOTORIE 2° semestre Mar 2, 2020 May 31, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 27, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 3, 2020
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2020 Sep 30, 2020
Sessione straordinaria Jan 25, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale 19/20 Mar 16, 2020 Apr 3, 2020
Sessione Estiva 19/20 Jul 6, 2020 Jul 28, 2020
Sessione Autunnale 19/20 Oct 12, 2020 Nov 3, 2020
Sessione straordinaria 19/20 Mar 16, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

luca.ardigo@univr.it +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Bertozzo William

williamjean.bertozzo@univr.it 334-8800200

Bertucco Matteo

matteo.bertucco@univr.it +39 0458425112

Brustio Paolo Riccardo

paoloriccardo.brustio@univr.it

Campara Andrea

campara@csssport.com +39 045 8922179

Capelli Carlo

carlo.capelli@univr.it +39 045 8425140

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Cesari Paola

paola.cesari@univr.it 045 8425124

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Grazioli Silvano

verona@studiorehab.it 045 820 4750

Lanza Massimo

massimo.lanza@univr.it +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Milanese Chiara

chiara.milanese@univr.it 045 8425173

Milani Marta

marta.milani@univr.it + 39 045 8028147

Montioli Riccardo

riccardo.montioli@univr.it +39 045 802 7170

Nardello Francesca

francesca.nardello@univr.it +39 045 842 5147

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Pellegrini Barbara

barbara.pellegrini@univr.it +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Schena Federico

federico.schena@univr.it +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Venturelli Massimo

massimo.venturelli@univr.it +39 045 8425114

Vitali Francesca

francesca.vitali@univr.it +39 045 842 5147

Zamparo Paola

paola.zamparo@univr.it +39 0458425113

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°1 module among the following
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003165

Credits

8

The teaching is organized as follows:

Learning outcomes

Provide an overview of adapted physical activities related to the local and international context, focusing on the physiological adaptations of disability and common chronic pathologies. Particular emphasis will be given to the role of adapted physical activity and how, in its various forms, it can be used as an effective primary, secondary and tertiary prevention tool.

Program

------------------------
MM: ATTIVITA' MOTORIE PREVENTIVE E ADATTATE (LEZIONI)
------------------------
With an integrated approach, consisting of classes, journal clubs, and practical thematic classes, the students will learn how to create customized physical activity programs for people with physical and cognitive disabilities. Through the analysis of the literature presented during the lessons, and in the view of the long expertise of the Professors, the program of the course will focus on the following topics: limitations to maximum oxygen consumption, expression of strength and fatigue, healthy adults, elderly people, special populations and specific training protocols. The current guidelines on water exercise prescriptions for healthy adults and people with pathologies will also be discussed. The topics related to Paralympic sports will also be discussed.
------------------------
MM: ATTIVITA' MOTORIE PREVENTIVE E ADATTATE (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
With an integrated approach, consisting of classes, journal clubs, and practical thematic classes, the students will learn how to create customized physical activity programs for people with physical and cognitive disabilities. Through the analysis of the literature presented during the lessons, and in the view of the long expertise of the Professors, the program of the course will focus on the following topics: limitations to maximum oxygen consumption, expression of strength and fatigue, healthy adults, elderly people, special populations and specific training protocols. The current guidelines on water exercise prescriptions for healthy adults and people with pathologies will also be discussed. The topics related to Paralympic sports will also be discussed.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: ATTIVITA' MOTORIE PREVENTIVE E ADATTATE (LEZIONI)
------------------------
The final exam will be an overall oral evaluation to assesses knowledge of the topics under consideration. This test will be divided into several questions related to the topics listed in the program. Specifically, the themes that will be evaluated will be the skills acquired in assessing the limitations of maximum oxygen consumption, strength and fatigue expression, healthy adults, elderly people, special populations and specific training protocols.
------------------------
MM: ATTIVITA' MOTORIE PREVENTIVE E ADATTATE (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
The final exam will be an overall oral evaluation to assesses knowledge of the topics under consideration. This test will be divided into several questions related to the topics listed in the program. Specifically, the themes that will be evaluated will be the skills acquired in assessing the limitations of maximum oxygen consumption, strength and fatigue expression, healthy adults, elderly people, special populations and specific training protocols.

Type D and Type F activities

MOTORIE 1° semestre From 10/1/19 To 1/24/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Physical bases of exercise prescription D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Advanced nutrition for sports D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Sport physiology D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Methods and techniques for body composition measurement D Carlo Zancanaro (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Physiology of sport nutrition D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
MOTORIE 2° semestre From 3/2/20 To 5/31/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Theory and pedagogy of nordic walking D Barbara Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Public health applied to exercise D Stefano Tardivo (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Statistics applied to movement sciences D Maria Elisabetta Zanolin (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Student mentoring


Orario lezioni

L’orario delle lezioni è pubblicato nel portale studenti e nella app univr lezioni

N.B. Si ricorda di confermare la prenotazione del posto nel momento in cui si accede all’aula.

Le esercitazioni e i laboratori verranno organizzati in sottogruppi dai singoli docenti responsabili dei corsi e sarà necessario frequentarle in sede e solamente per queste non sarà necessaria la prenotazione del posto ma verrà rilevata la presenza dal docente il giorno stesso.


E' confermato l'obbligo di frequenza al 70% (in presenza o in videoregistrazione), come da Regolamento dei corsi di laurea e laurea magistrale.

L'accesso alle pagine Moodle dei singoli insegnamenti è vincolato alla compilazione del piano di studi.

Ulteriori informazioni relative all'utilizzo della app Univr Lezioni, FAQ e guida all'utilizzo sono disponibili in allegato e al link:
https://www.univr.it/it/app-univr-lezioni

 


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Attività motorie preventive e sistema gastroenterico Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics
La sigaretta elettronica: uso tra gli sportivi Various topics
Neurotrofine ed movimento: il ruolo del neurotrofismo nell'esercizio Various topics

Studio e tirocinio all'estero: Erasmus e altro

Informazioni per lo studio e il tirocinio all'estero per le studentesse e gli studenti di scienze motorie.

► E' stato pubblicato il Bando per l'assegnazione di borse di studio ERASMUS+ (Student Mobility for studies) per l’a.a. 2022/2023: link: Mobilità studentesca

La scadenza per la presentazione delle domande è fissata al 21 marzo 2022 ore 12.00.

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Come fare per svolgere un tirocinio all'estero 309 KB, 02/03/22 

Language skills