Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
II SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Lingue - SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lingue - Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Lingue - sessione di laurea invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 10, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lando Mariangela

symbol email mariangela.lando@univr.it - marilando771@gmail.com

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Polatti Alessia

symbol email alessia.polatti@univr.it

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Renna Dora

symbol email dora.renna@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Trovato Sonia

symbol email sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002938

Coordinatore

Francesco Palermo

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/21 - COMPARATIVE PUBLIC LAW

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2018 al Jan 12, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course explains the functioning of the main instruments of public law and EU law in a comparative perspective.
It provides information on the different legal traditions of the world, on their influence on constitutional structures, as well as on the regulation of economic activities through the lens of the comparative methodology.
The course provides students with skills such as understanding, assessing and processing the regulatory framework in which they will operate in their professional trajectory. The comparative analysis of phenomena helps understand global trends and design better solutions for specific (legal) problems.

Program

The course is divided in three parts.
The first one explains the legal phenomenon, providing basic notions of public law (constitutional, administrative, economic law), comparative method, sources of law. It focuses in particular on the different legal traditions of the world (civil law, common law, African law, mixed jurisdictions, religious law - Islamic, Hindu, Hebrew law), their interactions, legal borrowings.
The second part focuses on constitutions (their genesis, protection, amendment), on the organization of power, both horizontally (forms of government) and vertically (territorial division of powers: federalism and regionalism), judicial review of legislation and the role of (constitutional) courts, EU law and its interaction with the domestic jurisdictions.
Part three deals with the approaches to the regulation of economy, looking especially at the mechanisms provided for by the European Union and at the national regulations derived from them, such as the debt-break provisions.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
L. Pegoraro, A. Rinella Sistemi costituzionali comparati Giappichelli 2017 Da leggere interamente, soffermandosi in particolare sui capitoli I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VIII, X

Examination Methods

Exams are organized as follows:
- Students who attended the course: written examination (multiple choice), followed by an oral examination. At the end of classes a voluntary test for self-evaluation will be carried out
- Students who did not attend the course: oral examination.

Goals of the exams:
- The written test evaluates the knowledge acquired during the course and the student's ability to use such knowledge to correctly frame and to solve legal issues
- The oral exam provides an opportunity to better discuss and develop the issues raised during the written exam
- The oral exam for those who did not attend classes (or did not take the written test) checks:
a) the acquired knowledge;
b) the ability to present them, including with appropriate legal language and terminology;
c) the capacity to connect and systematically apply the knowledge
d) analytical and argumentative skills
The mere repetition of the textbook is not sufficient to pass the exam. Rather, critical thinking and analysis are encouraged .

Contents of the exams:
- For students who did attend the classes, the written test consists on an open question on topics explained in the classroom and further specified in the textbook. The written test is evaluated and marked and students can integrate it with an oral exam.
- The oral exam (for students not attending classes or not taking the written test) is based on the whole syllabus.
- ERASMUS students are invited to contact professor Palermo (francesco.palermo@univr.it) at the beginning of the course in order to discuss teaching methods and assessment tests.

Students interested in writing the graduation paper in this field are encouraged to propose a topic, which will then discussed and specified with the supervisor.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente