Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00790

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-GGR/01 - GEOGRAPHY

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Feb 22, 2016 al May 31, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to promote a critical understanding of the role played by geo-cultural factors in the making of editorial products as well as in their circulation and reception, both in terms of content and material supports. Geographies of the book, presented through geo-historical case studies, will offer access points to acquire basic knowledge about Cultural Geography in its more recent and authoritative interpretations.

Program

Programme:
Cultural Geography:
- Different interpretations
- Epistemologies, methodologies and research methods in the "international" Cultural Geography
Cultural Geographies of the book:
- Geographies of the editorial production: the narratives, the imaginaries, the book.
- Geographies of the circulation of the editorial products: material and immaterial networks.
- Geographies of the reception of the editorial products: the role of the dominant cultural contexts and imaginaries.

Essential Readings
- Keighren I., Withers C.W.J. and Bell B. (2015) Travels into Print. Chicago and London, The University of Chicago Press. (some chapters which will be indicated during classes).
- Livingstone N.D. (2003) Putting Science in its Place. Geographies of Scientific Knowledge. Chicago and London, The University of Chicago Press. (some chapters which will be indicated during classes).
- Martinelli C. (2015) La Geografia culturale nel contesto della Geografia umana "internazionale". Verona, QuiEdit.

Further readings:
- Ogborn M. and Withers C.W.J. (2010) Geographies of the Book. Farnham and Burlington, Ashgate.

- Other bibliographic, audio e audio-video materials will be specified during classes

NB: Students non attending classes will agree the programme with the lecturer during office hours.

Examination Methods

Written exam: In addition to mastery of the course's contents, also exposure clarity, mastery of the geographical lexicon and syntactic and orthographic correctness will also be evaluated.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.