Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

symbol email birgit.alber@univr.it

Babbi Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.babbi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Cipolla Maria Adele

symbol email adele.cipolla@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

De Lotto Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Martinelli Caterina

symbol email caterina.martinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8661

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

symbol email paola.perazzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Siedina Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.siedina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

symbol email michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8330

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Una filologia inerente alla prima o seconda lingua
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
IUS/10
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Una filologia inerente alla prima o seconda lingua
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
IUS/10
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00903

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/02 - HISTORY OF MODERN ART

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2015 al Jan 9, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The courses aims to outline the elements to understand the relationship between the written text and the figurative device, or the ornamentation of the book in order to evaluate the aestethic characteristics and the functions of illustration. In this way, it covers a historic program of illustration and the decoration of books from late antiquity to the modern age in order to arrive at the contemporary day.
The course pinpoints the branches of illustrative publishing over the course of centuries with reference to the seasons of the history of art, in order to outline the artistic fulfillments (drawing, miniature, block print, engraving, etching, lithography) directed at the lexical identifying factor in different European languages. The graphic techniques consist of specific styles and evaluate the quality of published works. Particolar attention is given to the aesthetic characteristics, from written works to typography, until its industrialisation.

Program

PARTE 1
Lineamenti di storia dell’illustrazione dalla tarda antichità all’età moderna e contemporanea

PARTE 2
Storia ed estetica del carattere fino alla sua industrializzazione.

PARTE 3
Le tecniche dell’illustrazione libraria: miniatura, xilografia, bulino, acquaforte, litografia.
Esemplificazioni di lettura stilistica dell’illustrazione del libro dal Quattrocento alle tendenze contemporanee.
Connessione tra le correnti e avanguardie artistiche del Novecento e l’illustrazione del libro.

Bibliografia:
I materiali per la preparazione dell’esame sono messi a disposizione degli studenti e aggiornati alla fine del corso in forma di “dispensa”, la quale contiene il compendio redazionato degli appunti dei corsi degli anni accademici pregressi.
Lo studente è invitato a individuare un argomento a scelta fra quelli trattati negli appunti del corso e a preparare individualmente un approfondimento (non un mero riassunto). Potrà essergli utile come guida la nota bibliografica per capitoli della “dispensa”. Potrà inoltre avvalersi di materiali messi a disposizione presso la copisteria “Replay”, di altri testi presenti presso la Biblioteca “Frinzi” o offerti dai siti internet. In sede di esame scritto che consiste in dieci domande, lo studente avrà modo di relazionare sull’argomento a scelta con una elaborazione che dovrà essere personale e che non avrà limiti di spazio.

Examination Methods

written test

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue e culture per l’editoria (L11 ED) è previsto un tirocinio/stage obbligatorio (CFU 6).

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente