Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
VACANZE DI PASQUA Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Febbroni Federico

symbol email federico.febbroni@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gobbato Veronica

symbol email veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Humbley Jean Louis

symbol email jeanlouis.humbley@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Lazzer Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Magnani Marco

symbol email marco.magnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

symbol email massimo.natale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8117

Nazzaro Lucia

symbol email lucia.nazzaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028406

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Savietto Valentina

symbol email valentina.savietto@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
First language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Second language foreign literature and culture or a related course
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002923

Credits

9

Language

Spanish es

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students will be able to
- know the linguistic tools that allow to analyze the texts from a philological point of view
- know and identify the characteristics and strategies of commercial, advertising and tourism texts
- become familiar with the pragmatic and stylistic resources of the three areas considered
- learn conversational strategies and oral and written text conventions for all the situations indicated

Program

The course consists of two parts:
- the theoretical part will focus on theoretical and methodological tools necessary to face the textual analysis
- the specific part will focus on the necessary material to approach the analysis of texts and specific situations in the context of the Spanish trade and tourism.

A. General part: Textual linguistics and text analysis
Textual linguistics and text analysis
1. Text definition
2. Textuality criteria
3. Presuppositions and implications
4. Text analysis
5. Textual genre, textual type
6. Classification of textual genres
7. Models of textual analysis

B. Specific part: Spanish for trade and tourism
Business Spanish
1. Types of companies
2. Innovative products and business plan
3. Birth and development of a company
4. Organization chart of a company
5. The charges of a company

The insertion in the labor world. Looking for work
1. Introduction to the world of work
2. Job offers: the job announcement
3. Requirements and qualities
4. Presentation, curriculum, job announcement
5. Job interview

Spanish in marketing: The case of advertising
1. Definition
2. The language of advertising
3. Advertising strategies
4. Analysis of advertising texts: importance of culture and pragmatics
5. Neology and anglicisms in advertising
6. Location in advertising

Spanish for tourism
1. The language of tourism
2. Analysis of textual genres in the field of tourism
3. Tourist guides
4. Tourist brochure
5. Audio guides

TUR and CINT

Cabré, M.ª Teresa (1993): La terminología. Teoría, metodología, aplicaciones. Barcelona: Antártida/Empúries. [Capítulo III: Fundamentos de la terminología. 1. Los lenguajes de especialidad (125-169) y 2. La unidad terminológica (169-224)].
Calsamiglia Blancafort, Helena y Tusón Valls, Amparo (2007): Las cosas del decir. Manual de análisis del discurso. Barcelona: Ariel. Capítulos 8 (La textura discursiva) y 9 (Los géneros discursivos y las secuencias textuales).
Ferraz Martínez, Antonio (1996): El lenguaje de la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.

TUR

Calvi, Maria Vittoria (2006): Lengua y comunicación en el español del turismo. Madrid: Arco Libros.

CINT

Cassany, Daniel (2002): «Explorando los discursos de las organizaciones». En van Hooft Comajuncosas, A.: Textos y discursos de especialidad. El español de los negocios. Ámsterdam: Rodopi, 49-60. → este es el que hay que pedir.
De Hoyos Puente, José Carlos (2000): «Usos léxicos en el lenguaje económico». En Borrego Nieto, J.: Cuestiones de actualidad en lengua española. Salamanca: Universidad de Salamanca, 267-275.
Gallego Hernández, Daniel (2012): Traducción económica y corpus: del concepto a la concordancia. Aplicación al francés y al español. Alicante: Universidad de Alicante. [Capítulo 1: apartado 1.3. y capítulo 3: apartados 3.1. a 3.6. inclusive].
Gómez de Enterría Sánchez, Josefa (1992): «Las siglas en el lenguaje de la economía». En Revista de filología románica, 267-274.
Gómez de Enterría Sánchez, Josefa (1992): «Neología y préstamo en el vocabulario de la economía». En Anuario de estudios filológicos (Vol. 15), 97-106.

Other references

Ainciburu, María Cecilia (2004): «Morfología y productividad del léxico económico». En Español para fines específicos. Actas del II CIEFE (Congreso Internacional de Español para Fines Específicos). Madrid: Ministerio de Educación y Ciencia, 164-174.
Beaugrande, Robert-Alain de / Dressler, Wolfgang Ulrich (1987): Introducción a la lingüística del texto. Barcelona: Ariel.
Bernárdez, Enrique (1982): Introducción a la lingüística del texto. Madrid: Espasa Calpe.
Bernárdez, Enrique (ed.) (1987): Lingüística del texto. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Cabré, M.ª Teresa (2002): «Textos especializados y unidades de conocimiento: metodología y tipologización». En García Palacios, J.; Fuentes, M.ª T. (eds.): Texto, terminología y traducción. Salamanca: Almar.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria (2010): «Los géneros discursivos en la lengua del turismo: una propuesta de clasificación». Ibérica 19, 9-32.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria y Chierichetti, Luisa (2006): Nuevas tendencias en el discurso de especialidad. Bern: Peter Lang.
Calvi, Maria Vittoria y Mapelli, Giovanna (eds.) (2011): La lengua del turismo. Géneros discursivos y terminología. Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang.
Guillén Nieto, Victoria (2007): «La comunicación intercultural en los negocios». En Alcaraz Varó, E./Mateo Martínez, J./Yus Ramos, F. (eds.): Las lenguas profesionales y académicas. Barcelona: Ariel, 93-105.
López Leire, Antonio (2003): La retórica en la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Mateo Martínez, José (2007): «El lenguaje de las ciencias económicas». En Alcaraz Varó, E./Mateo Martínez, J./Yus Ramos, F. (eds.): Las lenguas profesionales y académicas. Barcelona: Ariel, 191-203.
Medina López, Javier (2004): El anglicismo en el español actual. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Mourelle de Lema, Manuel (1994): El lenguaje publicitario: aproximación a su estudio. Madrid: Grugalma.
Reyes, Graciela (2007): El abecé de la pragmática. Madrid: Arco/Libros.
Robles Ávila, Sara (2004): Realce y apelación en el lenguaje de la publicidad. Madrid: Arco Libros.
Suau Jiménez, Francisco (2012): «Páginas web institucionales de promoción turística: el uso metadiscursivo interpersonal en inglés y español». En Sanmartín, J. (ed.): Discurso Turístico e Internet. Madrid/ Frankfurt am Main: Iberoamericana/ Vervuert, 125-154.

Examination Methods

The exam consists of a test on theoretical and practical questions related to the course program, the bibliography and the didactic materials. Both the formulation of the questions and the answers will be made in writing and in Spanish. The test will consist of two parts:
Theoretical part: general theoretical considerations
Practical part: analysis of a short text with the objective of identifying the specific characteristics of the textual type to which it belongs and writing a type of text appropriate to the situation described in the statement of the exercise.
The grade will be determined by calculating the average between the score obtained in the linguistic competence (C1) and that obtained in the test of the subject. The results will be communicated through a notice published on the corresponding website ("Avvisi"). For students who do not attend class, the program and the form of evaluation are the same.

LINGUISTIC COMPETENCE REQUIRED:
Level 4 (ALTE), C1 (Council of Europe).
Assessment of linguistic competence will be on the grounds of certificates issued by the CLA (the University Linguistic Centre) or by other accredited institutions (see “Students’ Manual”, p. 25).

PREREQUISITES: Students taking this exam must have already passed the exams of Spanish Language and Literature of the 2nd year.

Erasmus students should contact the teacher.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente