Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
II SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Lingue - SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lingue - Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Lingue - sessione di laurea invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bigardi Alessandro

alessandro.bigardi@univr.it

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
3rd foreign Language (b1)
3
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-STO/08)
6
C
(IUS/10)
Philology of the first or second language
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002897

Teacher

Fabio Forner

Coordinatore

Fabio Forner

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/10 - ITALIAN LITERATURE

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

I SEMESTRE dal Oct 3, 2016 al Jan 21, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The main aim of this course is to give an introduction to the history of the Italian literature through the direct analysis of a corpus of texts on issues of particular interests. Special attention will be given to the authors of the Eighteenth century.

Program

1) Introduction to Italian literature of the eighteenth century. The student will be required to know the main lines of the history of Italian literature in the eighteenth century: to prepare this part the studente could use a good history of Italian literature for the high schools; for example per esempio: ALBERTO BENISCELLI, Il Settecento, Il Mulino, Bologna. The student will have to pay particular attention to the following authors:Pietro Metastasio, Cesare Beccaria, Scipione Maffei, Lodovico Antonio Muratori, Gasparo Gozzi, Carlo Goldoni, Giuseppe Parini, Vittorio Alfieri. The student must know the content of at least two works of each author.
2) Literature, publishing and journalism in the Venice of the Eighteenth century. In this second part we will analyze the experiences of some literary journals of the eighteenth century and especially the Raccolta d'opuscoli scientifici e filologici, and the Memorie per servire all'istoria letteraria. Then we will focus on the letters of two protagonists of the eighteenth-century publishing world: Scipione Maffei and Angelo Calogerà.
3) Bibliography.

Giornali veneziani del Settecento, a cura di Marino Berengo, Milano, Feltrinelli, 1962.


Laura Carnelos, Con libri alla mano" : l'editoria di larga diffusione a Venezia tra Sei e Settecento,Milano, Unicopli, 2012.


L'epistolario Maffei-Calogerà, a c. di C. Viola e F. Forner, in print.

Additional references will be provided during the course.


Students who did not attend to the lessons will be able to prepare the second part of the exam by studying the text: L'epistolario Maffei-Calogerà, a c. di C. Viola e F. Forner, in print: the introduction by A. Fallico and the letters from 61 to 110.

Examination Methods

The oral examination evaluates a student’s overall preparation and the direct knowledge and analysis of texts.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.