Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
ANNUALE Oct 1, 2018 Jun 1, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Polatti Alessia

alessia.polatti@univr.it

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002923

Teacher

Elisa Sartor

Coordinatore

Elisa Sartor

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Language

Spanish es

Period

II semestre dal Feb 18, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

Learning outcomes

By the end of the course students:
– will be familiar with essential concepts of lexicology and morphology;
– will be familiar with the pragmatic and stylistic resources that feature in specialised texts relating to tourism, economics and advertising;
– will have learnt conversation strategies as well as oral and written textual conventions and will be able to apply them to the specified fields.
Expected Spanish proficiency level is C1 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Language.

Program

The course will offer an introduction to the fundamental concepts of morphology (the concept of word, lexeme/morpheme, inflectional morpheme/derivational morpheme etc.) and of lexicology with the aim of applying them to the analysis of commercial and touristic texts (newspaper and magazine articles, web pages, social media, advertising).
Thus it will be possible to assess the current neological and lexical innovation trends in Spanish, with special attention paid to digital media. Furthermore, the course will take into account different aspects of lexical creativity (use of metaphors, puns etc.) within advertising, economic and touristic texts.

Lectures will be supported by powerpoint presentations and by multimedia material; there will also be workshop-style classes with practical activities focusing on the analysis of advertising texts, web pages and social media use of language in the specified domains.

Students from both curricula are expected to study chapters 1-8 and 10-11 of Casado Velarde’s monograph; furthermore, CINT and TUR students will have to study the following bibliography, according to their curriculum:

TUR
- Navarro, C., “Creación neológica en el vocabulario de la gestión del turismo gastronómico”, in G. Bazzocchi, P. Capanaga, S. Piccioni (eds.), Turismo ed enogastronomia tra Italia e Spagna, Milano, Franco Angeli, 2011, pp. 87-97.
- Navarro, C. and R. Miotti, “La combinatoria preferente en los sitios web de los lugares patrimonio de la UNESCO españoles e italianos”, in M. V. Calvi and G. Mapelli (eds.), La lengua del turismo, Berna, Peter Lang, 2011, pp. 315-334.

CINT
- Gallardo, N., “Neología especializada: evaluación de los neologismos creados en el área de la economía como consecuencia de la crisis económica española”, in F. Dalle Pezze, M. De Beni and R. Miotti (eds.), Quien lengua ha a Roma va, Mantova, Universitas Studiorum, 2014, pp. 183-224.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Casado Velarde, Manuel La innovación léxica en el español actual (Edizione 2) Síntesis 2017 978-84-9077-151-8 Edizione 2015 o 2017

Examination Methods

The exam will be a written test that will ascertain the depth of knowledge acquired on the topics on the syllabus, as well as the correct use of language, the terminological precision, and the ability to connect the information as a network of knowledge.
The exams questions will focus on the syllabus topics covered during the lessons, on the teaching material provided and on the course bibliography; students may sit the exam only after they have obtained a C1 certificate in Spanish language (or higher level).
The test will have a duration of 75 minutes and will be entirely in Spanish. It will include multiple choice questions, short answer questions, and open questions. Some questions will require metalinguistic competence and the ability to identify phenomena covered during the course and to provide clear examples.
The final mark will be expressed in a scale of 30 and will be the average between the grade obtained in the written test and the grade from the Spanish proficiency exam (converted in a scale of 30 in accordance with the indications detailed in “Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere").
Exam results will be communicated as a notice in the dedicated section of the web page (“Avvisi”).

Syllabus, bibliography, and assessment methods and criteria are the same for all students, including students who do not attend classes.

Erasmus students are invited to get in touch with the lecturer at the beginning of the course for further information.

PREREQUISITES – SPANISH PROFICENCY LEVEL
Spanish proficiency level C1 (or higher) is a prerequisite for the course and it corresponds to 3 out of 9 CFU awarded by this course.
Proficiency level validation is based on certificates issued by CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by Instituto Cervantes and it is a requirement for the exam with the lecturer for Lengua española 3.
As detailed in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere", C1 certificate is valid for five years.
Before sitting the final exam students must have passed and registered the following exams (as stated in "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere"): Lengua española 2 and Literatura española 2/Lengua, literaturas y culturas hispanoamericanas.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.