Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bazzaco Stefano

symbol email stefano.bazzaco@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

symbol email bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

symbol email andrea.caprara@univr.it symbol phone-number 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Cavalieri Silvia

symbol email silvia.cavalieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Darici Katiuscia

symbol email katiuscia.darici@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Galavotti Jacopo

symbol email jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

symbol email diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

symbol email michele.mannoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

symbol email simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.salvade@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028110

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Trovato Sonia

symbol email sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002924

Coordinatore

Stefan Rabanus

Credits

9

Language

German de

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 17, 2020 al May 30, 2020.

Learning outcomes

On successful completion of this module, students will be able to:
- apply the basic descriptive categories of phonology to the phonological system of German;
- recognize the most important phonological processes of German;
- describe the most important differences between the phonological systems of German and Italian;
- carry out a phonetic transcription of Standard German words;
- demonstrate to have the German language skills that correspond to the C1 level of the CEFR.

--
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Seminars sollen die Studenten in der Lage sein:
- die grundlegenden Kategorien eines phonologischen Beschreibungsmodells auf das phonologische System des Deutschen anzuwenden;
- die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse des Deutschen zu erkennen;
- die wichtigsten Unterschiede zwischen dem phonologischen System des Deutschen und des Italienischen zu beschreiben;
- eine phonetische Transkription standarddeutscher Wörter anzufertigen;
- Deutsch-Sprachkompetenz auf C1-Niveau (GeRS) nachzuweisen.

Program

Introduction to the phonology of German
This course introduces the basic concepts of articulatory phonetics and phonology which will then be used to investigate the phonological system of German. Topics of discussion include the German vowel and consonant system, the major phonological processes active in German (final devoicing, r-vocalization etc.) and the German syllable structure. The phonological structures of German will systematically be compared with the equivalent structures of Italian. Additionally the pronuciaton of colloquial German and regional variation will be considered.
This course is taught in German.

Reference list
(1) Text book: Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
(2) Additional references for topics not included in the text book:
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2011): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. 2., überarbeitete Auflage. Berlin/New York: De Gruyter: Kap. 10.2 Prosodische Phonologie (pp. 307-320).
- Kleiner, Stefan (2011-): Atlas zur Aussprache des deutschen Gebrauchsstandards (AADG). Unter Mitarbeit von Ralf Knöbl. http://prowiki.ids-mannheim.de/bin/view/AADG/.
(3) The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

Additional material will be available on the e-learning platform of the course.

--
Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen
In dieser Lehrveranstaltung wird Grundwissen im Bereich der artikulatorischen Phonetik und der Phonologie vermittelt. Dieses Grundwissen wird dann dazu verwendet, um das phonologische System des Deutschen zu untersuchen. Dabei werden besonders folgende Bereiche berücksichtigt: das Vokal- und Konsonantensystem des Deutschen, die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse (Auslautverhärtung, r-Vokalisierung usw.) und die Silbenstruktur. Die verschiedenen phonologischen Strukturen des Deutschen werden jeweils mit denen des Italienischen verglichen. Vorgesehen sind außerdem Exkurse zur Aussprache des deutschen Gebrauchsstandards und zur regionalen Variation.
Die Unterrichtssprache dieses Seminars ist Deutsch.

Bibliographie
(1) Lehrwerk: Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
(2) zusätzliche Literatur für im Lehrbuch nicht behandelte Seminarthemen
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2011): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. 2., überarbeitete Auflage. Berlin/New York: De Gruyter: Kap. 10.2 Prosodische Phonologie (S. 307-320).
- Kleiner, Stefan (2011-): Atlas zur Aussprache des deutschen Gebrauchsstandards (AADG). Unter Mitarbeit von Ralf Knöbl. http://prowiki.ids-mannheim.de/bin/view/AADG/.
(3) Folgende Texte sind zum Nachschlagen gedacht, falls es Probleme beim Lesen der deutschen Texte gibt:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

Weitere Unterrichtsmaterialien werden auf der E-Learning-Plattform (Moodle) zur Verfügung gestellt.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Alber, Birgit Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen QuiEdit 2007 9788889480250

Examination Methods

Final exams throughout the year are written. Students which attend classes regularly are offered the possibility to take a partial written exam during the course followed, after certification of the language skills, by partial oral exam on specific parts of the program. The exams consist of a theoretical part (questions regarding basic concepts) and a practical part which comprises phonetic transcription, determination of phonological processes and syllable structure analysis of German words, in contrast to Italian, additionally the classification and discussion of non-standard variants. The language of both exams is German.

Linguistic competence required: level C1 (CEFR), certified either by the CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by any other authorized testing center. The final grade will be calculated as the mean score of the grade of the exam and the grade obtained for the C1 certificate.

Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year.

--
Für die Lehrveranstaltung ist eine schriftliche Prüfung (Klausur) vorgesehen. Den studenti frequentanti wird während des Seminars eine schriftliche Teilprüfung angeboten, die zu den üblichen Prüfungsterminen durch eine mündliche Teilprüfung zu spezifischen Themen des Seminarprogramms ergänzt wird. Die Prüfungen bestehen aus einem theoretischen Teil (Fragen zu Grundbegriffen) und einem praktischen Teil, der phonetische Transkription, Bestimmung phonologischer Prozesse und Silbenstrukturanalysen deutscher Wörter umfasst, immer auch im Kontrast zum Italienischen, sowie die Interpretation und Diskussion nicht-standardsprachlicher Varianten. Die Prüfungen müssen in deutscher Sprache abgelegt werden.

Voraussetzung für die Prüfung ist die Sprachkompetenz C1 (GeRS). Die Sprachkompetenz kann durch die Zertifikate des CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) oder anderer anerkannter Institute nachgewiesen werden. Die Endnote des Kurses ist der Mittelwert aus der Note der hier beschriebenen Prüfung und der Note des C1-Zertifikats.

Es wird weiterhin darauf hingewiesen, dass nur diejenigen Studierenden zur Prüfung "Deutsche Sprache 3" zugelassen werden, die bereits die Sprach- und Literaturprüfungen des ersten und zweiten Jahres erfolgreich bestanden haben (s. Studienordnung).

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente