Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Jan 25, 2019
II SEMESTRE Mar 4, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 28, 2019 Feb 28, 2019
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Sessione straordinaria Jan 27, 2020 Feb 28, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Mar 18, 2018 Apr 5, 2018
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
Sessione autunnale Oct 14, 2019 Nov 5, 2019
Sessione straordinaria Mar 16, 2020 Apr 3, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Exercise Science Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Ardigo' Luca Paolo

luca.ardigo@univr.it +39 045 842 5117

Bergamaschi Giuliano

giuliano.bergamaschi@univr.it 0458028142

Bertinato Luciano

luciano.bertinato@univr.it +39 0458425168

Bertoldi Mariarita

mita.bertoldi@univr.it 0458027671

Bertucco Matteo

matteo.bertucco@univr.it +39 0458425112

Campara Andrea

campara@csssport.com +39 045 8922179

Capelli Carlo

carlo.capelli@univr.it +39 045 8425140

Cesari Paola

paola.cesari@univr.it 045 8425124

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Del Pero Giulia

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Grazioli Silvano

verona@studiorehab.it 045 820 4750

Lanza Massimo

massimo.lanza@univr.it +39 0458425118

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lonardi Cristina

cristina.lonardi@univr.it 045/8028360

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Mascalzoni Dino

dino.mascalzoni@univr.it

Milanese Chiara

chiara.milanese@univr.it 045 8425173

Montioli Riccardo

riccardo.montioli@univr.it +39 045 802 7170

Muraca Maria Teresa

mariateresa.muraca@univr.it

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Pellegrini Barbara

barbara.pellegrini@univr.it +39 0464 483507

Pogliaghi Silvia

silvia.pogliaghi@univr.it 045 8425128

Ricci Matteo

matteo.ricci@univr.it +39 045 812 3549-3553-3575

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Schena Federico

federico.schena@univr.it +39 045 842 5143 - +39 045 842 5120 - +39 0464 483 506

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Venturelli Massimo

massimo.venturelli@univr.it +39 045 8425114

Vitali Francesca

francesca.vitali@univr.it +39 045 842 5147

Zamparo Paola

paola.zamparo@univr.it +39 0458425113

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
BIO/13
8
A/B
IUS/01 ,SECS-P/07
Foreign language (level B1 CB Test)
2
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
M-EDF/01
9
A/C
M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/06
13
B/F
- ,M-EDF/02
1 module among the following
3
C
M-EDF/01
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°1 module among the following
Between the years: 2°- 3°
Other activities
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S004079

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

The teaching is organized as follows:

Tecnica e didattica degli sport individuali

Credits

3

Period

1° semestre motorie

Academic staff

Chiara Milanese

Tecnica e didattica degli sport di squadra

Credits

3

Period

2° semestre motorie

Academic staff

Luciano Bertinato

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE E DIDATTICA DEGLI SPORT INDIVIDUALI E DI SQUADRA (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
• The "internship" is a practical technical experience on the individual sport and specific teamwork of didactics; is associated with didactic laboratory exercises to complete personal experiences according to the motivations and insights that the student will find most useful at the end of his three-year career; In fact, in laboratory exercises, we intend to diversify interventions by offering a broad overview of transversal content and organizing practice for the groups and specific themes that each type of sport represents; the student will then be able to use the apprenticeship experience to contextualize the knowledge learned in frontal and laboratory didactics; a part of this experience can be done in a "small group" in order to share with your companions different knowledge, skills and interests for the creation of a work project to be submitted to the final exam.

Program


------------------------
MM: TECNICHE E DIDATTICA DEGLI SPORT INDIVIDUALI (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
Placement: 75 hours • 70 hours to be completed in one of the structures listed on the university website. • 5 hours dedicated to writing the final report.
------------------------
MM: TECNICHE E DIDATTICA DEGLI SPORT DI SQUADRA (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
Three disciplines are planned for the didactic laboratory with diversification of topics to bring the student closer to the forms of teaching: Basketball (Basketball and Minibasket), Volleyball (Fundamentals of Attack and Defence), Soccer 5 (Teaching Physical Training in Futsal ) of ca 1 CFU each; associated with these are scheduled some "spot" interventions for disciplines that are considered to be particularly significant in completing specific knowledge: Freesby, Rugby Seven, Hochey Indoor, Baskin, and others based on availability of spaces and experts; related topics can be the subject of the exam interview.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Tecnica e didattica degli sport individuali Gottardi G. Avviamento alla ginnastica artistica Società Stampa Sportiva, Roma  
Tecnica e didattica degli sport individuali Chiara Milanese Materiale didattico fornito dal docente / Material provided by the teacher  
Tecnica e didattica degli sport individuali Knudson D.V., Morrison C.S. Qualitative analysis of human movement (Edizione 2) Human Kinetics 2002

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE E DIDATTICA DEGLI SPORT INDIVIDUALI E DI SQUADRA (TIROCINIO INTERNO)
------------------------
• The topics related to laboratory exercises and internships within the course may be the subject of an examination.

Type D and Type F activities

I SEMESTRE From 10/1/18 To 1/25/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
Advanced nutrition for sports D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
Methods and techniques for body composition measurement D Carlo Zancanaro (Coordinatore)
II SEMESTRE From 3/4/19 To 5/31/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
Theory and pedagogy of nordic walking D Barbara Pellegrini (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Physiology of sport nutrition D Silvia Pogliaghi (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Public health applied to exercise D Stefano Tardivo (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Statistics applied to movement sciences D Maria Elisabetta Zanolin (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Linee Guida laurea triennale 479 KB, 21/07/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
ANTROPOMETRIA E COMPOSIZIONE CORPOREA NEL CALCIO Various topics
ANTROPOMETRIA TRIDIMENSIONALE - ESEMPI APPLICATIVI Various topics
Attività motorie preventive e sistema gastroenterico Various topics
Controllo posturale e locomozione in età evolutiva Various topics
EFFETTO DELLA VIBRAZIONE CORPOREA TOTALE SU PEDANA Various topics
Feedback Aumentativo e Apprendimento Motorio Various topics
La sigaretta elettronica: uso tra gli sportivi Various topics
Neurotrofine ed movimento: il ruolo del neurotrofismo nell'esercizio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Orario lezioni

L’orario delle lezioni è pubblicato nel portale studenti e nella app univr lezioni

N.B. Si ricorda di confermare la prenotazione del posto nel momento in cui si accede all’aula.

Le esercitazioni e i laboratori verranno organizzati in sottogruppi dai singoli docenti responsabili dei corsi e sarà necessario frequentarle in sede e solamente per queste non sarà necessaria la prenotazione del posto ma verrà rilevata la presenza dal docente il giorno stesso.


E' confermato l'obbligo di frequenza al 70% (in presenza o in videoregistrazione), come da Regolamento dei corsi di laurea e laurea magistrale.

L'accesso alle pagine Moodle dei singoli insegnamenti è vincolato alla compilazione del piano di studi.

Ulteriori informazioni relative all'utilizzo della app Univr Lezioni, FAQ e guida all'utilizzo sono disponibili in allegato e al link:
https://www.univr.it/it/app-univr-lezioni

 


Language skills