Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

elmar.locher@univr.it +39 045802 8311

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
Ulteriori conoscenze linguistiche - terza lingua (livello b1)
3
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta (la filologia deve essere inerente alla prima o seconda lingua scelta)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
Un insegnamento a scelta (artistico)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00866

Coordinatore

Susanna Zinato

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/10 - ENGLISH LITERATURE

Language of instruction

English en

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2014 al Jan 10, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course is addressed to second-year students of LLS and aims at offering a general introduction to the main themes and theoretical questions pertaining to the discipline through a critical and close reading of texts drawn from colonial and postcolonial literature and deemed to be particularly representative of the topics duscussed during classes.

The course will be taught in English.

Program

Colonial and Postcolonial Gothic_ After introducing the main, historical and theoretical, assumptions of the discipline, the course will explore the ways in which the gothic has been used to give narrative voice to the anxieties and horror of the colonial and postcolonial experience. This will be done through an in-depth analysis of representative texts and in such a way as to have the students synergically interact with the didactic work they will be involved in for the course of English Literature II.

Bibliografia
Primary sources
-KIPLING, R., “The Man who would be King” (1888) , racconto
-CONRAD, J., Heart of Darkness (1902)
-RHYS, J., Wide Sargasso Sea (1966)
-COTZEE, J.M., Waiting for the Barbarians (1980)

Secondary sources
-WATT, J., “Conrad’s Heart of Darkness and the Critics” (Ch.4), in ID, Essays on Conrad (2000)
-PLASA, C., “Qui è là?: Race and the Politics of of Fantasy” (ch. 4) in, ID, Textual Politics, Macmillan, 2000.
-HEAD, D., J.M. Coetzee, Cambridge UP, 1997, capitolo su Waiting for the Barbarians.

Bibliografia suppletiva obbligatoria per i non-frequentanti/additional and compulsory creatical readings for non-attending students:
-BOEHMER, E., Colonial and Postcolonial Literature. Migrant Metaphors (Introduzione, chs. 1,2,5)
-MOORE, J.M., Joseph Conrad’s Heart of Darkness: a casebook, 2004, chs. “Victorians and the Africans” (by P. Brantlinger),+ “Heart of Darkness Revisited: the African Response” (by R. Zhuwarara);
-Mc LEOD, J., “Re-reading and re-writing English Literature”, ch.V (on "Wide Sargasso Sea"), in Beginning Postcolonialism,Manchester UP, 2000

Examination Methods

oral and/or written assessment

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.