Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 15, 2011
II semestre Feb 21, 2011 May 28, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 17, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
sessione esami estiva Jun 1, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 29, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione lauree autunnale Nov 25, 2010 Nov 27, 2010
sessione lauree invernale Apr 18, 2011 Apr 20, 2011
sessione lauree estiva Jul 11, 2011 Jul 15, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M P R S T U V Z

Alber Birgit

symbol email birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Andreose Alvise

symbol email alvise.andreose@gmail.com symbol phone-number 3478962494

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Carol Gerones Lidia

symbol email lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

symbol email nicola.cobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028295

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Ebani Nadia

symbol email nadia.ebani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gagliardi Cesare

symbol email cesare.gagliardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8347

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

symbol email cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

symbol email pierluigi.ligas@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8408
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

symbol email elmar.locher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Magnanini Emilia

symbol email emmag@unive.it

Martinelli Caterina

symbol email caterina.martinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8661

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Panzeri Lino

symbol email lino.panzeri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028264

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Piva Franco

symbol email franco.piva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Robiglio Claudia

symbol email claudia.robiglio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028100

Ruvoletto Luisa

symbol email luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vecchiato Francesco

symbol email francesco.vecchiato@univr.it

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347
foto_zanon,  May 29, 2012

Zanon Tobia

symbol email tobia.zanon@univr.it

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00843

Coordinatore

Felice Gambin

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/05 - SPANISH LITERATURE

Period

I semestre dal Oct 3, 2011 al Jan 14, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce the culture of Renaissance Spain and the reading of Don Quixote of Cervantes.

Program

The course aims to introduce the culture of Renaissance Spain and the reading of Don Quixote of Cervantes.

SYlabus
- Alle radici dell’Europa. Mori, giudei e zingari nei paesi del Mediterraneo occidentale (Volume II: secoli XVII-XIX), a cura di F. Gambin, Firenze, Seid, 2009.
- Antología comentada de la literatura española. Historia y textos. Siglo XVI, a cura di Andrés Amorós, Madrid, Castalia, 2007.
- M. de Cervantes, Don Quijote de la Mancha, ed. di L. A. Murillo, Madrid, Castalia, 2 voll. (è vivamente consigliata la lettura del testo prima dell’inizio del corso. Altre edizioni andranno concordate con il docente).
- M. Socrate, Il riso maggiore di Cervantes. Le opere e i tempi, Firenze, la Nuova Italia, 1998, soprattutto pp. 1-37 e pp. 55-128.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. de CERVANTES Don Quijote de la Mancha, ed. Francisco Rico Alfaguara 2016
Pedraza Jiménez, Felipe B., Rodríguez Cáceres, Milagros Las épocas de la literatura española, Madrid, Ariel 2012
M. de CERVANTES Novelas ejemplares Cátedra, Castalia et alii 2016

Examination Methods

Attending students will take a self-assessment test (verifica in itinere) during the course. The grade given will be part of the final grade. The self- assessment test will be done only once (in December).
Students who pass the written exam will have to prepare, for the oral examination, only the second part, which consists on the reading and commenting of Don Quijote.
In order to take the oral exam, students need to have already passed both Lingua spagnola 1 (Spanish Language 1) and Letteratura spagnola 1 (Spanish Literature 1). All students are allowed to take part on the self-assessment test (prova in itinere).
The syllabus is the same for non-attending students. Students who cannot attend the lessons are kindly invited to get in touch with the professor.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente