Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002923

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Language

Spanish es

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students will be able to
- know the linguistic tools that allow to analyze the texts from a philological point of view
- know and identify the characteristics and strategies of commercial, advertising and tourism texts
- become familiar with the pragmatic and stylistic resources of the three areas considered
- learn conversational strategies and oral and written text conventions for all the situations indicated

Program

The course consists of two parts:
- the theoretical part will focus on theoretical and methodological tools necessary to face the textual analysis
- the specific part will focus on the necessary material to approach the analysis of texts and specific situations in the context of the Spanish trade and tourism.

A. General part: Textual linguistics and text analysis
Textual linguistics and text analysis
1. Text definition
2. Textuality criteria
3. Presuppositions and implications
4. Text analysis
5. Textual genre, textual type
6. Classification of textual genres
7. Models of textual analysis

B. Specific part: Spanish for trade and tourism
Business Spanish
1. Types of companies
2. Innovative products and business plan
3. Birth and development of a company
4. Organization chart of a company
5. The charges of a company

The insertion in the labor world. Looking for work
1. Introduction to the world of work
2. Job offers: the job announcement
3. Requirements and qualities
4. Presentation, curriculum, job announcement
5. Job interview

Spanish in marketing: The case of advertising
1. Definition
2. The language of advertising
3. Advertising strategies
4. Analysis of advertising texts: importance of culture and pragmatics
5. Neology and anglicisms in advertising
6. Location in advertising

Spanish for tourism
1. The language of tourism
2. Analysis of textual genres in the field of tourism
3. Tourist guides
4. Tourist brochure
5. Audio guides

TUR and CINT

Cabré, M.ª Teresa (1993): La terminología. Teoría, metodología, aplicaciones. Barcelona: Antártida/Empúries. [Capítulo III: Fundamentos de la terminología. 1. Los lenguajes de especialidad (125-169) y 2. La unidad terminológica (169-224)].
Calsamiglia Blancafort, Helena y Tusón Valls, Amparo (2007): Las cosas del decir. Manual de análisis del discurso. Barcelona: Ariel. Capítulos 8 (La textura discursiva) y 9 (Los géneros discursivos y las secuencias textuales).
Ferraz Martínez, Antonio (1996): El lenguaje de la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.

TUR

Calvi, Maria Vittoria (2006): Lengua y comunicación en el español del turismo. Madrid: Arco Libros.

CINT

Cassany, Daniel (2002): «Explorando los discursos de las organizaciones». En van Hooft Comajuncosas, A.: Textos y discursos de especialidad. El español de los negocios. Ámsterdam: Rodopi, 49-60. → este es el que hay que pedir.
De Hoyos Puente, José Carlos (2000): «Usos léxicos en el lenguaje económico». En Borrego Nieto, J.: Cuestiones de actualidad en lengua española. Salamanca: Universidad de Salamanca, 267-275.
Gallego Hernández, Daniel (2012): Traducción económica y corpus: del concepto a la concordancia. Aplicación al francés y al español. Alicante: Universidad de Alicante. [Capítulo 1: apartado 1.3. y capítulo 3: apartados 3.1. a 3.6. inclusive].
Gómez de Enterría Sánchez, Josefa (1992): «Las siglas en el lenguaje de la economía». En Revista de filología románica, 267-274.
Gómez de Enterría Sánchez, Josefa (1992): «Neología y préstamo en el vocabulario de la economía». En Anuario de estudios filológicos (Vol. 15), 97-106.

Other references

Ainciburu, María Cecilia (2004): «Morfología y productividad del léxico económico». En Español para fines específicos. Actas del II CIEFE (Congreso Internacional de Español para Fines Específicos). Madrid: Ministerio de Educación y Ciencia, 164-174.
Beaugrande, Robert-Alain de / Dressler, Wolfgang Ulrich (1987): Introducción a la lingüística del texto. Barcelona: Ariel.
Bernárdez, Enrique (1982): Introducción a la lingüística del texto. Madrid: Espasa Calpe.
Bernárdez, Enrique (ed.) (1987): Lingüística del texto. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Cabré, M.ª Teresa (2002): «Textos especializados y unidades de conocimiento: metodología y tipologización». En García Palacios, J.; Fuentes, M.ª T. (eds.): Texto, terminología y traducción. Salamanca: Almar.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria (2010): «Los géneros discursivos en la lengua del turismo: una propuesta de clasificación». Ibérica 19, 9-32.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria y Chierichetti, Luisa (2006): Nuevas tendencias en el discurso de especialidad. Bern: Peter Lang.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria y Mapelli, Giovanna (eds.) (2011): La lengua del turismo. Géneros discursivos y terminología. Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang.
Guillén Nieto, Victoria (2007): «La comunicación intercultural en los negocios». En Alcaraz Varó, E./Mateo Martínez, J./Yus Ramos, F. (eds.): Las lenguas profesionales y académicas. Barcelona: Ariel, 93-105.
López Leire, Antonio (2003): La retórica en la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Mateo Martínez, José (2007): «El lenguaje de las ciencias económicas». En Alcaraz Varó, E./Mateo Martínez, J./Yus Ramos, F. (eds.): Las lenguas profesionales y académicas. Barcelona: Ariel, 191-203.
Medina López, Javier (2004): El anglicismo en el español actual. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Mourelle de Lema, Manuel (1994): El lenguaje publicitario: aproximación a su estudio. Madrid: Grugalma.
Reyes, Graciela (2007): El abecé de la pragmática. Madrid: Arco/Libros.
Robles Ávila, Sara (2004): Realce y apelación en el lenguaje de la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Suau Jiménez, Francisco (2012): «Páginas web institucionales de promoción turística: el uso metadiscursivo interpersonal en inglés y español». En Sanmartín, J. (ed.): Discurso Turístico e Internet. Madrid/ Frankfurt am Main: Iberoamericana/ Vervuert, 125-154.

Examination Methods

The exam consists of a test on theoretical and practical questions related to the course program, the bibliography and the didactic materials. Both the formulation of the questions and the answers will be made in writing and in Spanish. The test will consist of two parts:
Theoretical part: general theoretical considerations
Practical part: analysis of a short text with the objective of identifying the specific characteristics of the textual type to which it belongs and writing a type of text appropriate to the situation described in the statement of the exercise.
The grade will be determined by calculating the average between the score obtained in the linguistic competence (C1) and that obtained in the test of the subject. The results will be communicated through a notice published on the corresponding website ("Avvisi"). For students who do not attend class, the program and the form of evaluation are the same.

LINGUISTIC COMPETENCE REQUIRED:
Level 4 (ALTE), C1 (Council of Europe).
Assessment of linguistic competence will be on the grounds of certificates issued by the CLA (the University Linguistic Centre) or by other accredited institutions (see “Students’ Manual”, p. 25).

PREREQUISITES: Students taking this exam must have already passed the exams of Spanish Language and Literature of the 2nd year.

Erasmus students should contact the teacher.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.