Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 26, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 26, 2022 May 27, 2023
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 13, 2023 May 27, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Andreoli Enrico

enrico.andreoli@univr.it

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Botta Enrico

enrico.botta@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Di Maio Davide

davide.dimaio@univr.it +39 045802 8678

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Marsilio Claudio

claudio.marsilio@univr.it 045 8028641

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Ragni Cristiano

cristiano.ragni@univr.it +39 045802 8410

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Sideri Cecilia

cecilia.sideri@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stelzer Emanuel

emanuel.stelzer@univr.it +39 045802 8410

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it +39 045802 8037

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02442

Coordinatore

Francesca Simeoni

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 13, 2023 al May 27, 2023.

Learning objectives

To provide the participants with the basic knowledge of a company’s nature, functions, operating logic, management and governance. To introduce the issues and the main methods for defining a strategy to obtain competitive advantage in international competitive environments. To present a managerial framework of the tourism phenomenon according to the main actors’ perspectives. The course aims to provide the first basic knowledge in the business field provided by the three-year study plan and will allow the graduate to enter with awareness in business organizations. The course also aims to provide insights to allow the student a conscious choice of curricula.

Prerequisites and basic notions

No prior knowledge is required

Program

WHAT IS A COMPANY - The company as a relational system - The company and the environment in which it acts - The purposes of the company decision-maker and the functions of the company - The birth of the company: a review of production factors - Resources tangible and intangible business - The company as a decision-making process: the criteria of efficiency and effectiveness - Entrepreneurship and manageriality STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT - The strategy between the study of competitors and the enhancement of company resources - The analysis of the competitive context - Possible ways of business development - The ways of competitive differentiation and cost leadership - Non-competitive relationships between companies QUANTITATIVE MODELS TO SUPPORT BUSINESS DECISIONS - The assessments of economic convenience between short and long term choices - The profitability diagram - Sizing of production capacity - Make or buy decisions between integration and decentralization - Lung convenience analyzes o period: the evaluation and choice of industrial investments - The problem of intangible investments INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE COMPANY - The globalization of markets - Foreign trade and direct foreign investments - The internationalization of the company - The different ways of entering the company in foreign markets INTRODUCTION TO THE TOURIST PHENOMENON - Relevance of tourism in the economic system - Production in tourism: between market relations and business creation - Holiday production and distribution companies: tour operators and travel agencies - Production companies of services: accommodation, transport, attractions

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

The teaching methods adopted are distinguished between attending and non-attending students. For attending students, the teaching methods consist of lectures dedicated to the transmission of basic notions with the addition of the presentation of various case studies for the deepening of knowledge considered particularly critical. In addition, there will be the possibility of hosting privileged external witnesses in the classroom to discuss particularly topical issues and discuss together on the economic-company perspectives of different competitive contexts. For non-attending students, given the possibility of participating in individual ad hoc lessons (for example on the occasion of the meeting with privileged witnesses), the teaching method mainly consists in supporting the teacher in the study of the indicated bibliography. In this regard, the student reception service is available throughout the academic year. For information regarding student reception, students are invited to consult the lecturer's institutional web page and the relative notices.

Learning assessment procedures

The exam consists of a written test and, for those who achieve a positive evaluation (equal to or greater than 18/30), will continue with (alternatively): - a compulsory oral test for those who have achieved a particularly high score in the written test, - an optional oral exam (chosen by the student) for all the others. The written test consists of an exercise on the economic evaluation of the convenience of an industrial investment and 4 open questions for which 5/6 lines are available for each question to answer. A facsimile of the exam can be found in the documents published online for students. The written test engages the student for about 60 minutes. There are no intermediate tests. The exam is the same for attending and non-attending students and it is the same for Erasmus students as well. It is emphasized that it is always necessary to register for both tests (written and oral) before the written test and therefore regardless of the result of the written test.

Evaluation criteria

The evaluation criteria of the tests (written and oral) are: - knowledge of the topics of the program, - mastery of the specific language of the subject, - ability to connect the topics (also as a consequence of an understanding of the unity of the discipline), - ability to apply concepts to reality. The final score of the written test results from the sum of the scores of the individual questions, including the exercise (maximum 6 points for each). The oral test, supplemented with a single question, can modify (improve or worsen) the grade of the written exam.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

The final evaluation is expressed out of 30 and takes into account all the tests, written and oral (if sustained).

Exam language

ITALIANO

Type D and Type F activities

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente)
I CFU D possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico (previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico per insegnamenti non selezionabili in autonomia)
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage
  • TALC (competenze trasversali).

Competenze trasversali TALC

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali
Nota bene: i corsi TALC sono riconosciuti solo come CFU D.


Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.


CFU F
I CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e culture per il turismo e il commercio internazionale sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica
- 6 CFU per stage obbligatorio.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale.
 

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente