Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 27, 2021 Jan 8, 2022
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 14, 2022 May 28, 2022

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M N O P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappellotto Anna

anna.cappellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING (PHILOLOGY RELATED TO 1ST OR 2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1ST FOREIGN LITERATURE
2ND FOREIGN LITERATURE
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING (PHILOLOGY RELATED TO 1ST OR 2ND FOREIGN LANGUAGE)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 MODULE BETWEEN THE FOLLOWING
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002925

Coordinatore

Sharon Hartle

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language of instruction

English en

Period

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Feb 14, 2022 al May 28, 2022.

Learning outcomes

This course aims at studying in depth aspects of the pragmatics of communication and text analysis according to the Text Linguistics model. It will focus on the specific features of the different text types and provide an overview of the main research trends in the field of Translation Studies. By the end of the course, students will develop pragmatic and text analytical competence, be able to identify the main features of the different text types and to create texts that are appropriate to context, and they will also have a deeper understanding of translation research. Students should also acquire a linguistic competence in English at the C1 level according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages.

Program

This course adopts an in depth approach to discourse analysis, with a particular reference to written texts. The course will firstly approach discourse analysis from the viewpoint of Functional Linguistics and will then go on to adopt Halliday's system of transitivity as a useful starting point to discourse analysis, going on to look at the panorama of Translation studies with reference to various text typologies.
The course programme includes constant reference and practice to the question types used in the final exam.

Programme
Introduction to English 3: language as fluid and socially embedded
Focus on text: going beyond the sentence
Cohesion: development and use in discourse analysis
Halliday’s system of Transitivity
Lexis (1): focus on Appraisal
Lexis (2) Focus on corpora
Introduction to Translation theory
Focus on translating literary and other texts
Practice exam simulation


Students will also develop their knowledge of English during this course and reach a level of C1 according to the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)
Teaching Methodology
The course will consist of a blended learning approach which combines face to dace classroom lectures with classroom discussion and the use of digital tools; the students are encouraged to participate actively in the discussions.

Students who cannot come to class are invited to access the Moodle platfom with their university passwords.

Further bibliographical references to those published on this page will be supplied during the course and published on the Moodle platform.

Bibliografia

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Pre-requisite: C1 language certificate (Council of Europe). This can be obtained from the Language Centre (CLA) or from a number of certified language institutes (see student guide).

Aims: the exam aims at evaluating:
- the knowledge and understanding of the topics in the syllabus
- the ability to make linguistic analyses
- the development of metalinguistic awareness
-
Contents: students will be examined on the range of topics listed in the syllabus

Assessment: a written exam consisting of open questions, multiple choice questions, phonetic transcriptions and exercises. The exam lasts 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Evaluation: the final mark (out of 30) is a combination of the written exam (50%) and the mark of the C1 language certificate (50%)

Final note: the contents of the exam are the same for attending and non-attending students. All students will be tested for the same skills.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Nei piani didattici di ciascun Corso di studio è previsto l’obbligo di conseguire un certo numero di CFU di tipologia D e di tipologia F.

CFU D (attività a scelta dello studente) possono essere acquisiti mediante:

  • insegnamenti non obbligatori nel proprio piano didattico, previa approvazione del Presidente del Collegio didattico
  • attività accreditate dal Collegio didattico
  • competenze linguistiche (diverse o ulteriori) rispetto a quelle obbligatorie
  • tirocini o stage.
Il numero di CFU D va calcolato complessivamente sull’intero triennio/biennio e non è legato all'annualità.
CFU F sono solitamente relativi ad abilità informatiche, competenze linguistiche, stage e tirocini e ulteriori attività formative accreditate in questa tipologia dal Collegio Didattico.
Nel corso di laurea in Lingue e Letterature Straniere sono previste le seguenti tipologie:
- 3 CFU per terza lingua (livello B1)
- 3 CFU per informatica.
Le competenze informatiche possono essere acquisite attraverso:
- il superamento della prova pratica presso le aule informatiche di Ateneo,
- la frequenza dei corsi attivati da scuole e centri accreditati dall’AICA (Associazione Italiana per l’Informatica e il Calcolo Automatico) o riconosciuti dalla Provincia e dalla Regione e superamento della relativa prova finale. Le domande per il riconoscimento delle competenze informatiche acquisite precedentemente vengono esaminate dalla Commissione per il riconoscimento delle Competenze Informatiche.

Lo studente ha comunque la possibilità di effettuare esperienze di stage e tirocini che però vengono riconosciuti all’interno dei crediti a scelta libera (CFU D).

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.