Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2012/2013

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Oct 1, 2012 Nov 21, 2012
Semestrino IB Nov 26, 2012 Jan 23, 2013
Semestrino IIA Feb 25, 2013 Apr 20, 2013
Semestrino IIB Apr 22, 2013 Jun 7, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 24, 2013 Feb 23, 2013
Sessione estiva Jun 10, 2013 Jul 31, 2013
Sessione autunnale Sep 2, 2013 Sep 28, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 20, 2013 Jun 20, 2013
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 11, 2013 Jul 11, 2013
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 17, 2013 Oct 17, 2013
Sessione autunnale - II appello Nov 21, 2013 Nov 21, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 20, 2014 Mar 20, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 21, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2013 Aug 16, 2013

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017
foto,  May 1, 2013

Conto' Agostino

a.conto@iol.it 347 1637740 (cell.)

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grilli Marco

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

La Russa Antonino

antonino.larussa@formazione.univr.it 0458028389

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Pernigo Giuseppe

giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Poli Riccardo

riccardo.poli@univr.it 045.8028016

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Solla Gianluca

gianluca.solla@univr.it 0458028667

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Zoppei Elisa

elisa.zoppei@univr.it 045 8028549

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra
12
A
(L-LIN/12)
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02221

Teacher

Sara Vinco

Coordinatore

Sara Vinco

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

Semestrino IIA, Semestrino IIB

Learning outcomes

The course will focus on the basic concepts of computer science, ranging from the concepts of algorithm, code and encoding to an introduction about programming languages and computer architectures.

Program

The course program is organized in the following modules:
- Introduction.
- Information encoding.
- Algorithms and problem solving.
- Languages for information encoding.
- Basics on hardware: the architecture of a computer.
- Basics on software: the operating system.
- Notions on networks: networks and protocols.
- Applications: the World Wide Web.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Sciuto, Buonanno, Mari Introduzione ai sistemi informatici 4/ed McGraw-Hill 2008 9788838664311

Examination Methods

Written exam.

Teaching materials

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Tutorato per studenti

 Tutti i docenti del Corso di Studio possono fornire nell'orario di ricevimento una forma di tutorato volta ad orientare e assistere gli studenti lungo tutto il corso degli studi.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.