Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

symbol email barbara.bisetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

symbol email paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lando Mariangela

symbol email mariangela.lando@univr.it - marilando771@gmail.com

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

symbol email francesco.palermo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Polatti Alessia

symbol email alessia.polatti@univr.it

Pomarolli Giorgia

symbol email giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Renna Dora

symbol email dora.renna@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028896

Trovato Sonia

symbol email sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003689

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Daniele Beltrame

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-OR/21 - CHINESE AND SOUTH ASIAN LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezioni

Credits

6

Period

ANNUALE

Academic staff

Daniele Beltrame

Esercitazioni linguistiche

Credits

3

Period

ANNUALE

Academic staff

Min Sun

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students should demonstrate that they possess a practical knowledge of modern Chinese grammar and lexicon, enough for them to communicate independently on simple topics. Their knowledge of Chinese lexicon and grammar will be enhanced, as well as basic communicative skills, in particular listening, reading, written and oral production. Moreover, another aim of the course is to let students acquire an active and passive knowledge of a wider lexicon, with particular attention to specific terms from the domains of trade, business and tourism. At the end of the course, students will reach a level of linguistic knowledge and a vocabulary required for an HSK3 certificate, corresponding to the B1 level in the international language standards.

Attendance is mandatory.

Program

In-depth study of Mandarin Chinese syntax and lexicon. Sentence types, particles, adverbs, conjunctions, prepositions, verbal complements, coordinate and subordinate clauses. Specific focus especially on syntax of coordinate and subordinate clauses, and of specific structures of the Chinese sentence. Development of communicative functions, widening of the vocabulary, improvement of listening, reading, writing skills, as well as that of oral production. Exercises on grammar, communicative functions and vocabulary.
Teaching methods include frontal lessons with active participation of the students, through structures and rules used in examples of the language in use, exercises and analyses of proposed texts.
Grammar lectures (prof. Beltrame) will use frontal teaching methods with Power Point files, textbooks, and additional materials provided and explained by the teacher. Active participation of the students will be ensured through exercises during the lessons. Applied language activities (prof. Sun) will be provided in an interactive manner, including reading, listening exercises, writing and conversations.



Course texts:

- Teng, Wen-hua (2011). “Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar”. London: Hodder Education.
-Abbiati, Magda; Zheng Ruifang (2011). “Dialogare in cinese. Corso di lingua colloquiale, vol. I”. Venezia: Cafoscarina.
-Abbiati, Magda; Zheng Ruifang (2011). “Dialogare in cinese. Corso di lingua colloquiale, vol. II”. Venezia: Cafoscarina.

Additional teaching materials will be used by the teacher during the lessons and uploaded on the e-learning page of the course after each lesson.


Recommended texts:

- Abbiati, Magda (2011) “Grammatica di cinese moderno”. Venezia: Cafoscarina.
- Romagnoli, Chiara (2012). “Grammatica cinese”. Milano: Hoepli.
- Cui Songren (2004). “Business Chinese. An Advanced Reader”. Hong Kong: The Chinese University Press.


Recommended Chinese-Italian/Italian-Chinese dictionaries:

- Casacchia, Giorgio; Bai Yukun (2013). “Dizionario Cinese-Italiano”. Venezia: Cafoscarina. [solo cinese-italiano]
- Zhao Xiuying (a cura di) (2013). “Il dizionario di cinese”. Bologna: Zanichelli.
- Zhang Shihua (a cura di) (2007). “Dizionario di cinese”. Milano: Hoepli.


Recommended Chinese-English dictionaries:

- Lin Yuan (ed.) (2002). “The Contemporary Chinese Dictionary”. Beijing: Foreign Language Teaching and Research Press.
- Hui Yu (ed.) (2004). “A New Century Chinese-English Dictionary”. Beijing: Foreign Language Teaching and Research Press.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lezioni Magda Abbiati, Zhang Ruoying Dialogare in cinese 1. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2010 978-88-7543-275-1
Lezioni Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0
Lezioni Teng Wen-hua Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar Hodder Education 2011 9781444109139
Esercitazioni linguistiche Magda Abbiati, Zhang Ruoying Dialogare in cinese 1. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2010 978-88-7543-275-1
Esercitazioni linguistiche Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of three parts: a written test on grammar, composition and reading comprehension, a listening test extracted from HSK 3 tests and a conversation test in Chinese. Each part of the exam has a ten-point worth. Students must obtain at least 6 points in each part in order to pass the exam. All parts of the exam must be passed in the same date: whoever wants or needs to repeat the exam must repeat all three parts (written test, listening and conversation). The final score will be expressed in points out of 30.

HSK certificates will not be accepted as substitute for the exam, nor any of its part.

Details about the exam will be published on the e-learning page during the course.

At the end of the first semester, i.e. in the winter session of January-February 2019, a midterm examination (score not registered) will be held based on the first half of the programme. The modality of the midterm exam is the same as that of the final exam, as described above. Also in the case of midterm exam, it is composted of three parts, students must obtain the passing mark (6 points out of 10) in each part in order to pass the exam.
Students who pass the midterm examination will need to prepare the second half of the programme for the final exam and the final mark will be the average of the two exams. Those who don't pass the midterm exam must prepare the entire programme for the final exam. Students who wish to decline the mark of midterm exam should express such intention clearly writing from their university email address to the teacher’s university email address, within one week after the publishing date of exam results seen on e-learning webpage of the course.
The score of the midterm examination is valid for a year, until the second exam session in January-February 2020. After the final exam, students who had already passed the midterm examination previously can choose to repeat the second part of the exam (relative to the programme of the second semester) or the entire syllabus (programme of the first and the second semester), losing the mark of the midterm examination. In both cases, in the email sent to the teacher, students should state clearly whether he/she wish to decline the mark of the second part of the exam only or both marks of the mid-term exam and the second part of the exam.

Since attendance is mandatory, students who don’t reach 60% of the attendance will not be admitted to the exam. Those having between 60% and 75% of the attendance must pass an additional oral test on the grammatical topics covered during the course. In order to justify non-attendance, certificates proving real and well-grounded reasons (health, study, mandatory internships or possession of HSK certificates from level 3 to level 6) will be considered. These certificates must be submitted to the teacher before the exam.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente